Find companies:
Texas Wesleyan University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Texas Wesleyan University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University
Visiting Assistant Professor, Kinesiology (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 22, 2014
Taught undergraduate courses in kinesiology.

Began building exercise physiology lab. Lab is in progress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A part-time position that serves underpriveledged high school students.
Writing/College Prep Teacher (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 13, 2014
Pros: it's a joy to watch students grow with exposure to new things.
Cons: there are no cons.
This is a fun job that enables me to be creative with lesson planning in English and Language Arts. I prepare Upward Bound high school students for college by teaching college vocabulary, writing, and critical reading. The program seeks to broaden students' experiences and world view by introducing them to colleges, community service, and the arts.

I – more... teach a couple of Saturdays a month, and full time eight weeks during the summer. I enjoy working with these students that have parental support and are intrinsically motivated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School and Work
Vice President- Forth Worth, TX (Former Employee), Forth Worth, TXNovember 15, 2013
Wonderful place to work and obtain a highly regared education. Close relevance to all surronding areas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School Work
assistant to a department on campus (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 4, 2013
Scanned student filed onto the new computer system in order to rid the facility of paper work and private files.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service. Called in when needed.
Student-Worker - Graduate Counseling (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 18, 2013
It was more of a seasonal job geared toward customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place I love them.
Desk Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 11, 2013
Great college people are great management is wonderful and great life style to live in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and friendly enviroment
Marketing Internship (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 27, 2012
Pros: flexable
I would come in and if he had a assignment for me to work on i would do that other wise do homework. I would answer the phone and run any errands for my boss. I did the marketing for student life projects. so I would make the flyers promoting student life events. i learned how to be successful at making flyers and promoting events. the coworkers were – more... nice but i only had one. my boss was really nice and friendly I felt like I could talk openly with him like about fantasy football, family and etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Paid Internship (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 30, 2012
Pros: sponsering different events
Cons: the pay could have been better
Working with students was great, learned about the workforce and how it worked from the inside. Management was great, co-works were very nice and professional. The hardest part of my job was not enough time in the day to do all of what needed to be done, and the most enjoyable part was working with the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary position
N/A (Former Employee), N/AApril 18, 2012
My review was from a temporary position.I trained young women to become stronger and look beyond the pain, teaching mental and physical toughness.