Texas Woman's University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice university low pace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXOctober 27, 2017
I loved working at TWU.

People are very nice, the campus is charming.

The salaries are a bit low and not much in term of promotion.

I will miss working there but it was time to do something else.
Pros
nice campus, nice atmosphere
Cons
low salaries, no promotion, not super organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse University with good atmosphere
Advisor for TWU student media (Former Employee) –  Englisha nd Student Life Depts,October 2, 2017
Texas Woman's University is a solid and traditional women's university primarily but now has 2,500-3,000 males at all three locales. The faculty and staff at TWU are dedicated and it has one of the largest undergraduate and nursing PHD programs nationally. There are ample politics in the Student Life area and quite a bit of jockeying for power by some staff members, to be honest.
Pros
Dedicated faculty and staff
Cons
Some major politics in Student Life area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed atmosphere
Business Affairs Intern (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXSeptember 25, 2017
It was easy to get hands on experience and allow you to work independently. The work wasn't necessarily hard, but attention to detail is extremely important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company poor management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXSeptember 24, 2017
This is a good company to work for the only problems i had were with the current management. the communication was one that could use some professional training.
Pros
pay
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXSeptember 12, 2017
Loved working with the University. The only thing I would change is to increase the pay for Adjunct instructors as they are integral to the University's success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXSeptember 7, 2017
The school has a friendly and family vibe during undergrad. However, the staff is very cold and the graduate departments are not very helpful. The price is good and so is campus employment but other aspects need work.
Pros
Job Hours
Cons
Rude Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good university to work at
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXAugust 8, 2017
There was not enough staff to cover all of the sports. Management was pretty good but lacking in organization. No room for advancement, but over all I enjoyed working there.
Pros
I was able to be the rehabilitation coordinator
Cons
Lack of staff and salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twu
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  AnonymousAugust 4, 2017
I love working here. The people are great. Relaxed environment most of the time. There are only a few weeks out of the year when things are hectic. Job security is great, but advancement is not.
Would be a perfect job if the salary was higher.
Pros
Vacation and sick time accrues from day 1
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a fun day at work
STUDENT CLASSROOM TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJuly 28, 2017
Not one day was ever the same as another with this position. It changes ever so slightly each day and that's what kept it interesting. A great group of people to work with as well. Knew how to work hard, but also to kick back and relieve some stress in fun ways.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting departmental opportunity to meet people
Human Resources Department - Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJune 23, 2017
A typical day, as a student assistant in this department, was meeting/greeting visitors and directing to the correct person or employment-related form.
Management - the top person in this department was easy to get along with.
The culture was a tight-knit group of closely-coordinated group
of regular staff members.
Most enjoyable was getting paperwork properly done and records updated.
Hardest part was my eventual discrimination to my hearing handicap I faced by 2 people in department, confining me to the chair by the back door with no contact with outside people other than staff, and also confining my work into the stuffy/hot moving files.
Pros
Pros were meeting outside people at first.
Cons
Disability discrimination
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work for students
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJune 16, 2017
Texas Woman's University is a great place to work as a student because it allows you to work on your educational needs as well as your financial needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whistle while you work
Library Asst. III (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJune 16, 2017
Fun, fantastic environment! The university atmosphere promotes good will amongst staff, faculty, & students. I learned that even though you may meet people from all over the world, that we are still so much alike in the way we are educated.
Pros
varied areas to work to gain different experience
Cons
such a huge place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Cardiac Rehabilitation Internship (Former Employee) –  Texoma Medical CenterJune 14, 2017
I was only doing a temp job. I was able to discuss what work times work best for me. Management allowed me to work on my own without supervision during my time there. I got to meet new people and learn new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Director of Marketing and Communication (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 12, 2017
Great place to work. However, the pace is a bit slower than other industries. A bit old fashioned in set up. There is a ton of paperwork that must be filled out to generate some types of work.
Good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open And Creative environment
Graduate TA (teacher of record), Figure Drawing (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJune 7, 2017
The best part about teaching at Texas Woman's University is witnessing the growth among the students, and thriving in an open and creative environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Music Department
Pep Band (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXMay 24, 2017
The music department is a great atmosphere to work in as a student participating in a variety of ensembles. As a student member of the Pioneer Pep Band, you help to celebrate the victories of sports teams through the use of music.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and flexible work environment
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXMay 2, 2017
Wonderful and enjoyable work environment that is flexible and considerate of a graduate student's additional educational responsibilities. Working with students is a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and boring but great if you can't fit a regular job into your schedule
Student assistant (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXApril 22, 2017
It's an easy job.You don't get paid much as a student assistant but it works great with my schedule. I've gotten to meet most of hte professor in the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very brief and was only a non paid student volunteer.
Research Assistant MD Model (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXApril 2, 2017
This is no longer an actual job at this university. I had a role as a voluntary student researcher, not a paid position and not applicable for this rating system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Assistant
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXMarch 28, 2017
the job at twu was okay they don't pay that much for student assistants however it is really good if you are a student and you are trying to balance school and work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Woman's University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 96 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2

Texas Woman's University Reviews by Location