TGM Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working at TGM.
Leasing Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 9, 2017
TGM is a very solid company. Very fair to it's employees.
Very strict in rules.
Very corporate environment.
Everyone got along and great company and benefits.
Pros
You will learn alot in this company. Training is very good
Cons
A little too stuctured.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Work Fun Upper Management Not Fun
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 12, 2016
Learned how to be a good manager even though I did not have a good manager. Co-workers were great. I would not have quit if the company upper management had better management skills. Hardest part of my job was upper management.
Pros
Good Benefits and Pay
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Property Management Corporation
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Fishkill, NYDecember 13, 2015
Like the title, a very standard corporate property management gig. Upper management seems a little out of touch with the front lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management. Many opportunities to advance. Good communication with employees.
Leasing Associate/Marketing Leader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 5, 2015
I was able to expand my knowledge through classes offered.
Office staff was very friendly and worked together as a team.
Management were always available for questions.
Pros
Very flexible schedule.
Cons
No cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leasing
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Yardley, PAJune 1, 2015
I was able to work with fantastic people and meet wonderful people as well. I worked normal hours and paid time off when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMarch 4, 2015
There is no typical day at work. You arrive and go to your desk and wait for the day to unfold. Constant Customer Interaction.
Pros
The people
Cons
Laid Off. Company sold this location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 25, 2013
a typical day at work would be bank reconciliation, maintaing the ledger, journal entries, review the ledger for monthly financials. All work necessary to create the monthly financials
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
no room for advancement or learn new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service is a must
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Danbury CTNovember 16, 2012
Work day was usually busy and constant which is a good thing. Job duties of the Business Manager were interesting.
Pros
job function(s), benefit program
Cons
customer service and follow up is a must in this field (and others)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TGM Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.3