Find companies:
The AES Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

The AES Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money, terrible management
Wind Turbine Technician (Former Employee), Palm Springs, CAOctober 26, 2014
this place is good to work for if you don't mind two faced people who will sell you down the river if it means making them look good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great places to work as well
Consultant Chez Kforce (Former Employee), Arlington, VASeptember 3, 2014
I enjoy working at AES Corporation even if I travel long distance to get to Arlington. AES was a place where I gathered lot of experience in accounting and financial reporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular day
OCEAN EXPORT CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJJuly 16, 2014
Pros: everything was great
• Assisted on exporting all trucks that were going out for deliveries
• Handled quotes for new and existing clients
• Prepared all bills of ladings
• Assisted with questions or concerns clients had with their deliveries
• Communicated with offices overseas to ensure delivery was made
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
IT Operations Manager (Current Employee), Arlington, VAJune 7, 2014
Pros: great leaders\mentors.
Challenging and fast paced environment. Lots of opportunity to drive new initiatives and to architect new technology processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for AES
SCM Core Team Member for NA SAP (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMay 1, 2014
Pros: great benefits and job opportunities within aes
Would definitely work for AES again. I enjoyed working in the predict. Everybody respected my opinion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joy at work
Legal Analyst & Communications Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, VAApril 15, 2014
Pros: flexiblity
Cons: always on the clock
AES has a culture that gives employees very liberal time off and lots of flexibility which makes it a unique and great place to work because lets face it, who does not want a flexible work schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Using my hands
Assembly and Repair Specialist (Former Employee), Durham, NCFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: they left the area
I loved everything about the job. It appeared that the job was created just for me. I was already pretty good at repairing things so that made the job much easier . The co-workers were great but AES decided that it was time to move back to Mt Airey. The town had given them a huge whse that was rent free. The hardest was helping them ship all of the – more... equipment to their new location. I was very good at fixing their photo finishing goods and I trained 90 percent of the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Cumberland, MDDecember 18, 2013
The people, working atmosphere, and benefits were great! The Development Wind Division for the East Coast was done away with, otherwise I would still be working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Auditor
Senior Internal Auditor (Current Employee), Arlington, VANovember 25, 2013
Work with external audit team to perform SOX auditing such as walkthroughs and controls testing of the processes in the internal control environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oconus fob hopper
AES/ NGC Install lead Afghanistan (Current Employee), afganOctober 18, 2013
its an ok company fob hopper for NGC always moving hard job no support no management just lip service cant promise you anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Executive Assistant to President (Former Employee), LondonOctober 8, 2013
AES is a fantastic employer. They are a company who live by their values and will support their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job very much it kept me engaged and continually challenged me.
Shut Down General Foreman (Former Employee), KuparukSeptember 16, 2013
My job basically consisted of continuous interaction with engineering, operations, planning, and safety to develop and execute large scale work scope. I've learned appropriate levels of decorum necessary to gain consensus on the practical path forward for projects. I've learned what I need to present to engineering to gain buy in on developing construct-able – more... designs for installation. I've gained an understanding of the necessity of documenting everything on a real time basis.
I worked with a fantastic team of multi-skilled individuals that carried huge levels of experience.
The hardest part of the job was finding enough time in a day to accomplish everything I wanted to accomplish.
the most enjoyable part of the job was developing skills in new hires that were completely effective in accomplishing large scale work watching people going from overwhelmed to confident in there skills is a wonderful thing to see. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place where all people are ready to help out an intern
SAP Intern (Former Employee), Arlington, VASeptember 5, 2013
Everyday is a fun day where the boss takes out all the interns for lunch and asks how their work is going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Internal Auditor (Current Employee), Arlington, VAJuly 24, 2013
Great place to work. The company culture is really good and co-workers are very helpful and motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very different kind of work
Collector (Former Employee), Killeen, TXApril 12, 2013
Pros: set your own hours
Cons: no pay or benefits
In this kind of work you have to deal with a lot of angry customers. the pay is horrible mostly commission
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMarch 13, 2013
Pros: excellent paid and plus bonus
Cons: health care
My typical day at work enjoying my work with the team and co-workers was like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great interaction with public at exciting events
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: ever changing work location at different events
Cons: long hours
Working with the public engaging them in conversations regarding automotive preferences, educating them on new line up of Chrysler products through demonstrations on vehicle and test drives, as well as fielding questions regarding specifics. Distributing product literature and collecting leads for follow up with local dealerships. The hardest part of – more... this job was standing on hard concrete floors in convention centers for extended periods and the most enjoyable part was interacting with the public answering their questions sharing my knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Accounts payable (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: lunch on fridays flex hours
Cons: too many people working on the same projects and not a team
Again very faced pace had a very large team on the ap side. The work load was very heavy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and unorganized
General Labor (Former Employee), Weatherford, TXJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: it's a job
Cons: mgmt
The work is not planned out even with a daily shipping sheet provided by thier Corp office. Plant foreman is very rude and has no people skills. The Plant Manager should be the Foreman. They never wanted anyone to know what was going on and tried very hard keeping people in the dark. The foreman stood over the employees while they answered questions – more... about management in a survey. The work they ask you to do is not comparible to the wage they pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We all would go out to eat once a week it was so nice to do.
I also assisted the supervisor (Former Employee), Peabody, MAOctober 14, 2012
Pros: lunches were great together
Typical day at work,Making sure everything was in place fo testing.I learned how to test alarm sysems aqnd two way radios from being trained.Management it was so nice it was family ran they treated you like there own,always there to support you.Co-workers we always got toether and talked about our days,there was no hardest work. enjoyable part of work – more... we new what to do at all times we worked like a assembly line and it always worked out great. – less

About The AES Corporation

AES Eastern Energy, L.P. is a Delaware limited partnership. It operates electricity generating stations through its wholly owned – Read more