Find companies:
The Aerospace Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

The Aerospace Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and low stress job environment
Senior Project Leader (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: low stress, fair, technically challenging
Cons: defense related, little value for the masses
Compared to most corporations, a great place to work. The only negative about it for me was the nature of the work. The majority of their work is defense related, and they naturally have to be compatible with the Department of Defense culture. Unfortunately, the DoD has systemic problems that goes back a long way. That is why I retired early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
System Security (Current Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 26, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, retirement benefits, health insurance, credit union
Cons: compensation, growth and promotion
Great working environment, retirement benefits, and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of room for growth due to new retirees.
Intern (Former Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 17, 2014
Typical day at work varies.
Management was great.
Excellent CEO and VP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reputable, excellent safety standards, overall great company to work for
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: always professional, above board, great training and education
Cons: management had little understanding of the administrative field
Co-workers were very knowledgeable, hard working, dedicated, excellent friends, like family.
Customers for the most part were dedicated, professionals with very good attitudes.
Benefits and compensation were above average.
Overall, a great place to work !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reputable, excellent safety standards, overall great company to work for
HVACR Technician (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: always professional, above board, great training and education
Cons: management had little understanding of the mechanical field
Co-workers were very knowledgeable, hard working, dedicated, excellent friends, like family.
In my opinion, our department was understaffed with ( 5) A/C mechanics for 2500 customers in 25 buildings.
Customers for the most part were dedicated, professionals with very good attitudes.
Benefits and compensation were above average.
Overall, a great place to work !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for focused
Network Support Coordinator (Former Employee), El Segundo CAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: focus on learning
Cons: more input
Customer focused good place to learn and work. Management was good to work with and all departments work together for the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Analyst (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: rdo
Cons: work/life balance
My coworkers and manager were easy to work with. However, there were times I found work/life balance to be difficult because of workload and deadlines. I was fortunate enough to have a great team who worked well together and had the same goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Admin Srv Coord. Regional Office Cust Srv (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAMay 27, 2014
Pros: great manager
Cons: 30 min lunch
I worked in several different departments while working at Aerospace. I learned a lot. My last job was Regional Office Coordinator and I worked in the Customer Service Division of EIS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and fun workplace
Network Support Coordinator (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAMay 24, 2014
Pros: being able to help the customer
Monitoring daily network
Each day new software and a new way to fix a problem
Management willing to work with solving problems
Co-workers work together to resolve customer issues
The hardest part was not knowing what a customer was calling for
Helping a customer with what ever issue they may have had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Great benefits and secure company.
Adm Svc Coord-Reg for Customer Service (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAApril 28, 2014
Pros: security clearance
I work in Customer Service with Customer Service. I assist other employees when they have computer or IT issues. I love my manager that I support. I think the hardest part I had to learn was not to take people's ranting personal that it was just part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAApril 16, 2014
Worked there for 6 years and loved it. I had to move to a different state for personal reasons or I would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sr Benefits System Analyst (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: bottlenecks in upward mobility at managerial level
Great place to work with great minds. Has a great beenfit package. Hires only the best minds in engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: pension, retiree medical, unlimited sick leave, superb 401k with non-matching employer contribution, flexible hours
It is the prefect place work and I am still saying that after I was laid off. They gave me wonderful support, financial and otherwise, for months after the lay off. I enjoyed my 6 years there immensely and am trying to go back there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
Sr. Stockkeeper (Former Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 7, 2013
Pros: off everyother friday.
This was a great company to work for. Many benefits.
Management was very friendly and understanding,
Coworkers were fun to be with.
Assembling furniture was about the hardest part of the job.
Being able to work without pressure was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to see state of art technology and to learn
Senior Engineering Specialist (Former Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 6, 2013
You are usually assigned two or more projects to work on in the Engineering Technology Group. Each project is run by a team of specialists. Engineers interact with Program Office personnel , clients and contractors to perform their jobs. There is always room for innovations and leadership. People are generally very knowledgeable on the subject matter at hand and are eager to help out each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Motivational workplace
Transportation Logistics Manager (Former Employee), El Segundo CANovember 22, 2013
A wonderful place to work. Motivated people. great opportunities for advancement and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proven record in managing library resources encompassing automation, cataloging, inter-library loans and service desk administration. Bi-lingual with
Library Technician (Former Employee), El Segundo, CaliforniaOctober 24, 2013
Proven record in managing library resources encompassing automation, cataloging, inter-library loans and service desk administration. Bi-lingual with highly-developed interpersonal and communication skills coupled with attention to detail. Active DoD Security Clearance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Does Not Care About Quality of Work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), El Segundo, CASeptember 18, 2013
Pros: high powered and significant work
Cons: unusually bad retirement system, especially for the younger employees
Because this is a non-profit organization that does not have to compete for new business, management and employees have ossified where it was never clear to me what they considered good work. Some employees sit around all day, do absolutely nothing but read magazines, yet get excellent performance reviews. There are extensive punishment systems in place with no real reward systems. This is the worst company I have ever worked for in my life!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El Segundo, CA, Airforce think tank.
production programer (Former Employee), El Segundo, CASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: great cafeteria, free health insurance
Cons: badge access
A cold war, security clearance, TRW - like company that did direct cost work for the US Air Force - missile trajectories, rocket fuel performance measures - in a raised floor, glass room, large IBM mainframe environment.

My first exposure to programing in Fortran - straight out of Berkeley and UCLA, in my junior year as a math/mythology major.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIgh integrity in a hi-tech world
Program manager (Former Employee), Fort Meade, MDAugust 28, 2013
Pros: advanced technology
Cons: bureaucratic
Exciting work with some of the top people in the country.
Tough schedules with sometimes very limited resources.
Great integrity and comradery with fellow employees.

About The Aerospace Corporation

The Aerospace Corporation is an independent, non-profit company that provides objective technical analyses and assessments for – Read more