The Aerospace Corporation

The Aerospace Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
systems analyst (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CANovember 2, 2015
Expertise in consulting and assisting other programmer/analysts and key users to provide support and assistance in resolving problems and existing production systems. Key strength include Hands-on troubleshooting production anomalies by analyzing error conditions, coordinating error corrections and making appropriate program modifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAOctober 9, 2015
Large corporation in size, however, very poorly structured management wise. Absolutely not organized. No manner in which to bring new hires on board with complete training on company programs that they use throughout the entire company. No functionality whatsoever. Would never ever go there again to work!
Pros
Large campus with on-campus convenience of banking, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable atmosphere an good location
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CASeptember 16, 2015
I enjoyed learning new ways of supporting our team. The company was very nice to work for from the team members to Management. I gained extra knowledge and skills doing my job.
Pros
9/0 work week
Cons
they have layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Great People
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAAugust 12, 2015
I have worked here for almost a year and they have great smart people who work here. There are many smart people who hold Doctorate Degrees.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a variety of civilian /military people
Operations Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAApril 7, 2015
Moderate paced job with strict time limits on projects. Throughout my time there I have learned to be very independent and team leader when need be. At times management can be very extreme which can be hard to adjust to at first. The hardest part of the job is digesting different behaviors which can be eye opening. The most enjoyable is for the most it is a stress free environment which allows full production from the employee.
Pros
Nice Campus, stress free enviornment
Cons
Colorful behaviors
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerospace Review
Console Operator (Current Employee) –  VirginiaMarch 21, 2015
I have been at Aerospace a little over a year now. I really like my position and the job culture. I was in a hostile work environment previously and it made my life unbearable. I feel welcomed and at home here. The higher ups or department heads go above and beyond to ensure the quality and respect of their employees.
Pros
excellent health benefits and employee assistance program
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a friendly and excellent place to work
Undergraduate Intern (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAFebruary 7, 2015
I liked working at the Aerospace Corporation. I enjoyed it very much. If I were to work there again, I would. I would really like to work in computer science with a game company.
Pros
friendly environment. excellent working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and low stress job environment
Senior Project Leader (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJanuary 29, 2015
Compared to most corporations, a great place to work. The only negative about it for me was the nature of the work. The majority of their work is defense related, and they naturally have to be compatible with the Department of Defense culture. Unfortunately, the DoD has systemic problems that goes back a long way. That is why I retired early.
Pros
low stress, fair, technically challenging
Cons
defense related, little value for the masses
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
System Security (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CADecember 26, 2014
Great working environment, retirement benefits, and people.
Pros
flexible work schedule, retirement benefits, health insurance, credit union
Cons
compensation, growth and promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of room for growth due to new retirees.
Intern (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CADecember 17, 2014
Typical day at work varies.
Management was great.
Excellent CEO and VP.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reputable, excellent safety standards, overall great company to work for
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAOctober 3, 2014
Co-workers were very knowledgeable, hard working, dedicated, excellent friends, like family.
Customers for the most part were dedicated, professionals with very good attitudes.
Benefits and compensation were above average.
Overall, a great place to work !
Pros
always professional, above board, great training and education
Cons
management had little understanding of the administrative field
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reputable, excellent safety standards, overall great company to work for
HVACR Technician (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAAugust 27, 2014
Co-workers were very knowledgeable, hard working, dedicated, excellent friends, like family.
In my opinion, our department was understaffed with ( 5) A/C mechanics for 2500 customers in 25 buildings.
Customers for the most part were dedicated, professionals with very good attitudes.
Benefits and compensation were above average.
Overall, a great place to work !
Pros
always professional, above board, great training and education
Cons
management had little understanding of the mechanical field
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for focused
Network Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  El Segundo CAAugust 13, 2014
Customer focused good place to learn and work. Management was good to work with and all departments work together for the customers
Pros
focus on learning
Cons
more input
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Analyst (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAJuly 12, 2014
My coworkers and manager were easy to work with. However, there were times I found work/life balance to be difficult because of workload and deadlines. I was fortunate enough to have a great team who worked well together and had the same goals.
Pros
rdo
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and fun workplace
Network Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAMay 24, 2014
Monitoring daily network
Each day new software and a new way to fix a problem
Management willing to work with solving problems
Co-workers work together to resolve customer issues
The hardest part was not knowing what a customer was calling for
Helping a customer with what ever issue they may have had
Pros
being able to help the customer
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Great benefits and secure company.
Adm Svc Coord-Reg for Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAApril 28, 2014
I work in Customer Service with Customer Service. I assist other employees when they have computer or IT issues. I love my manager that I support. I think the hardest part I had to learn was not to take people's ranting personal that it was just part of my job.
Pros
security clearance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAApril 16, 2014
Worked there for 6 years and loved it. I had to move to a different state for personal reasons or I would still be there.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sr Benefits System Analyst (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAMarch 18, 2014
Great place to work with great minds. Has a great beenfit package. Hires only the best minds in engineering.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
bottlenecks in upward mobility at managerial level
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to work
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAMarch 14, 2014
It is the prefect place work and I am still saying that after I was laid off. They gave me wonderful support, financial and otherwise, for months after the lay off. I enjoyed my 6 years there immensely and am trying to go back there.
Pros
pension, retiree medical, unlimited sick leave, superb 401k with non-matching employer contribution, flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
Sr. Stockkeeper (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CADecember 7, 2013
This was a great company to work for. Many benefits.
Management was very friendly and understanding,
Coworkers were fun to be with.
Assembling furniture was about the hardest part of the job.
Being able to work without pressure was enjoyable.
Pros
off everyother friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture