The Aerospace Corporation

40 reviews

The Aerospace Corporation Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Great People
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAAugust 12, 2015
I have worked here for almost a year and they have great smart people who work here. There are many smart people who hold Doctorate Degrees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a variety of civilian /military people
Operations Support Specialist II (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAApril 7, 2015
Pros: Nice Campus, stress free enviornment
Cons: Colorful behaviors
Moderate paced job with strict time limits on projects. Throughout my time there I have learned to be very independent and team leader when need be. At times management can be very extreme which can be hard to adjust to at first. The hardest part of the job is digesting different behaviors which can be eye opening. The most enjoyable is for the most it is a stress free environment which allows full production from the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerospace Review
Console Operator (Current Employee), VirginiaMarch 21, 2015
Pros: excellent health benefits and employee assistance program
Cons: na
I have been at Aerospace a little over a year now. I really like my position and the job culture. I was in a hostile work environment previously and it made my life unbearable. I feel welcomed and at home here. The higher ups or department heads go above and beyond to ensure the quality and respect of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a friendly and excellent place to work
Undergraduate Intern (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: friendly environment. excellent working conditions
I liked working at the Aerospace Corporation. I enjoyed it very much. If I were to work there again, I would. I would really like to work in computer science with a game company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and low stress job environment
Senior Project Leader (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: low stress, fair, technically challenging
Cons: defense related, little value for the masses
Compared to most corporations, a great place to work. The only negative about it for me was the nature of the work. The majority of their work is defense related, and they naturally have to be compatible with the Department of Defense culture. Unfortunately, the DoD has systemic problems that goes back a long way. That is why I retired early.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
System Security (Current Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 26, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, retirement benefits, health insurance, credit union
Cons: compensation, growth and promotion
Great working environment, retirement benefits, and people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of room for growth due to new retirees.
Intern (Former Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 17, 2014
Typical day at work varies.
Management was great.
Excellent CEO and VP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reputable, excellent safety standards, overall great company to work for
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: always professional, above board, great training and education
Cons: management had little understanding of the administrative field
Co-workers were very knowledgeable, hard working, dedicated, excellent friends, like family.
Customers for the most part were dedicated, professionals with very good attitudes.
Benefits and compensation were above average.
Overall, a great place to work !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very reputable, excellent safety standards, overall great company to work for
HVACR Technician (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: always professional, above board, great training and education
Cons: management had little understanding of the mechanical field
Co-workers were very knowledgeable, hard working, dedicated, excellent friends, like family.
In my opinion, our department was understaffed with ( 5) A/C mechanics for 2500 customers in 25 buildings.
Customers for the most part were dedicated, professionals with very good attitudes.
Benefits and compensation were above average.
Overall, a great place to work !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for focused
Network Support Coordinator (Former Employee), El Segundo CAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: focus on learning
Cons: more input
Customer focused good place to learn and work. Management was good to work with and all departments work together for the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Analyst (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: rdo
Cons: work/life balance
My coworkers and manager were easy to work with. However, there were times I found work/life balance to be difficult because of workload and deadlines. I was fortunate enough to have a great team who worked well together and had the same goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and fun workplace
Network Support Coordinator (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAMay 24, 2014
Pros: being able to help the customer
Monitoring daily network
Each day new software and a new way to fix a problem
Management willing to work with solving problems
Co-workers work together to resolve customer issues
The hardest part was not knowing what a customer was calling for
Helping a customer with what ever issue they may have had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Great benefits and secure company.
Adm Svc Coord-Reg for Customer Service (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAApril 28, 2014
Pros: security clearance
I work in Customer Service with Customer Service. I assist other employees when they have computer or IT issues. I love my manager that I support. I think the hardest part I had to learn was not to take people's ranting personal that it was just part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAApril 16, 2014
Worked there for 6 years and loved it. I had to move to a different state for personal reasons or I would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sr Benefits System Analyst (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: bottlenecks in upward mobility at managerial level
Great place to work with great minds. Has a great beenfit package. Hires only the best minds in engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: pension, retiree medical, unlimited sick leave, superb 401k with non-matching employer contribution, flexible hours
It is the prefect place work and I am still saying that after I was laid off. They gave me wonderful support, financial and otherwise, for months after the lay off. I enjoyed my 6 years there immensely and am trying to go back there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company.
Sr. Stockkeeper (Former Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 7, 2013
Pros: off everyother friday.
This was a great company to work for. Many benefits.
Management was very friendly and understanding,
Coworkers were fun to be with.
Assembling furniture was about the hardest part of the job.
Being able to work without pressure was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to see state of art technology and to learn
Senior Engineering Specialist (Former Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 6, 2013
You are usually assigned two or more projects to work on in the Engineering Technology Group. Each project is run by a team of specialists. Engineers interact with Program Office personnel , clients and contractors to perform their jobs. There is always room for innovations and leadership. People are generally very knowledgeable on the subject matter at hand and are eager to help out each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Motivational workplace
Transportation Logistics Manager (Former Employee), El Segundo CANovember 22, 2013
A wonderful place to work. Motivated people. great opportunities for advancement and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proven record in managing library resources encompassing automation, cataloging, inter-library loans and service desk administration. Bi-lingual with
Library Technician (Former Employee), El Segundo, CaliforniaOctober 24, 2013
Proven record in managing library resources encompassing automation, cataloging, inter-library loans and service desk administration. Bi-lingual with highly-developed interpersonal and communication skills coupled with attention to detail. Active DoD Security Clearance.
Claimed Profile
Industry