The Arc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Leader
Program Leader (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 26, 2017
• Oversee and support elementary school students and provide constant line-of-sight supervision
• Accomplish professional attitude, approach, and commitment to integrity
• Provide mentoring and led the ability to solve problems, make decisions, and resolve conflicts to 30 third year students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a patient driven facility
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 25, 2017
While working here I learned all they cared about was saying yes to clients and making promises they could not deliver on making the front line staff look bad and incompetent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment, low payment
AVP Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJuly 24, 2017
It was a joy for me to work with the Arc clients they are pure and honnest. teaching one of them something will make your day when you see the happiness in their eyes. The coworkers made such a good team work, we helped each others a lot, we supported each other and they made job easier. The payment is realy low.NO growth or improvement.
Pros
health benefits
Cons
less training, low payment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ARC-A non profit 501C agencies helping adults with disabilities
Forsyth - Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 24, 2017
Review applications and talk with families about the program and what else was available in the county/state for their family member.
Worked with other agencies to coordinate services.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Low pay but you do this type of work because you love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lovely job.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVJuly 19, 2017
The ARC is a great place to work. Always a way to get raised. Health care and life insurance are provided for you. You take care of people who need to be taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Staff Support (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAJuly 18, 2017
Great place to work & there is the chance to assist those who can not do for themselves. Patience & consistency is key, if you can be both of those, then the sky is the limit.
Pros
Impacting lives, staff is very accommodating, & laid back atmosphere
Cons
Pay, some of job requirements may not be suitable for all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service, billing (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 16, 2017
Job is great, work is awesome. Great place to keep busy & occupied. Only issue is getting a wage increased is difficult. Poor management towards the hard workers. Hard working employees, are not receiving what they work hard for. Kind of like, you do more with less pay or you do less, you get more acknowledgement from superiors. Love the job, but pay raise is very rare. Seems like no appreciations, action should always speak louder than words. :)
Pros
Stable and steady
Cons
Raise is rare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 7, 2017
management was very unreasonable and unstable typical work day was pretty balanced but sometimes did not go well easy job just cleaning and working cash register
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor of love
Assistant Site Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 7, 2017
Assist Site Dir. with organizing and facilitating events.
Input daily student attendance
Assist with all recruitment efforts of students/parents
Assist with handling student disciplinary issues
Responsible for entering all student registration forms into the student database system
Serve as substitute when Site Coordinator is absent from site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Direct Care Professional (Former Employee) –  Saranac Lake, NYJune 29, 2017
It is a good place to work never doing the same thing there is alot if hands-on and lot of paper work but over all its a good job I would go back there if I had the chance to i miss it to tell you the truth I provided some good services got some really good people
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Weird hours and stubern stsff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with the people
Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Malone, KYJune 17, 2017
I had to cook for them an make sure they had what they need I took them shopping out for lunch dinner to church what ever they need done I did we would go for walks play games
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
Short breaks lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the handicap
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York StateJune 16, 2017
I really enjoyed working this job. I loved the people that I would with I enjoyed taking the work. Management wasn't the best and they had a lot of rules but good job overall
Pros
not really hard work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Camden, ARJune 16, 2017
I love this job. Had sick time, overtime, time and a half Great benefits. Good place to work at. A lot of team work. U could take time off when u wanted or just use ur time
Pros
Great work place
Cons
Shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vocational Center
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hackensack, NJJune 15, 2017
The Arc is a wonderful place to work. We help people with Intellectual Disabilities achieve their highest potential. The staff that works for this company are caring, reliable and honest people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a great place to work see new things you never seen before great employes
Cleaning (Current Employee) –  White Springs, FLJune 10, 2017
I have a great time here I meet new people have good conversation I get good advice on things I have trouble with.They tell me keep my mine focus on what I wanna do in life I can be anything I wanna be.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Direct Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Iota, LAJune 5, 2017
I learned a lot of things over here that I haven't done before. I learned how to sew rice bags. The employees were very nice and helped me if I needed help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Residential Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Prince Frederick, MDJune 2, 2017
A typical day at work consist of assisting individuals to meet his or her physical and personal management needs, assists individuals with household management, assist with and/or dispensing medication, etc.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Residential Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Cobleskill, NYJune 2, 2017
Poor management. Under staffed. Over worked. Difficult to talk to management about issues with work. Often criticized in front of peers when concerns voiced. Unable to use pto due to lack of staff. Worked 12 hour days alone with 6 consumers when under staffed.

Consumers are kind and caring and enjoy attention. I wish I had more time to bring joy to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one hasn't had a raise IN 6yrs
Cts/caregiver (Current Employee) –  Wetumpka, ALJune 1, 2017
Arc is a great place to work for and when I go to work I go for my clients, I try my best to my to make my 8 shift has caring for my one on one. My client is my life while I'm at work. I love what I do
Pros
No breaks
Cons
You dnt have to be in the house all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Residential Aide (Former Employee) –  Westminster, MDMay 27, 2017
I loved being able to work in a house with 3 wonderful clients, as well as the staff that had accompanied me. Too bad they let me go due to having a suspended license, which may I add, was only suspened for 30 DAYS! Anyways, it was great.
Pros
Free food, Smoke breaks, Good are
Cons
Stressful at times, Exposure to hepititis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Arc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 384 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6