The Atlantic Group Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ice Condenser Lead Tech
Ice Condenser Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMay 31, 2015
Weigh and Fill Ice Baskets in Ice Condenser. Taking Equipment in and out of Ice Condenser. Being a safety monitor for safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool People, Cool Company
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 7, 2014
If you like recruiting this place is pretty cool. Super Chillax, Work Hard Party Hard, basically frat boy central.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company that was ambitious and motivating.
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 29, 2014
I loved the company's unique experience because it was smaller and more intimate but had a very competitive drive to be as successful as a much bigger competitor.
Pros
fun, challenging, never bored, met lots of people, great wages and bonuses.
Cons
sometimes extremely busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a contracting job for a few months.
Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, NCSeptember 30, 2013
I worked for this company for a small period of time. It was maual labor for 6 days a week and 12 hours a day. It was a very exciting job, you didnt do the same task very often. It was a contracting company contracted to Power Plants in the U.S. that was affected badly by the recession. It has since disbanded and is no longer up and running, but if it was I would go back to it.
Pros
great pay
Cons
no long time career fields
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Service
Department Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tonopah, ArizonaAugust 1, 2013
The Atlantic Group was a staffing service, I was employed at the Palo Verde Nuclear Generating Station.
Pros
competive pay
Cons
health care was extremely expensive, no other benefits offered
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business development on international level
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 19, 2013
Great opportunity. Dealt with all cultures and business models from central and south america. Skills sets learned to date were very applicable.
Pros
miami
Cons
miami
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of unaimed pressure
Sensor Operator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 29, 2013
Lots of pressure to produce beyond the capabilities of the people and equipment. The result is high turn over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 21, 2013
A typical day was hot and long . Poor management.co workers were great.
Pros
no set breaks
Cons
no med benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Journeyman wireman (Former Employee) –  Burlington, KSNovember 25, 2012
Had a great safe work environment and always was able to help find other locations to work when your project was complete
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to make good money
Firewatch (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VASeptember 10, 2012
This is not a permanent job, nor is it a career but you can get paid well, and work only half the year
Pros
great pay
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A quality company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  VAAugust 27, 2012
The Atlantic Group is a contracting company that supplies personnel for the Nuclear and Fossil Fuel industries. My job was to staff for Nuclear plants when they came offline for refuel or restoration. A typical day involved recruiting previous and new persons for positions to meet the outage need. Contacting skilled workers, setting them to job list and job orders, finding accomations, and giving directions to the sites was a daily task. These guys depended on me to point them in the direction of when and where these outages would take place. I kept records of all the sites they worked, made sure their qualifications were up to date and informed security of changes needed for their background checks. For these workers, it was feast or famin. I made it a point to give coutesy calls to many so I could keep in touch. It meant alot to them, as they saw I understood the lifestyle they had chosen. It was also a great way to ensure they would return to work for our company.
Pros
helping skilled workers get a great paying job
Cons
the majority of outage season runs from sept thru march. holiday time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Combination Welder (Former Employee) –  Tx,Nm,AkJuly 1, 2012
I like to get the job done and i always put 100 percent. I learned how to be a team player. The hardest part of this job I would have to say is being away from my family and the most enjoyable part is being able to travel.
Pros
get to travel
Cons
short breaks and being away from my family
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for people to work
valve services (Former Employee) –  Norfolk vaJune 14, 2012
this was a great place too bad i only was there for the outages several years ago. everyone there is great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great Company
Utilities Laborer (Former Employee) –  Jenkinsville, SCMay 9, 2012
The work was easy, laid back and the workers were very helpful as far showing you through the nuclear plant. I enjoyed working in an clean environment.
Pros
getting to know about the nuclear facility.
Cons
security clearance
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable working conditions and knowledgable workers
Rigger,lift operator,condencer mechanic. (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAApril 27, 2012
setting up a controlled work site,moving materials into there proper place.scheduling processes,designating job duties.discussing proper safe procedures for the task to be performed.
Pros
good working conditions and pay
Cons
i have none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more The Atlantic Group reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.4