Find companies:
The Atlantic Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

The Atlantic Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a contracting job for a few months.
Journeyman (Former Employee), Brunswick, NCSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: no long time career fields
I worked for this company for a small period of time. It was maual labor for 6 days a week and 12 hours a day. It was a very exciting job, you didnt do the same task very often. It was a contracting company contracted to Power Plants in the U.S. that was affected badly by the recession. It has since disbanded and is no longer up and running, but if – more... it was I would go back to it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Service
Department Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Tonopah, ArizonaAugust 1, 2013
Pros: competive pay
Cons: health care was extremely expensive, no other benefits offered
The Atlantic Group was a staffing service, I was employed at the Palo Verde Nuclear Generating Station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business development on international level
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 19, 2013
Pros: miami
Cons: miami
Great opportunity. Dealt with all cultures and business models from central and south america. Skills sets learned to date were very applicable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of unaimed pressure
Sensor Operator (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 29, 2013
Lots of pressure to produce beyond the capabilities of the people and equipment. The result is high turn over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to work
Electrician (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: no set breaks
Cons: no med benefits
A typical day was hot and long . Poor management.co workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Journeyman wireman (Former Employee), Burlington, KSNovember 25, 2012
Had a great safe work environment and always was able to help find other locations to work when your project was complete
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to make good money
Firewatch (Former Employee), Norfolk, VASeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: no room for advancement
This is not a permanent job, nor is it a career but you can get paid well, and work only half the year
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A quality company
Recruiter (Former Employee), VAAugust 27, 2012
Pros: helping skilled workers get a great paying job
Cons: the majority of outage season runs from sept thru march. holiday time
The Atlantic Group is a contracting company that supplies personnel for the Nuclear and Fossil Fuel industries. My job was to staff for Nuclear plants when they came offline for refuel or restoration. A typical day involved recruiting previous and new persons for positions to meet the outage need. Contacting skilled workers, setting them to job list – more... and job orders, finding accomations, and giving directions to the sites was a daily task. These guys depended on me to point them in the direction of when and where these outages would take place. I kept records of all the sites they worked, made sure their qualifications were up to date and informed security of changes needed for their background checks. For these workers, it was feast or famin. I made it a point to give coutesy calls to many so I could keep in touch. It meant alot to them, as they saw I understood the lifestyle they had chosen. It was also a great way to ensure they would return to work for our company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Combination Welder (Former Employee), Tx,Nm,AkJuly 1, 2012
Pros: get to travel
Cons: short breaks and being away from my family
I like to get the job done and i always put 100 percent. I learned how to be a team player. The hardest part of this job I would have to say is being away from my family and the most enjoyable part is being able to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for people to work
valve services (Former Employee), Norfolk vaJune 14, 2012
this was a great place too bad i only was there for the outages several years ago. everyone there is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great Company
Utilities Laborer (Former Employee), Jenkinsville, SCMay 9, 2012
Pros: getting to know about the nuclear facility.
Cons: security clearance
The work was easy, laid back and the workers were very helpful as far showing you through the nuclear plant. I enjoyed working in an clean environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable working conditions and knowledgable workers
Rigger,lift operator,condencer mechanic. (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAApril 27, 2012
Pros: good working conditions and pay
Cons: i have none
setting up a controlled work site,moving materials into there proper place.scheduling processes,designating job duties.discussing proper safe procedures for the task to be performed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work, very interesting challenges on a day to day basis
Manager / Quality Control / Operations (Current Employee), Tegucigalpa, HondurasApril 17, 2014
Pros: bonuses for each company revived, cellphone, gas, healthcare, life insurance.
Edge is a company which is part of the Atlantic group, we are in charge of reviving the other companies that are part of this group, it is a very challenging and exiting job, going from company to company in different positions fixing, changing and creating processes and procedures, standardizing and leveling operations to assure the future of each – more... of this company and growth of the group – less