The Austin Company Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Project and Comaoany to work with
Safety officer/Interim Quality Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2015
Very rewarding
Ilearned that my future as A Quality Control Junior Experience with The Austin Company was a very good stepping stone
management was excellent
co-workers were an exceptionally good team
hardest part of my job was not hard due to my co-worker team
most enjoyable was that i found out that my future had taken a very positive step
Pros
all
Cons
some but minimal
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and work for
Project Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJanuary 5, 2015
I was there for a long time, learned so much. But in the end they were bought out by a bigger company, and I was let go, or I would be there today.
Pros
i loved it there
Cons
i had none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Adventure Position In My Career
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 21, 2013
The Austin Company had a three year contract with the John Wayne Airport in Orange County, to build a three-layer parking structure.

When I was working on-site, at the airport, I found it to be a memorable adventure to my work experience. This position brought challenges on a daily basis. It was an accomplishment to get the tasks down and it was crucial to meet deadlines.

I learned while working in this position for The Austin Company, that I possess the self-motivated and goal-oriented characteristics. I enjoyed the unlimited domestic and international people I interacted with.

When the job was complete, and even to this day, whenever I look at that parking structure, it is with pride. In some strange way, I feel a piece of me will always remain with that structure, even after I am gone from this life.
Pros
the benefits that were given to the on-site austin employees by the airport representatives
Cons
the traffic at the airport
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent business
Business Developer (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAFebruary 12, 2014
I worked here during college. The company taught me a lot about the contractor side of the business. Not only was I working to increase sales. I also learned the building and application side of the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you learn new things
welder (Former Employee) –  Yadkinville, NCJanuary 23, 2012
I learned how to spot weld and weld which I didn't know how to do when I started there. I started out spot welding and then went to welding.
Pros
not afarid to let you try new things
Cons
in the summer time it is really hot
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
William Helton was my supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJuly 12, 2013
Superior installation of vinyl products and they know their products well. Superior customer service.
Pros
very good pay
Cons
hoy in summer and cold in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
Computer Systems Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 6, 2013
Excellent Company to work for. Excellent benefits. Excellent work/life balance.
Pros
full medical benefits from the day you start.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very large company
Supervisory Structural Drafter (Former Employee) –  irvine, caDecember 23, 2013
great quality of work from team, but when work project was ending they let people go
Pros
good quality
Cons
laid off work force when project ran out
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 17, 2013
This company doesn't exist anymore. I learned alot with the Austin COmpany.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture