Find companies:
The Bancorp Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

The Bancorp Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work & knowledge in the workplace
Sr. Underwriter (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 22, 2014
A typical days at work is reviewing new & existing merchants to see if we can approve them for credit card processing or allow existing merchants to continue to process cred card transactions.
I've learned how to read & understand various reports in the merchant acquiring industry (credit reports, OFAC, MATCH, LexisNexis).
I've had the priviledge of – more... working with some great co-workers that I've been able to learn from & in the same respect share my knowlege in the industry with them, as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible but tough to advance
Accounting Analyst (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 14, 2014
Pros: schedule flexiblilty
Cons: poor pay
For the most part management is very flexible with schedules and working from home. Advancement is difficult within departments and seems to only be obtainable by posting to other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for customer serive
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEApril 26, 2014
I worked as an inbound customer service rep, it was great to work with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 19, 2013
Pros: good management, team moral
Cons: healthcare and job advancement can be difficult
The bank is filled with good and friendly people, the training is comprehensive and fun, and every opportunity is made to insure that the employee is happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with
Implementation Specialist - Wealth Management Team (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEMay 2, 2013
Pros: flexibility .. work from home when needed, overall healthcare benefits are good
Cons: maternity leave could withstand an overhaul
The bank is rapidly growing with great potential to expand internationally. Within Wealth Management, I am continuously included in potential affinity partner launches which translates into weekly conference calls and internal business line meetings for me. I frequently initiate updates to our wealth affinity websites...uploading new applications, forms – more... or modifying content on the websites as needed. Our WM team is a great team of individuals - many of whom have come from other internal departments into our Wealth group, so many of us are familiar with working with each other which makes for a great working dynamic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule
Business Line Manager, Assistant Vice President (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, friendly staff
Cons: lack of promotion opportunities and salary increases
A typical day included: managing the relationship for the banks largest client, led conference calls with current client base, developed new products, facilitated all project management aspects to implement new products and/or new programs, developed new business and provided strategic presentations and negotiated contracts with the President of the – more... bank, held weekly meetings with CTO and COO providing business analysis updates on current programs and worked through strategic planning on all new potential business.
Managed two individual contributors.
Hardest part of the job was managing through deliverables with little resources.
Most enjoyable part of the job was learning all aspects of banking: operations, call center functions, deposits and investments, prepaid product management and managing key relationships of the bank.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced high volume call center
Lead Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: 401k, benefits, a competive salary.
Cons: repetitive corrective actions with co-workers.
I have been enjoying my career at The Bancorp and am ready to accept new challenges. My family has been looking at the opportunity to relocate to Florida and see the open position at the Orlando office as a great fit. I have learned the flexibility necessary in the position and how to juggle several responsibilities at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve working enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEAugust 13, 2012
Fast pace environment
More knowledgeable of banking industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work In
Desktop Support Technician Part time (Current Employee), Wilmington,DEMay 23, 2012
helping user log in and setup there new accounts.
I have learned many things to do with windows software and dell workstations.
My Managers are great to work for and I have learned many things from them.
My co-workers are great
My job is hard but I love to work with computers so I would say every part of my job is hard but I love it.
working with computers – more... helping users fix their issues is the most enjoyable part of my job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work environment
Consumer Underwriter (Current Employee), Exton, PAMay 17, 2012
Pros: good work environment, flexibility
Cons: far drive to work
I have worked for Bancorp for 4 years. I have learned another part of lending that I have not done in the past. I get along with co-workers and management very well and I love coming to work. Bancorp is very flexible when it comes to appointments etc. I have various underwriting duties which I like becaused it's not the same thing day after day. I am – more... eager to learn new tasks. – less

About The Bancorp Bank

The Bancorp is -- what else? -- the holding company for The Bancorp Bank, which provides financial services in the virtual world. – Read more

The Bancorp Bank Photos