The Beistle Company Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi generational party manufacturer
Sales (Former Employee) –  Shippensburg, PADecember 19, 2014
Great company to work for if you live in the Shippensburg area.
Pros
executive level and human resources promote celebrating holidays
Cons
long hours, no appreciation, negative enviroment and very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly enviornment where new tasks are always being assigned and learned.
❸ Clerical work (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAApril 7, 2015
A typical day includes writing content for products required by certain companies or websites. I always learn new ways to improve my writing skills and computer skills with different programs. My co-workers are helpful and easy going, they always are available to answer my questions or concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away. No advancement and treated like scum
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Shippensburg paJanuary 21, 2015
Low pay and to much hassle working with cheap equipment that is always broke down. Not treated fairly and inappropriate advances made.
Pros
fellow co workers are great
Cons
upper management are impossible to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful learning experience and comfortable workplace
Cost Department Special Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAJuly 29, 2014
I worked at The Beistle Company for over four years. It began as a part time job, and eventually turned into a full time job. Within that time period I went from being a summer employee to the person that trained the new summer employees, and gained numerous other responsibilities. The atmosphere was always friendly, and my coworkers were also pleasant to spend time with. However, work was always serious and the relaxed atmosphere quickly disappeared when it became crunch time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family owned manufacturing company
Cost Accountant (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAMarch 25, 2014
A typical day at work consists of costing (building a bill of manufacture) and inventory. I have learned the hardships of a company transitioning from one system to the next and everyone pulling together to try and understand how to make it work. The hardest part of the job is not having proper communication. However, I love knowing that what I do is important to the financial stability of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Utility Machinist (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PANovember 15, 2012
Repetitive work, not intensely hard. Management is generally alright. Co-workers like to gossip a lot though.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company - great products and services
Marketing Support Manager / Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAMay 7, 2014
outstanding company. lots to offer and great products
Good pay
Excellent training program
The fly ins are huge selling points
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long boring days of tedious work, No advancement, No raise in 2 years
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAAugust 7, 2013
A typical day at work depends on the day.
You never know what you are going to be doing.
Co-worker where very nice.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
new years party sets.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAAugust 21, 2012
I enjoyed all aspects of the job. The hardest part was leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4

Want to know more about The Beistle Company?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture