THE BERKELEY HOTEL Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Concierge assistant- Year (Former Employee) –  London, ENGFebruary 20, 2015
Its a good company to work with because you get to build a personal relation with customers who are staying. overall the staff are very helpful and a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace,very focus on staff satisfaction
waitress (Former Employee) –  London, ENGNovember 28, 2014
I've been working there for 2 years,I think was one of the best hospitality company in London.I feel very lucky to had to chance to work there ,I left just to move to Australia.
Cons
long hours, very busy all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok hotel
Part time waiter. (Former Employee) –  Worthing, ENGNovember 17, 2014
An ok hotel to work. Much of a muchness really. Was only there part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with promise of skill developement
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  london knightsbridgeSeptember 6, 2014
An attractive working environment with appealing working hours. Fair management & dependable co-workers. The hardest part was service during the high season & the most enjoyable was the staff ball. I learned a lot about asian and middle eastern cuisine.
Pros
free staff food
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different culture environment its more fun and fair treament
Painter/Decorator/Part time Cloackroom Attendant (Current Employee) –  wilton place knight bridge londonApril 15, 2014
when theres a VIP is coming to the suite room and theres a big leak in the bedroom ceiling thats supposed to be 2 working days but i did in half a day because my boss theres no other choice because all rooms are occupied..
Pros
free lunch and free coffee and bread
Cons
8 hours everyday monday to friday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Demi Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  London, KnigthtsbridgeApril 3, 2014
work as Demi Chef de Partie
for room service,
mise en place
order
stock control
cooking
and general kitchen work included cleaning
Pros
free lunch, free uniform.tronc and bonus
Cons
40 hours/week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Bar Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Scunthorpe, ENGNovember 23, 2013
I open up sometimes and set the tills up, set the bar up, and open up to customers. I have learnt everyone is an individual and all have different likes & dislikes.
I get on well with the management and they are very flexible if a problem arises.
The hardest part of the job , there isn't one.
The most enjoyable part is seeing the customers are served as quickly and efficiently as possible and that they are enjoying themselves.
Pros
socialising
Cons
late night hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Proactive, efficient management attributes, experience and skills within the Hotel industry.
Linen Room Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENGSeptember 17, 2013
• Good communication skills, also able to work to deadlines, producing accurate, well-presented work
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bar person
Bar Person (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe, ENGJuly 9, 2013
duties included serving food and drink to customers i was often left in charge so hgad to be alert and asertive on numerous occasions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Professional Management
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  AyrSeptember 13, 2012
A typical day at work would be keeping up to date with guest check ins and check outs doing the paper work for guests arriving and leaving, sorting out any deliverys and orders that needs to be done, thinking up new deals and promotions for the hotel.
I learned a great deal about waitressing and food.
The management were not professional, staff rota was never done on time, staff were informed of weekly shifts at the beginning of the week instead of finding out the week before as in contract, Favouritism towards staff and the staff that were not endured in favouritism were left out of meetings hours were cut down to 0-11 hours per week and sometimes never contacted at all regarding shifts and management would ignore calls and staff.
The hardest part of the job was working for people who treated you unfairly.
The enjoyable part of the job was learning new skills.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
getting bullied out of the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uno dei Migliori Hotel di Londra
Bar Tender Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  London, ENGMay 21, 2015
Hotel di Lusso, servizio da 5 stelle. personale sorridente e molto professionale
Pros
ottimo hotel
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Een erg goed bedrijf om te werken, het bedrijf staat erg hoog in de markt en je werkt met leuke professionele mensen
assistant restaurant manager Koffmann's (Former Employee) –  LondenMay 6, 2014
Je leert erg veel in het bedrijf.
Goede mogelijkheden om te groeien
Je word goed beloond voor je werk
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture