Find companies:
The Berry Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

The Berry Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is extremely understanding and willing to work out your time for family issues
Publishing Project Manager (Current Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 7, 2014
Extremely focused, managing multiple projects everyday.

All phases of how the company product is processed from start to end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved The Berry Company!
Corporate Awards Manager/Budget Analyst (Former Employee), Dayton, OhioJune 6, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: that a great company was bought by another company that didn't know how to run a company
I loved every position I had Berry. Unfortunately, the company was bought out by LIM of Denver and my position was transferred to Denver Colorado to another person there. Outsourcing was big with this LIM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good culture
anonymous (Current Employee), High Point, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: life/work balance, great co-workers
Cons: heavily micro-managed, upper management is not on same page for success of company, very low base with commission
Call center type of environment for inside sales and micro-managing from upper management. Co-workers are great and make the day go by quickly.
There are some internal issues that will prevent success in High Point until leadership is changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a good basis for training and preparing for the future
Client Services Senior Associate (Current Employee), High Point, NCMay 27, 2014
Pros: good and constant training and great co workers and fairly good benefits
Cons: very challenging and you have to constantly be on your toes, but you are given good training for the most part. and giving your best.
This a challenging and high productivity place to work. You will learn the basis of SEM, SEO, websites, and a plethora of other digital and technological products. You need to constantly be learning and keeping up with the newest technology in order to be successful in this environment. The co workers are great and everyone wants to help each other. – more... The benefits are good – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Print and Digital Media to SMB's
Client Services Advisor (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 27, 2014
Deliver more local leads to more businesses than any other source, regardless of platform. Berry is ahead of the curve, providing innovative, lead-generating print and online search solutions that help businesses thrive and consumers find the service providers and products they need.

I sold a full range of print, websites, Internet and local search – more... solutions, and provide cost-effective options that deliver other calls and clicks to businesses. Full suite of digital products; Online monitoring, SEO, Videos, Yellow pages online.
Putting businesses in front of potential customers—wherever and however consumers are searching. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment with uncapped commission.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 5, 2014
Good work environment with uncapped commission. Co-workers are incredibly supportive. It's a difficult industry and there is not any room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Service Great Company
Administrative Assistant-Office Manager (Current Employee), Moraine, OHMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: technical issues
Daily reports, daily updates, create spreadsheets and update macro enabled reports for managers. Take care of the operations of the floor. Update multiple forms, update library, stock coffee room, and security requests, manage and order supplies, headsets and phone issues, copy and fax issues, use Outlook, PDF, Scanning, retention program, schedule – more... meetings/conferences, mail. All in a day’s work.
See that managers have what they need to do their job
See that the co-workers have what they need their job
The hardest part is making time work for my work and work for others
Enjoy working with people and helping them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management both upper and lower
Client Services Advisor (Former Employee), St Peters, MOMarch 6, 2014
Pros: car allowance, meal allowance whentraveling
Cons: monitored by management not coached
Be careful they watch you all the time. Most sales people do not stay a year. Once they found out what they got into.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advertising entity
Credit and Collections Analyst (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: set own hours
Cons: never enough hours in a day to get all done and never appreciated
Dedicated -- morning person - would show up/could be up to 3 hours before everybody else so that I could stay in sync with East coast/sales.
Didn't need much direction -- knew what had to be done and would not leave until completed at the end of the day. Even being a salaried employee would sometimes work 10 hour days.
Loved working with sales -- doing – more... all that I could do to supply them with the needed information so that they can contact/work with customer to get a new contract in.
Hardest part about the job was following credit guidelines/which would sometimes require informing sales that the contract could not go through due to criteria required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Senior Client Services Rep (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: great products to sell
Cons: horrible comp structure
Excelled at The Berry Company because they have great products!! The compensation was reduced though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable management and out of date product offering
Inside Sales (Current Employee), High Point, NCJanuary 23, 2014
unstable management and out of date product offering.

Poor training and pay as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day
sales rep (Current Employee), californiaJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: off at 5
Cons: neg. enviroment
Toxic, i would not apply you will end up leaving soon. if you are looking for a real career where you can make real money better go to lexis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a relaxed environment
Data Entry/Proofreader (Former Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 13, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: never enough work to do
A typical day at work would be entering information into the computer for the white pages phonebook. My co-workers were awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Graphic Spec Artist (Former Employee), Kettering, OHNovember 18, 2013
Okay place to work for. Management is ok. Expect to work normal working hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The arm-pit of marketing
Client Services Associate (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKNovember 14, 2013
Pros: mon-fri
Cons: see above
This was the worst place I have ever worked, EVER. unrealistic ales quotas, management telling you you have ____ to reach ____ in sales or else you are canned. Stay clear. It sounds appealing in the beginning but it all lies. THe products they sell dont work and you switch accounts year over year so the client you had the year prior is now with someone – more... else. That causes confsion to the client and makes them chooses alternative marketing solutions. and a lighter wallet. Awesome .... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Berry
Digital Product Consultant (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 1, 2013
Berry is going through some changes and I just feel they need to do more to provide a long-term, healthy company for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training & salary
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), High Point, NCAugust 26, 2013
good experience & co-workers & management; excellent pay, benefits; fun working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Interactive above average work/life flexiblity
Data Analyst/Collections, Accounts Payable (Current Employee), Denver, ColoradoAugust 12, 2013
A typical day for me begins with opening my emails, I then go on to problem solving. I recover accounts placed wth collection agencies, set up payment plans, review credit requests, review and set up PIA's ( Payment In Advance) for services. I am the middleperson between Berry's employees and the collection agencies and everyone else. I manage over – more... 9,000 accounts using Core, sales and Excel. I've learned how to analyze accounts, manage my time better and prioritize projects.I find the hardest part of my job is being a referee between adults and finally "putting my foot down" and having the final word as to what should or should not be done, and having to deal with bruised egos. The most enjoyable part of my job is learning new things, I like being challanged so I have requested to learn SQL and I love the flexibility I have, if I need to work at home I can, if I want to come in at 4 AM so I can leave earlier, I can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Communications Coordinator - Events Manager (Former Employee), Englewood, COAugust 9, 2013
Professional environment and employees were encouraged to give back to the community through annual Community Service Day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive, dead end job
Post Sales Associate (Current Employee), Erie, PAJuly 17, 2013
When the business was still booming. There was a lot of work, and we would take pride in our work. But ever since the company put a freeze on raises 6 years ago, and outsourced our jobs to the Dominican Republic, things have changed a little. We get less and less work every day, leaving us to sit around bored and wondering when our last day will be. – more... But they never tell us. – less

1 2 3

About The Berry Company

The Berry Company is deeply committed to supporting the communities where we live and work. Our employees, who participate through – Read more