Find companies:
The Bettinger Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

The Bettinger Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of opportunities
Data Entry Processing (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 23, 2014
Pros: job availabilty
Cons: temporary employment
Working for this agency I had the opportunity to work for a great deal of different companies that I probably would not have been able to without them. I learned so much about the procedures of different companies and I enjoyed each staff I worked with. Each job gave me more and more confidence about what I could offer to an employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: excellent pay for temporary work (long-term)
Cons: non
Afford me the opportunity to learn new applications and perfect them.
Constant employment
Company was one of the first temporary agencies
No interviews prior to assignments because of the reputation of the company, they tested and/or trained you thouroughly to insure they sent the best to their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive
Bookstore Clerk/Cashier (temporary job) (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAOctober 7, 2013
Pros: can advance in positions
Cons: sometimes assignments maybe short term
I enjoy working for this Temp Company! They make sure you work in a good setting and pay is not bad,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and qualified Staff
Temporary Admin Assistant/Secretary (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 20, 2013
Staffing Coordinators are helpful and very friendly. The take the time to really interact with the temps, helping them to find assignments..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am satisfied with this employer
Intake Coordinator (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 3, 2013
Pros: long standing relationships with well respected clients
Cons: i know of none
The Bettinger placed me on assignment at a well respected pediatric hospital in philadelphia during the first week of January and I will be here until the end of July. I must say that while I am dissapointed that my assignment ends soon, I am greatful for the opportunity I was given. I have gained experience that was needed to further myself in the healthcare industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE FUN WORK PLACE
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2013
BASICALLY WENT TO WORK DID MY JOB.INTERACTED WITH CO WORKERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Clerical/Data Entry (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 16, 2013
Pros: location, hourss, management
Cons: none that i know of.
This company has kept me working for many years and I have no complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Exton, PAMarch 9, 2013
The person in charge of assignments would pry into my religious beliefs and was constantly shouting bible verses to another employee. At one time I was told, "I ain't no ape, my daughter ain't no ape and we ain't gonna be hearing about no ape". I was assigned to a place managed by an obese verbally abusive boss where many employees had criminal records. Then I was fired for no apparent reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to productive, slow
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 7, 2012
Pros: all ways completed assignments
Cons: space between assignments
Willing to take on any assignment they offered. Always calling for more assignments.

The Bettinger Company Photos