The Bettinger Company Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars
data entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Exton, PANovember 17, 2015
Was expecting a paycheck and they lied about when I would recieve it. They didn't even check on it. Got it weeks later after much complaining to corporate. I will never do another job for them! They also pay a lower wage than other agencies.
Pros
none
Cons
doesn't pay on time, they are also dishonest
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your personal information is not safe!
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 12, 2015
Watch this temp agency! If they call you please decline! They sell your social security numbers and important information to other businesses...Especially the Account Executive name Allana Unger! She's a big big part of it. I'm spreading the word so please if you get a call or an email from anyone from the Bettinger Company, DO NOT ACCEPT ANY ASSIGNMENTS OR POSITIONS HERE.
Pros
the location
Cons
just read my review!
Was this review helpful?Yes28No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am satisfied with this employer
Intake Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 3, 2013
The Bettinger placed me on assignment at a well respected pediatric hospital in philadelphia during the first week of January and I will be here until the end of July. I must say that while I am dissapointed that my assignment ends soon, I am greatful for the opportunity I was given. I have gained experience that was needed to further myself in the healthcare industry.
Pros
long standing relationships with well respected clients
Cons
i know of none
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAMarch 9, 2013
The person in charge of assignments would pry into my religious beliefs and was constantly shouting bible verses to another employee. At one time I was told, "I ain't no ape, my daughter ain't no ape and we ain't gonna be hearing about no ape". I was assigned to a place managed by an obese verbally abusive boss where many employees had criminal records. Then I was fired for no apparent reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 3, 2014
Afford me the opportunity to learn new applications and perfect them.
Constant employment
Company was one of the first temporary agencies
No interviews prior to assignments because of the reputation of the company, they tested and/or trained you thouroughly to insure they sent the best to their clients.
Pros
excellent pay for temporary work (long-term)
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive
Bookstore Clerk/Cashier (temporary job) (Former Employee) –  Pottstown, PAOctober 7, 2013
I enjoy working for this Temp Company! They make sure you work in a good setting and pay is not bad,
Pros
can advance in positions
Cons
sometimes assignments maybe short term
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and qualified Staff
Temporary Admin Assistant/Secretary (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 20, 2013
Staffing Coordinators are helpful and very friendly. The take the time to really interact with the temps, helping them to find assignments..
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to productive, slow
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 7, 2012
Willing to take on any assignment they offered. Always calling for more assignments.
Pros
all ways completed assignments
Cons
space between assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Clerical/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 16, 2013
This company has kept me working for many years and I have no complaints
Pros
location, hourss, management
Cons
none that i know of.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2013
Basically went to work did my job.Interacted with co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Bettinger Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0

The Bettinger Company Reviews by Location