The Bridge Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The bridge has many opportunities to transfer
Housing Specialist (Current Employee) –  2493 7 avenueSeptember 14, 2017
flexible, in house and outside training available, The bridge has many residential housing and programs that staff can transfer to; Human Resources makes staff aware of job opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALAugust 27, 2017
This was a great company to work for this business was going out of business and is now closed. It allow me to work the hours I needed to work for my lifestyle so yes it was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opporutnity at workplace
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 6, 2017
great company to work for but some time very laid back but other time get very Busy day. People were great that I work with and great and also benefits as well. where I learned and was able to practice most of my skills and with time management skills and also communication with the people and my team mates.My co-workers and supervisor were the best to work with, if there were something I didn't know how to do it thing I will ask anyone of them and they would help me when need the help. The hardest part of the job was my training days with my co-workers they was not on time.The most I enjoyable part was doing my best job and feeling good about it.
Pros
Free Lunch, Great Boss and supervisor, good benefits
Cons
Short Breaks, co-workers were not really good when they are training new people Horrible Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recovery is possible.
CERTIFIED PEER SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 1, 2017
The bridge is a great place to work. Recovery is possible with each guest. The hardest part is that you have to accept not everyone is going to change
Pros
an opportunity for a guest to recover.
Cons
not everyone is ready to change there mindset at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply at your own risk
Driver/Handyman (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 6, 2017
Depending on your job that you are hired for you will be in a safe environment but in most case there is always a high chance that you will be put in situation where you may be injured or worst.
Pros
Heath Benifits
Cons
Low pay, dealing with the mentally ill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission
Corporate Secretary & Chief Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 28, 2017
The Bridge's mission is to help single adults, who are at-risk of or experiencing homelessness, to recover from homelessness. Since opening in 2008, they have provided over 2,000 job and housing placements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clayton, ALJune 7, 2017
Working with juvenile was a task but I enjoyed working with them some of the kids were a blast to work with others were really challenging/. col workers were good to work with
Pros
working with the kids
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 24, 2017
The things you learn about the social services field is great. However, the pay and health insurance are not good.

I took on the mentality of sacrifice pay and benefits now, to get the experience, and keep moving forward into better positions with better pay and insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Cafe Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 15, 2017
The ability to work with kids in a safe and productive environment was great
The atmosphere was very positive and the people I volunteered with were always uplifting
Pros
Volunteer based, came as needed, positive atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Protocal
Treatment Aide/Tracker (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 27, 2017
Assist management and counselors with transportation and monitoring clients behavior.
Clients mostly unmanageable due to lack of structured lifestyles and exposure to illegal activities by peers.
Management practices too arbitrary for comfort.
Cooperate with counselors and management in drug treatment for minors referred either by courts or parental intervention programs.
Seeing the ineffectiveness of program's results.
The few clients who have gone on to lead productive lives.
Pros
Training programs
Cons
Counselors or case managers who put themselves in unofficial roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to work
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALNovember 4, 2015
A little hard work goes a long way. Interesting clients and co-workers. Sometimes clients are difficult to deal with but the rewards compensate. Getting to know the kids is the best part of the job. Knowing that some of them will not get the help they need is hard. Mostly I cooked for them and made sure they had a good meal to fill them up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Residential Counselor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2014
I work with some great people. I learned a lot working with youths.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Treatment Aide (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 14, 2014
I would recommend to anyone who wants to work kids and make a difference with juveniles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet worth it...
Residential Counselor (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALApril 1, 2014
The toughest parts are dealing with the clients and completing the paperwork on time. My rewarding is watching your client do a 360. A typical day may go well.
Pros
One hour lunch, insurance
Cons
Not much free time with your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place also great clients.
Treatment Aid Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 15, 2013
I love working with the clients. Getting to see the clients leave a better person and seeing the world in a much better view.
Pros
Working hands on with clients.
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonding with the middle school youth was a overall positive experience
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Irvington, NJDecember 16, 2012
Working for The Bridge, allowed me to enjoy my working environment. I worked in a middle school as a part of a team who provided counseling, and other after school activities. I love giving back especially when it revolves around children.
Pros
connecting with the kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nonprofit organization drug treatment center for teenagers
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALDecember 8, 2012
Providing first aide, performing drug screens and physicals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more The Bridge reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Bridge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5