Find companies:
The Budd Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

The Budd Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the budd group
house cleaner (Former Employee), SCJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: work and meet alot of people
Cons: to be honest the work was great the pay sucked
a typical day getting there clocking in getting the thing i need to for the day then start it i had dorms that i was responsible for 3 to bee exact which sometime took the hole day. i learned how to work with other people other then the people you work with ever day a also learned how to wax and buff a floor. management they here good i had no problem with them some of them became good friends of my.co worker all good at what they do there to help anybody they can no questions ask. getting the job done it was not a small take it took most of the time i had to do it. well there was some re leaf some time we had a events and if it went well management would throw a party for a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with good co worker.
Laborer/Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: uniforms provided, healthcare, lunch breaks are an hour long
the budd group is a great company with Christian values. One thing i enjoyed was the ability to look at a job site after competition and admire the job i did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work at
Landscape Laborer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJanuary 3, 2015
this isnt a good place to work. there is a lot of nepotism towards the hispanic employees and lack of performance reviews so no raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 10, 2014
Never received a raise in the five years I worked for them even though I got praised for my job from the accounts that I managed. Benefits are ridiculously expensive for a salaried employee and there was no support from upper management for any questions or concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Custodial Supervisor (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 27, 2014
Nice Company
limited hours
low pay
Good people
peaceful environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well establish company with 50 years in the industry
Sr. Operations Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 25, 2014
Pros: established family owned company
Cons: support equalled more work, very long hour days, it was difficult to balance work and family time
*A typical day of work included managing - payroll, supply orders, client visitations, Site visits/Inspections,
*Managed staff in various locations (45 employees approx) , Approximately 1,000,000 SQFT of cleanable space
*Client visitations, conducted quality inspections on a weekly basis with and/or without clients ,
* great co-worker , very knowledgeable, easy to work with
*The hardest part of the job, having a balance, work vs family time , support became more work , therefore it became longer hours, more electronic communications, phone calls and the expectation was to be available at all times.
*The most enjoyable part of my job was spending time with my clients, spending time with my employees, training helping them become better at their job/duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Day Porter (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, bi-weekly pay, direct deposit, and monday - friday
Cons: early morning start, work alone and, slow advancement in company
My day starts anywhere between 545a-630a. I learned to be prompt, polite, and efficient for all my customers that needed me. The hardest part of the job was working alone. The most enjoyable part of the job was working Monday-Friday and getting paid every other Friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2014
i go to work and enjoy
i learned to note get mad so fast
it was hard at times to get some of the mess cleaned there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
General Cleaner (Floor Tech) (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 3, 2014
Pros: christmas dinner (maybe)
Cons: no holiday pay.
Don't do payed holidays. And don't give pay increases,because all salaries are base on budget. It's okay if you like working hard and never going to get a increase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 13, 2014
Pros: it was contract security .
Cons: the job was without benefits
Patrolled tenant property preventing fire and safety hazards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good job
Custodian (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMarch 6, 2014
Pros: great hours and its monday through friday
Cons: no place for advancement and low pay
This job has great hours and it has security,A typical day consist of a daily list of duties. My coworkers are a great group of people we work as a team .The hardest part is the pay and no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced
Janitorial/ Custodial (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: no weekend work
Cons: depends on the location you are sent to.
The Budd Group is very productive and they normally always have work to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent position / Perfect fit
Field Service Coordinator / HR (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: small company, opportunity to know all the cooworkers
Cons: 401k don't matched, expensive insurance
This position was quite wide, each day was different from another, I did not have a daily routine, relationships with employees was important enough where their problems were handled immediately.
In this position I was handling payroll corrections , WC cases, unemployments, hiring, interviews, trainings, employee files, employee state requirements, insurance, advertisment, etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Guard (Former Employee), Greenville, NCFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: some benefits
Cons: no affordable health care
Making sure everything is done properly and on time, most of my co-workers were a joy to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to get along with
Security Officer (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: choose work style
Cons: long standing
I will work with company again, I walk the mall, helped keep the safety of others. Paperwork short, learned that the least people to steal will, how to watch for someone whos up to no good. Hardest part was working overnight and for 16 hours at a time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), Durham, NCJanuary 20, 2014
Cons: worst management
Budd Group no longer has security. However; their management is poor and often pay their employees horribly and never give raises. So please think about applying here if you are looking for a Janitorial job, since they no longer have Security!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
laborer, landscape (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 16, 2013
A typical day at work is long but enjoyable. I enjoy working in a team with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active and cooperative working place
Janitor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 13, 2013
From start to finish there is always work to be done
Learned how to give quality cleaning in a fast and efficient way
Management helped me to improve, by sharing some tips
Co-workers are willing to help out
Accepting that the job is naturally hard is the hardest part
The most enjoyable part is learning to accept the nature of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the budd group
Custodian (Current Employee), greensboro NCNovember 10, 2013
Pros: good job
good company to work for tht has good benefits and can make a career out of
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securing all Venues
Security Officer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 30, 2013
Pros: different posts
Cons: relocated
Patrolling all area of inside and out making sure all is well.

1 2 3