Find companies:
The Budd Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

The Budd Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well establish company with 50 years in the industry
Sr. Operations Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 25, 2014
Pros: established family owned company
Cons: support equalled more work, very long hour days, it was difficult to balance work and family time
*A typical day of work included managing - payroll, supply orders, client visitations, Site visits/Inspections,
*Managed staff in various locations (45 employees approx) , Approximately 1,000,000 SQFT of cleanable space
*Client visitations, conducted quality inspections on a weekly basis with and/or without clients ,
* great co-worker , very knowledgeable, – more... easy to work with
*The hardest part of the job, having a balance, work vs family time , support became more work , therefore it became longer hours, more electronic communications, phone calls and the expectation was to be available at all times.
*The most enjoyable part of my job was spending time with my clients, spending time with my employees, training helping them become better at their job/duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Day Porter (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, bi-weekly pay, direct deposit, and monday - friday
Cons: early morning start, work alone and, slow advancement in company
My day starts anywhere between 545a-630a. I learned to be prompt, polite, and efficient for all my customers that needed me. The hardest part of the job was working alone. The most enjoyable part of the job was working Monday-Friday and getting paid every other Friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2014
i go to work and enjoy
i learned to note get mad so fast
it was hard at times to get some of the mess cleaned there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
General Cleaner (Floor Tech) (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 3, 2014
Pros: christmas dinner (maybe)
Cons: no holiday pay.
Don't do payed holidays. And don't give pay increases,because all salaries are base on budget. It's okay if you like working hard and never going to get a increase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 13, 2014
Pros: it was contract security .
Cons: the job was without benefits
Patrolled tenant property preventing fire and safety hazards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good job
Custodian (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMarch 6, 2014
Pros: great hours and its monday through friday
Cons: no place for advancement and low pay
This job has great hours and it has security,A typical day consist of a daily list of duties. My coworkers are a great group of people we work as a team .The hardest part is the pay and no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced
Janitorial/ Custodial (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: no weekend work
Cons: depends on the location you are sent to.
The Budd Group is very productive and they normally always have work to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent position / Perfect fit
Field Service Coordinator / HR (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: small company, opportunity to know all the cooworkers
Cons: 401k don't matched, expensive insurance
This position was quite wide, each day was different from another, I did not have a daily routine, relationships with employees was important enough where their problems were handled immediately.
In this position I was handling payroll corrections , WC cases, unemployments, hiring, interviews, trainings, employee files, employee state requirements, – more... insurance, advertisment, etc.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Guard (Former Employee), Greenville, NCFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: some benefits
Cons: no affordable health care
Making sure everything is done properly and on time, most of my co-workers were a joy to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to get along with
Security Officer (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: choose work style
Cons: long standing
I will work with company again, I walk the mall, helped keep the safety of others. Paperwork short, learned that the least people to steal will, how to watch for someone whos up to no good. Hardest part was working overnight and for 16 hours at a time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
Security Officer (Former Employee), Durham, NCJanuary 20, 2014
Cons: worst management
Budd Group no longer has security. However; their management is poor and often pay their employees horribly and never give raises. So please think about applying here if you are looking for a Janitorial job, since they no longer have Security!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
laborer, landscape (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 16, 2013
A typical day at work is long but enjoyable. I enjoy working in a team with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active and cooperative working place
Janitor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 13, 2013
From start to finish there is always work to be done
Learned how to give quality cleaning in a fast and efficient way
Management helped me to improve, by sharing some tips
Co-workers are willing to help out
Accepting that the job is naturally hard is the hardest part
The most enjoyable part is learning to accept the nature of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the budd group
Custodian (Current Employee), greensboro NCNovember 10, 2013
Pros: good job
good company to work for tht has good benefits and can make a career out of
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securing all Venues
Security Officer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 30, 2013
Pros: different posts
Cons: relocated
Patrolling all area of inside and out making sure all is well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they didn't stay to their word.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Charleston, WVOctober 21, 2013
i feel upper management didn't stay true to their word. they left you out on your on, with no training what so ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Security Officer (Former Employee), Southport, NCOctober 9, 2013
Security for private residential property. Insure security to homes and persons at residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy with company but love the job
Glassware tech (Current Employee), Durham, NCOctober 7, 2013
Pros: weekends off
Cons: no raises no promotions no merit
co-workers are friendly and helpful.company may good for some, i'm not happy because i'm not being compensated for the work that i'm doing and when i inquired i was given poor excuses.i have to work and i need this job, so i stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal automony and problem solving
Landscaping Site Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 19, 2013
Was able to travel site to site and interact with clients, public, and co-workers and solve any issues that arose on a case by case basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Budd Group was a great experience as well as a great opportunity.
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 27, 2013
Had to multi-task with radio responding, answering telephones, monitoring cameras, observe offenders, and daily logs. The management was excellent.

1 2 3