The Buffalo Club Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and high tempo on busy days
Line cook/Banquet cook (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 13, 2017
Working at the club, I've learned many valuable skills and techniques. I would clock in, see how many covers were on the books for that day, and prep accordingly. The more difficult part of the job for me was timing all the prepping to make it to service. There were staff meals every day at 4, which was nice so that you wouldn't get hungry during service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean and organized
Locker Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 15, 2017
i enjoyed coming into work and spotting anything out of place and setting up for the day like stocking necessities for incoming members. we all worked as a team and we always kept busy also we had opportunities to give suggestions at meetings.
Pros
free lunch and access to the gym and cleaned uniforms.
Cons
needed transportation on Sundays because the bus don't run on a regular schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interest but demanding workplace.
Spa Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 12, 2017
Interesting place to work. Fast pass and challenging. What happened at work stayed at work for club member privacy. The main challenge was having to carry laundry or supplies up to the 3rd floor and back down circular staircase to basement when the short direct routes were in use.
Pros
Free lunches and two movie tickets on your birthday.
Cons
Routes through the club to basement being blocked frequently for member activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and dynamic work culture.
Bar Manager/Cocktail Program Director (Current Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAJanuary 22, 2015
We have a great family oriented staff and work culture at the Buffalo Club. I was happy to play my role as bar supervisor and lead bartender for this busy Santa Monica hotspot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work atmosphere
Executive Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 27, 2014
Great place to learn and exercise my skills as a chef
Great people to work with
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Events Career
Director of Events (Current Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAApril 17, 2014
I have coordinated events from 15-600 guests from small birthday parties to large celebrity events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job only served as a resume builder.
Server (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 17, 2014
The job was not suitable for my own personal work ethic. I was terminated based on false assumptions. I did, however, learn much about private member dining and service. I realized also that this sort of work is not for me.
Pros
Perks, staff meals, flexible schedule
Cons
Hostile management, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Club
Fine Dining Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 6, 2013
Beautiful private business club, great food and atmosphere, good co workers and managers
Pros
the work schedule
Cons
no tips from guests
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Club
Fine Dining Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 6, 2013
Beautiful business club, amazing food, great co-workers and management and excellent hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was and okay place to work
LAUNDRY AIDE (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 28, 2012
My co-workers were fun and good to get along with, I learned how to fold things in a current way. The hardest part of the job was carrying all the wet clothing in that big garbage tote. The most enjoyable part of the job was going home.
Pros
paid lunches and bonuses every year
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Buffalo Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
55
43
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture

The Buffalo Club Reviews by Location