THE CAMP TRANSFORMATION CENTER Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Lead Trainer (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CANovember 17, 2017
Depending on your position you will have a great or just okay time. Higher up positions will be more difficult and more stressful due to the monthly goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make new friends.
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Carson, CANovember 15, 2017
Overall a good place to work if you love fitness and helping other meet their goals. Must have a positive attitude and not mind the rush of clients that come in on any given time.
Pros
Set hours, discounts, fun place
Cons
Close to no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales orientated job
Director (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 10, 2017
I managed a team of people and had to work to reach monthly sales goals which included memberships, supplements and programs. The management wasn't the best since it was a corporate owned location. I learned customer service above all, seeing what the clients needed. My team was the best, they had great attitudes, it was a fun work environment. Working with clients was the best part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Camp
Assistant program director/Head Trainer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAOctober 3, 2017
It's a great place for transformations. I reccomend it to anyone in need of a kick in the butt to get moving. Our trainers are top notch and care about the members
Pros
community of members
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Team Member, Work Family Feeling
New Member Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Murrieta, CASeptember 26, 2017
A typical day at work will involve a fast past environment of finding a balance or recruiting new members and providing sales. I learned a lot about my own leadership style and how to recognize desired and undesirable leadership in my managers. The workplace culture has pros and cons of a family environment but that can cause conflicts when establishing boundaries and preventing favoritism. My most enjoyable part of my job was help clients reach their goals and helping them transform their lives.
Pros
Free Membership
Cons
Not a lot of career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
LEAD TRAINER (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, CAAugust 16, 2017
To just start out in the fitness industry The Camp is a great place to work because you get to work with all different types of people. It's very high in volume, so you will be tested but you will definitely grow and get to network.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Fulfilling
Assistant Director (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 19, 2017
It was a great experience helping those who were dedicated in changing their lifestyles. Not only changing their physical self but also spiritually helping them bounce back into a normal lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Fitness Instructor (Current Employee) –  Perris, CAJuly 12, 2017
Awesome place , great environment to learn skills to be a better trainer. High energy, Fun environment, great clients to train. Lots of nice equipment taken care of
Pros
Help people
Cons
Short days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for helping people achieve goals
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TX 78216June 6, 2017
Great atmosphere for people to help others. Mainly good job to start off in customer service and build experience. Best for non-career specific employee's needing a flexible schedule such as students and/or personal trainers.
Pros
Flexible schedule, fun enviroment, positive workplace
Cons
really early morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Fitness Director (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTApril 24, 2017
Benefits were promised and never delivered
Schedule was random and last-minute changes were constantly occurring
Management was unfair and unethical (forged checks, taxes not taken out of checks, no benefits)
You work more than the hours you are scheduled
Pros
Working with clients
Cons
No benefits, shady management, hostile working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your personal training career
Personal Trainer/Group Fitness Instructor (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAFebruary 24, 2017
set up my own organized stations for HIIT workouts, talk to clients, sale products, build professional relationships with the clients, and most importantly I have enjoyed the culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace at a Gym
Front Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZFebruary 17, 2017
This job is fun and productive because we can develop relationships with the clients and work with them towards their goals of living a healthy lifestyle.
Pros
The environment
Cons
less then 15 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the gym
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAJanuary 17, 2017
great company, great people, unfortunately not much room for advancement, and not many work hours available. loved my coworkers, and built great customer reltionships as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive work environment.
Chief Energy Officer (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CANovember 29, 2016
High energy and positive attitudes. Interact with clients on a daily basis. Great connection with co-workers. Some early shifts, but worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Sr. Administrative Assistant/ Sales & Marketing (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAAugust 4, 2014
I've learned a lot about administration and how to work closely with others.
Pros
Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE CAMP TRANSFORMATION CENTER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
4.1

THE CAMP TRANSFORMATION CENTER Reviews by Location