Find companies:
The Caring Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

The Caring Place Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Franklin, PAFebruary 11, 2014
This was a great place to work. The work experience of helping people was very rewarding and fulfilling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Non-profit Organization
Voluntary Office Support (Former Employee), Allentown, PAFebruary 1, 2014
• Offer to help the Organization in any area that requires clerical support.
• Not limited to HR, Coat drives, record keeping and data based reports management.
• Assistance on startup and supervision of the activities’ process as well as maintain beneficiaries’ data base updated
• Handy to be used for other operations or services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work. Family oriented
Assistant Care Giver (Former Employee), Peoria, AZJanuary 10, 2014
The caring place was a good place to work . The residents were great and easy to care for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPN 11-7
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Franklin, PADecember 5, 2013
Pros: chalenging work load, good benefits
Cons: lack of time to enjoy and spend with residents. high stress level, high staff turn over
Starts with reports from prior shift on entire floor ( average number of residents 50 ) narcotic counts on 2 medication carts. Prepare list of residents names requiring vital signs to be taken for charting. Review nurses clip boards for order changes, BM protocol status, pending physician replies. Review any new residents charts and care needs, communicate – more... to CNAs. Clean and stock medication carts. Prepare/complete paper work to return medications that are discontinued. Dispense ordered medications per scheduled times. Check residents status to ensure needs have been meant as ordered. Answer call bells and residents alarms as needed. Complete residents treatment as ordered. Change oxygen tubing's and breathing treatment equipment weekly. Complete resident charting, work on monthly change over ( compare orders on next months med and treatment sheets ), prepare residents transport paper work. Restock needed forms. Enter resident I & O in Kiosk.
Communicate residents needs to RN Supervisor, dispense prn medicaitons. Complete incident reports when incidents occur. Communicate changes with staff, assign duties when necessary. Keep RN supervisor updated with shift occurrences. Adapt to sudden changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work. The nurse's worked very well together and always were willing to help each other.
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Franklin, PANovember 14, 2013
Pros: appreciation for your work from superiors, team work, benefits.
Cons: none except for having to leave due to circumstances that i had no control over.
This facility was a very pleasant place work as far as co-workers. Everyone worked well together and was not afraid to help others. This was a faith based facility that was affiliated with The Church of God . I enjoyed my time I worked there but was forced to leave due to a circumstance beyond my control. Medication administration periods were not that – more... long and you had time to spend with your residents without having to rush to get things done. You could sit and talk to them which they really enjoyed and looked forward to. The Supervisors were not afraid to help if needed. The one thing that I learned that was of interest was the use of a wound vac. I had never had the opportunity to do this and it was a great feeling to see the healing process of a wound with the use of a wound vac. It always gave me a feeling of progress as the wound healed. The most enjoyable part of my job was my co-workers. I had awesome co-workers and enjoyed working with them. The hardest part of my job was the 45 minute drive I had to and from work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Caring Place, a non-profit organization, provides assistance for the needy in Williamson Cou
Donation Specialist Supervisor (Current Employee), Georgetown, TXSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: working with good people.
Cons: poor benifits and salary.
Working in donations, everyday is very busy. Working with a limited staff and 300 plus volunteers on any given day, can be stressful. Supervisors and co-workers all work closely to achieve common work activities. The hardest part is completing one task while several other tasks are hold, however at the end of the day we have helped many people that – more... count on us daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee), Franklin, PAJune 20, 2013
Pros: free lunches, hands on experience
A typical day at work consists on coming in, counting narcotics, getting medications prepared, helping residents get dressed, bathed/showered, get them to meals and activities. The co-workers are fun and extremely helpful. The hardest part of the job is time management. In personal care, we have a 1:12 nurse/patient ratio. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job is being with the residents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A caring work place that could use some guidencee
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee), Franklin, PAApril 23, 2013
Pros: flexible scheadule
Cons: no advancement
A typical day at work included resident care, cleaning, and paper work. I learned how to care for elderly and how to distribute medication. The management was not as active as they could have been when it came to work problems. My co-workers were great people to work with, The hardest part of the job was working the night shift while having a family. – more... The most enjoyable part was the residents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very routine workplace and satisfaction of helping geriatric patients
Dietary Aide and Cook (Former Employee), Franklin, PAFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: benefits, routine work
Cons: no recognition for hard work, treated poorly by management
This is a very fast paced work environment, which is something that I really enjoy. There can be high levels of stress with this job, and being organized and detail oriented is a must. You have to be a compassionate individual to do this line of work or it will not be very rewarding. I loved working with geriatric patients and I have over 10 years experience – more... in this field of work. Management is lacking many things such as communication and its more of who you know then what you know. You need to definitely need to be able to work as a team for the most part and it makes it hard when a co-worker is slacking or does not perform at the same level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring place is Awesome
Volunteer (Former Employee), Georgetown, TXSeptember 25, 2012
Caring place is constantly evolving and people there are committed to serve the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place wish there were more like them
Volunteer Support Services (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 22, 2012
Pros: always looking out for you
Cons: not enough time in the day
Great place to give your time to, and being there for such wonderful people on their New Journey of their New Life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a womderful place for helping others.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Maple Ridge, BCSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: free dinners
Cons: some of the homeless customers were dificult to deal with
I used to go there on Wednesday and Thursday afternoon from 4pm- 6pm. I helped preparing dinner for the night and lunch for the next day. There was a lot of work to do in a short time so I became more and more efficient on working. My co-workers and I always helped each other so that I found a good team could do many great things easily, which would – more... be hard for an individual. However, I had met many difiiculties such as serving and dealing with dificult customers, as a result, I made a great progress on communicating. In general, I enjoyed volunteering at the caring place a lot. – less