The Center for Health Care Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The center expects you to work more for less
Clinical Practitioner II (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 9, 2017
There has not been a week where I haven't worked more than my 40 hour supposed salaried time piece and although I believe in being a team they have not been supportive of family or time off.
Pros
Free lunch and benefits
Cons
Long hours, bad management and poor working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff, good place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 13, 2017
My experience with the company was a positive one, the staff was very friendly to work with. The patients made it a good experience to work with, and learn new skills.
Pros
friendly place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment is stressful
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 25, 2017
everyone including management is nice and friendly, always hard working individuals that work there, always room for advancement, good benefits and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive Work Environment
Medical Records Technician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 24, 2017
I enjoy my work. I stay very busy and engaged. I feel I'm doing my part in helping my community with their mental health and substance abuse issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable, unpredictable
LCDC therapist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 6, 2017
Program was affected by many outside forces, such as the whims of the probation department, budgetary decisions and a lack of group unity in how services were to be delivered
Pros
Sometimes had a good impacat on clients
Cons
affected by forces who did not understand our work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works with high needs consumers
CPI (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 20, 2017
Never a typical day. Worked with an outstanding team of professionals. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping others sustain a better quality of life.
Pros
flexible
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
LCDC- Opioid Addiction Treatment Counselor (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 8, 2017
I have no review to add about this company. It appears to be a good place to work I'm just looking for something different. They have the ability to help.
Pros
Hours
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job
Mental Health Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 19, 2017
Decent place to work not to difficult of a job. The people you work with are what make the job, no the job itself. The environment is fine, but he clientele is sometimes hard to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nw clinic management is horrible
Medical Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  NW Clinic San Antonio, TXMay 18, 2017
If the position you apply for is for the NW Clinic, run & don't look back! Horrible place to work. Extremely bad management, hostile work environment!
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
NW Clinic has unprofessional Manager, & Directors
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people,
Support services specialist III (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 2, 2017
Obtain demographics for detox and crisis clients. Do financial for stocks clients. Run Medicaid and Medicare website on all clients.
Edit information financial for all crisis clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience but stressful
CLINIC TRAINER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 20, 2017
Lots of opportunities to work in all areas of mental health. Company tries to be good to workers. Mid-level management seems to be in competition with each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange Culture
Consumer Experience Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 19, 2017
While I genuinely enjoyed most of my coworkers there seemed to be a level of gossip there always underlying everything. Nota huge fan of the government funding healthcare entities so my review probably has some bias.
Pros
Could always take PTO
Cons
Distrusting culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Clinical Practitioner II (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 9, 2017
good work environment excellent organization to start working with, and a good organization to network and meet new people. Excellent environment.
Pros
great people
Cons
pay could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated Team
Fund-Raising Intern (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 2, 2017
I had the opportunity to work with a great and motivated executive team and gain first hand experience with executive meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and comfortable environment.
Clinical Services Administrator/Program Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 4, 2017
The environment at the office is a "light", upbeat, and a safe place. Depending on your department, you can have a fast pace day or more of a calm one.
Pros
Great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday you learn
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 30, 2016
One of the best places I have worked. Good benefits and the managers are not micro managing you. The pay could be better. Overall a good work environment but stressful at times.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recovery Oriented
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 30, 2016
The Center really helps people with mental health issues. Their goal is to provide mental health for all those people that are going through a crisis or have an ongoing mental health problem. Typical day at The Center is very different from every other day. I have enjoyed working here but I think it is time to move on.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Good health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mental Health Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 3, 2016
you learn something each and everyday. supervisors are great. everyone helps one another. clients teach you soimething new everyday. your mind gets shaped into a better one.
Pros
clients
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work.
Clinical Practitioner I (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 5, 2016
This is a horrible environment with which to work. People are laid off and immediately there jobs are posted at a lower wage. The management does not care what they put you through. All they want is the money and all they are concerned about is the DST. Clients are not receiving good quality of care. Back stabbing by coworkers. We are never encouraged to voice our opinions on anything. Management does not live by the rules, they are only out for themselves.
Pros
None
Cons
Pay, back stabbing coworkers, over worked, does not follow the laws when it comes to people working off the clock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qidp
QIDP (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 27, 2016
Review and managed 6 HCS homes and made sure residents needs were being met. Assisted in training staff for better handling with care of residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Center for Health Care Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1

The Center for Health Care Services Reviews by Location