Find companies:
The Centers for Families and Children
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

The Centers for Families and Children Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is changing, high turnover, poor management
CASE MANAGER/COUNSELOR (Former Employee), ClevelandJune 9, 2014
Had potential to be a great place to work. When I started, I worked with coworkers I respected. I was surrounded by case managers who were internally motivated to provide care to our clients.
Unfortunately in about 6 months, 8 people left. After that the turnover rate spiked, changing the culture of the organization.
Supervisors paint a picture that – more... they have an open door policy, however myself, and others, felt LITTLE to NO support from management.
Beware, they paint a wonderful picture during the interview, but it's not what it seems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HR (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioMarch 10, 2014
It was great to work for an organization where people are passionate about helping those that need it the most. The people here genuinely care about improving the lives of others in the Greater Cleveland area.

You read other reviews and some are negative. Keep in mind everyone has different experiences and oftentimes people are more likely to post – more... negative reviews than positive. No organization is perfect and you determine your experience for the most part.

I encourage anyone that is qualified to consider a career at The Centers. Hundreds of people that care about others in a workplace makes for a great place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome agency with good atmosphere and people. Freedom to make your own schedule.
Community Psychiatric Supportive Treatment II (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: making our own schedules and the freedom.
Cons: direct service requirement of 5 hours daily.
I come into work and complete progress notes from the previous day in between meeting with clients. I have the freedom of making my own schedule and meeting times. I spend most of the day driving, picking client's up and dropping them back off. The other half of my day is scheduling or rescheduling client's, picking up medication or complete paper work. – more... Since i have recieved my license, I meet with my supervisor more often to collect hours to go towards obtaining my LISW. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Facilities and Operations Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 9, 2014
The people here really want to do good, but just don't seem to have any idea how to run a business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive hard working and professionalism
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 10, 2013
I love working with children and families I have been in the classroom for many years, I have learned to work with many different diverse cultures wish has been a great experience. Provide a quality care and created and maintained a good communication with parents, families and co- workers. hardest part of the job is moving to different centers, enjoy – more... the value of your job and how parent and families really trust me, and respect having the ability to make a difference in each and every family and to know that they are very grateful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, poor management
Therapist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 12, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: unsupportive upper management
I enjoyed my co-workers and the work with my clients. The hours were flexible which is a plus. Upper management can be dishonest and unaware of work the the employees actually do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 11, 2013
Pros: great supervier
Cons: outsorced
Great place to work .The only reason I'm not still there is out sorced
the department to mangement company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culturally diverse agency with professionals seeking success for families they served.
FAMILY ADVOCATE (Former Employee), Cleveland OhioMarch 25, 2013
In the almost 10 years I worked for The Centers I was able to continue my experience in serving families and children. My day was flexible. My coworkers were educated individuals with many years of experience in their fields. We were encouraged to work outside the box and expected to work collaboratively on several projects. I learned a great deal about – more... licensing and Step Up to Quality along with extending my knowledge on Early Head Start and Head Start. The most enjoyable part of my job was my coworkers and the bonds we formed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: flexable hours
Cons: high health insurance
The Centers is a very nice place to work .Management is fair and my co workers were very nice to work with.the hardest part of my job is leaving, the most enjoyable part of my job was working in the daycares around the children.