Find companies:
The Cheesecake Factory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
355 reviews

The Cheesecake Factory Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,fast paced enviorment.
Baker (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAApril 16, 2014
A typical day at work consists of plating cheesecaks, designing plate decorations, making esspresso drinks, I gaind a sense of urgency while working, co-workers were resceptful very easy to get along with. the most challenging part of my job was just closing down the bakery, cleaning ect. My favorite part of my job was creating beautiful desserts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Server (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDApril 12, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: no breaks
Great work environment, everyone becomes a family. Learn great customer service skills, learn to work with a diverse group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really loved working here!
BAKER - Decorated (Former Employee), Escondido, CAApril 11, 2014
I really enjoyed my job and what I did. The management was very nice, but not extremely leanient with schedules. I helped open the restaurant, so since it was new it was very popular. Every day was long and it was fast paced. I enjoyed it all, but they would not allow us to take many breaks, even working 10-12 hour days. Just a quick 10 to shove bread – more... in your face then back to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to Work with Great Food
Server/ Operations Support/ Customer Service (Current Employee), Towson, MDApril 9, 2014
Fortune 100 Company
Greeting guests politely, providing information and advice. Meeting and exceeding up selling goals. Working closely with other team members and troubleshooting problems at the table. Making change for guests and using IBMs. Providing friendly, efficient and competent service and understanding the venue philosophy. Maintaining cheerful, – more... positive attitude. Referring guests to the management with any arising complaints, suggestions or issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oversaw on operational aspects of the restaurant
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Kendall, FLApril 2, 2014
Direct Reports from all FOH managers inclusive of kitchen managers
Responsible for orientation of all hourly and management staffing.
Accountable for writing both quarterly and annual business plans
Certified Mentor of all Managers in Training up to Senior level managers.
Leadership 101.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management works their employees like slaves
Baker (Former Employee), Mission Viejo, CAApril 1, 2014
Pros: discounted food
Cons: management made everyday a horrible day
The people I worked with were nice and the restaurant is very fast paced and keeps you busy. The management are all snobby with their noses in the air and nothing is ever good enough for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was the only person that spoke English
Oven Prep Cook (Former Employee), Lone Tree, COApril 1, 2014
Pros: one free meal a day
Cons: lots of overtime. stressful hot, couldn't speak spanish
There was a language barrier, which really effected my training, it was such a fast paced environment i never really got the hang of the job and couldn't keep up with the pace of the restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast pase
Cook all fried food (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 30, 2014
I learned it has a atmosphere where guest satisfaction is a number one priority in the company. I also notice that the managers and employers are dedicated to working long shifts and learning various positions that are within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Server (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAMarch 27, 2014
We are very busy company and always on the go. We work in a very fast pace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful dining
Server (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMarch 27, 2014
the place runs like a well oiled machine. servers know exactly what table needs what because of organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Former Employee), Naples, FLMarch 26, 2014
Cons: tip out
Very fun place to work great guests and truly an awsome environment. Friendly and helpful staff overall a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot mess.
Barista/Baker (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 25, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: listed in review.
A typical day at The Cheesecake Factory, starts at the time I clock in and once it starts; I am in charge of doing everything myself because the other employees are lazy. You are used to others' advantage, because you are new and it gives the other employees less work to do for themselves. The things I have learned working at TCF is that all the girls – more... are catty and thrive on drama. The management talks down upon their customers and the employees will bad mouth their co-workers and blame them for their mistakes, not only that; they would use old strawberries and cheesecakes to serve to their customers due to lack of motivation and moral standards. I did not really see a challenge with there being any hard part of working as a baker. I enjoyed the hours, decorating and making coffee beverages-that was fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server / Food Runner (Former Employee), Lake Grove, NYMarch 25, 2014
Pros: help until you drop
Cons: come down for being late
Every opinion i guess varies my experience was different I had not many work friends did my job and left. Management was good yet and enjoyable. It is an easy job until it weeds you out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job to Travel
Designated Trainer (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAMarch 24, 2014
There are many opening's every year, along with very helpful if an employee needs to relocate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and professional establishment!
Server/Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), Rancho Mirage, CAMarch 23, 2014
Pros: great staff, lots of shifts available (hotschedules), 50% discount!
Cons: all white uniforms that you have to provide yourself
There is a lot to memorize while working at the Cheesecake Factory on account there are more than 250 menu items and ingredients to know so you're able to tourguide the guest to the perfect meal they're in the mood for. Co-workers are almost all alike, personalities mesh well together while still maintaining our individuality. There is a great structure – more... within the company and the standards are high here so it gives you a sense of pride of where you work. The location was next to Disneyland so we got all kinds of different guests from all over, and working next to Disneyland wasn't a half bad perk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 18, 2014
Long Days and Nights great training and advancements very good culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baker
Baker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2014
I loved working for Cheesecake! It was a summer job but in the short time being there I fell in love with the atmosphere and the fast pace of working in the bakery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast ,fun excited place to work
napkin folder (Current Employee), Henderson, NVMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch soups employee outings games contests
from morning to close its smiles and fun meeting need people working with different foods. the coworkers are like family everyone gets alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast-paced
Server (Former Employee), Westbury, NYMarch 17, 2014
Friendly environment and lots of growth opportunity. Plenty of work and opportunity to make money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great coworkers, overall fun atmosphere to work at.
Server, Senior Trainer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 17, 2014
A typical day at work is always fun. Getting to work with great managers and staff members who are supportive of one another. High and positive energy throughout the shift. Customers are very satisfied with services provided.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory Incorporated operates 160 upscale, full-service casual dining restaurants, 146 under The Cheesecake Factory – Read more

The Cheesecake Factory Photos