The Cheesecake Factory Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJanuary 22, 2018
it starts out slow then it becomes very fast pace and managers are constantly watching you so it adds to the stress. other than that,the people are incredibly awesome to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJanuary 22, 2018
Was a dishwasher so you can't expect much. The environment felt as if you had to be in a certain clique or you would get bullied a lot. Management revived a lot of stress and they would ask you to do multiple things at a time if it's busy.
Pros
Free lunch, early outs.
Cons
Poor work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 21, 2018
I loved my job here. The management was awesome and the vibe was always geat here. This is a great job after high school but there is no future in this job.
Pros
fun work environment
Cons
no room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun stressful place
Dishwasher/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  San Jose,CAJanuary 21, 2018
worked with a group of 5 sometimes 2. was also able to listen to misc while working, was mostly on saute pans
had to pick them from the line and bring them back to wash
Pros
discount
Cons
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t recommend
Department Trainer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 20, 2018
No recognition whatsoever and they only promote you if you are in their click. For as hard as we worked and as long as we worked, we were very under appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Grow
AZ - Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJanuary 18, 2018
I've worked at the CCF for almost 14 years. I started at the bottom and work my way up. I've learn and been thought so much during my time. I love that a company could care so much about people and take the time to help nurture people into become strong business leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture and guest driven with a passion for food
Executive Kitchen Manager- (Volume (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJanuary 18, 2018
Are you passionate about culture, food, guest experience, being a developer as well as being developed then this is the brand for you top 100 best company to work for,
Pros
Plenty of room to grow with in the brand
Cons
Executive Chef should make a better salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 17, 2018
This job gives the opportunity to broaden ones work horizons. Give a person a eye for working long hours on their feet. Helps wit communication and time promoting.
Pros
Work is consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is mandatory...
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTJanuary 17, 2018
Maintained a clean host station
Monitored the front door at all times for customers
Opened doors for and greeted guests arriving and departing
Seated guests according to customer preference and necessity
Assisted bussers in bussing and setting/preparing tables
Ran food, drinks and desserts to customers to assist servers
Filled the restaurant and managed wait list when restaurant was at capacity
Communicated with the kitchen, bussers, and servers to ensure good service
Answered customers’ questions and solved problems and complaints
Cleaned and stocked restrooms during after each shift
Made customers feel as comfortable and catered to as possible
Catered to up to sixteen servers at one time
Trained new host employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and quick paced
Baker (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 17, 2018
The cheese cake factory was a high class restaurant with a genuinely nice and happy staff. Co-workers are happy to serve and for the most part everyone was a team player.
Pros
Happy positive environment
Cons
No breaks, super busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid-back atmosphere
Busser (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJanuary 17, 2018
Really great people to work with. They treat you like a family there. This is definitely a home away from home. It's a place you could build a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast paced place to work if you cant keep up you wont succeed
Server (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 17, 2018
The place was generally nice when I began working there, but i just wasn't receiving enough hours resulting in me wanting to leave. The management is good and runs the company in the best way that they can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun &fast pace place to work
Dishwasher/Prep Cook/Busser (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 16, 2018
Its good place to work at as long as you're able to stand on your feet for long periods of time&able to keep up.It's also a place for growth&good opportunity.It can get a little stressful at times but that comes with part of the job
Pros
You get free employee meals if you work 8hr shift
Cons
You get short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Environment for those who can multi-task
Server (Current Employee) –  Canoga Park, CAJanuary 16, 2018
I definitely believe it's a great job for someone who is looking for something temporary. Although, there are many who consider it their main job, its not for me. The money is good for what it is and it has definitely taught me many things that will arise in my future career no matter what path I choose.

If there are people who can't take the stress of being busy, this job is not for them.

The management is great for the most part and it is definitely possible to have a life outside of work.
Pros
50% off food during your shift, 25% when you visit outside your shift, happy environment, great hours, and vacation time is accepted.
Cons
can be stressful when things aren't running efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Server (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 16, 2018
Just because you are hired as a server, does not mean you will always be scheduled as one. Almost everyone is required to work a "House shift" which requires you to work as a food runner, a breaker, sometimes even front desk or bakery.
Pros
free meals with double shifts and shift lead shifts
Cons
breaks are not always given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company, I enjoyed everything about the workplace as well as the people.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 16, 2018
Great working environment, can be difficult at busy times. Employees are very nice and respectful to one another. Staff does a good job of explaining responsibilities and making sure they're carried out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Fun Company to work with
HOST (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 16, 2018
Working at the Cheesecake Factory was a privilege. Being around great co-workers and great management allowed me to excel in my position. Being able to assist guests as they enter the restaurant and provide excellent customer service was a joy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJanuary 16, 2018
The company provides great training and it is always busy so you will make money. If you like being a server and or bartender this is the place for you.
Pros
It is busy and you will make money
Cons
Working in a restaurant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Server (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 16, 2018
OK place to work. If you need to get paid quickly and have restaurant experience. Just not for me. But overall decent place to work. Just filling in space now.
Pros
Cash
Cons
The job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and always busy
Server (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZJanuary 16, 2018
It was good but managers need work. Servers that work there are the best. Fun atmosphere and always busy. Sidework can be a bit much, but then you look at your tips.
Pros
Tips, co workers, location
Cons
Short breaks if any, managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Cheesecake Factory. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9