Find companies:
The Cheesecake Factory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
422 reviews

The Cheesecake Factory Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day as a Cheesecake Factory manager.
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches, life learned lessons
Cons: long work hours, high volume of customers
A lot went into this job. Paying attention to labor costs was a must, hiring and staffing your work group, communicate with all management, disciplining of staff, implementation of new menu items.
I learned a lot from this job. I learned how to be a manager and a leader. This job tested me and I found ways and have refined my managing methods that work – more... best for me.
My management team was good, I learned a lot about managing staff from these colleagues.
My co-workers were great and very supportive.
The hardest part of the job was the hours and the volume of food that would be produced per shift at these restaurants.
The enjoyable part was the people I met along the way in this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best restaurant chain to work
Classroom Facilitator, Designated Trainer, Server (Former Employee), Lake Grove, NYJuly 29, 2014
Excellent managerial skills, excellent training, care about employees, easy to take time off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistency of running various cakes
Production Worker (Current Employee), Battleboro, NCJuly 28, 2014
Constantly running different cakes on lines an the smell of the delicious cakes are overwhelming of course and being able to have conversation with many coworkers about what we do at work and outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Of the Cheesecake Factory
Server (Current Employee), Lyndhurst, OHJuly 28, 2014
The Cheesecake Factory is a great place to work. It is constantly busy and there are many duties that I have. I have learned many things from working as a server. I have formed the ability to read people after serving for over six years. It is very important to have good personal skills because I work in a very diverse place. The managers at The Cheesecake – more... Factory are very hardworking. They are extremely busy with keeping up with the front of the house and the back of the house. Teamwork is one of the best qualities of The Cheesecake Factory making my job not that difficult. For example, when ever I am super busy, it is easy for me to ask a co-worker for help. I love the staff because they are enjoyable to be around. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new people. I love being able to serve many different people and learning different things about them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always fun
Trainer/Guest Sales Associate (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 28, 2014
Gotta know those menu items! great friends great people. hours are not so great !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dishwasher And Food Preparation (Current Employee), san JuanJuly 26, 2014
Fast moving job. learned many things in the food industry .nit a bad place to work if you like to work with food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, upbeat and exciting
Server Assistant (Former Employee), pittsburgh, paJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great co workers, free meals
i loved working here as well , i would have never left but i had to move to robinson to help family. Here i was the head server assistant . i trained the other bussers , and made the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and fun work place
Hostess (Former Employee), Tukwila, WAJuly 21, 2014
I enjoyed the people that I worked with and coming to work everyday was easy for me. Managers were awesome and always willing to help. I learned a lot about costumer service with this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced restaurant
Designated trainer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 20, 2014
Pros: staff meals, breaks, insurance
• Cash handling responsibilities to include handling all cash and sales at a volume in between $7mm to $19mm
• Sold and average of $1,000 a shift
• Lead and developed the service team, increasing our service and hospitality on a daily basis
• Master of verbal and non-verbal communication from all guests
• Master of all policies & procedures, steps of – more... service, values, and food and drink knowledge
• 98% average on all secret shopper reports
• Nominated for Team Member of the Month over 40 times. Recipient of the award 6 times throughout my career
• Numerous guest compliments, company issued service, teamwork, and hospitality awards, one of 9 servers asked to participate in assisting with new restaurant openings.
• Maintain highest standards at all times
• Built regulars and increased sales and guest feedback throughout my career by always being “of service” and of our guests
• Always go above and beyond every day challenging myself and my peers to be better and focus on the true vision and mission, to provide absolute guest satisfaction – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it in Ohio, California was a bad experience.
Server (Current Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 17, 2014
I've worked at 2 Cheesecake's the first I give all fives the second was very different I didn't like it the management was very bad there so I decided to resign.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Hostess (Current Employee), Washington, DCJuly 17, 2014
It was very interesting and exciting, I like the location. It is very people oriented and people friendly. Great Customer Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Baker/Determined Trainer (Current Employee), walnut creekJuly 14, 2014
Always busy, management could be better but overall a nice place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant with Global Name Recognition
Host (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: no breaks, low pay
My experience working for The CheeseCake Factory is extremely unique compared to my other Restaurant jobs. It's a high energy and dynamic environment. It's a great opportunity to make fast money as a server. Working in the Bakery and Front Desk is not as profitable. Zero Tip Share at the desk. Management does not pay a competitive wage and does not – more... provide breaks in accordance to the state laws. The break room is a picnic table outside by the dumpsters. Overall, it has been a great opportunity to learn about a different industry and meet some challenging and dynamic individuals. This position gave me additional communication, leadership, and conflict resolution skills. The food is great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume customer satisfaction oriented work place.
Designated trainer (Current Employee), Raleigh NCJuly 10, 2014
My position consisted upon leadership and smooth function of the systems in place. I worked with front of the house management and with back of the house staff to make attempt 100% guest satisfaction when dinning with me. The most challenging moments are when we don't have all the tools necessary to complete steps of service or when other employees – more... don't care to work as a team. The most enjoyable part of my job was the friendships I made with all of the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, fun environment with results
Baker (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CaJuly 10, 2014
Pros: opportunity for growth
Cons: high stressed volume environment
Cheesecake Factory has been the only company with high customer service standards and presentation. Friendly environment where the staff is there to serve the community in the highest form of service. Cleanliness is the priority when serving the public, not only with state regulated standards but beyond that into fine detail. Educating their staff is – more... the main priority to ensure the customer is knowledgeable about any if not all products being served. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal
Line cook (Current Employee), san juan, prJuly 9, 2014
work normal. making the most of it.a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Your review may be publicly displayed by Indeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Host (Former Employee), Hanover, MDJuly 9, 2014
Pros: you get discounts, and free soup and bread
Cons: some of the host can be kind of rude
Its a great place to work as a first job. You gain experience in both front desk and customer service. The staff are great and they treat you like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Server/Trainer (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 9, 2014
Lots of work flexibility. Money is good. I have been working here for 4 years. I enjoy working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Host (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJJuly 8, 2014
Pros: discounts on food and cheesecake, friendly people
Cons: could have better pay
This is a fun place to work and is very fast paced. Everyone is full of energy which makes this job entertaining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast Paced work enviorment.
Line Cook (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: employee meals
Cons: no real breaks
Typical day at work here consist of getting all items prepped and ready for the scheduled shift then completing my shift in a above satisfactory manner to company standards. I learned alot about time and speed and also more about team work. Management was ok for the most part, co-workers were friendly made few good friends there. Hardest part was working – more... a bigger menu then i was used to but gradually adapted. Most enjoyable was having fun, and making customers happy and leaving with a feeling of completion of a good day. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory Incorporated operates 160 upscale, full-service casual dining restaurants, 146 under The Cheesecake Factory – Read more

The Cheesecake Factory Photos