The Cheesecake Factory Employee Reviews

Found 1,084 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Busy
Host (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 23, 2016
I loved working at cheesecake because it was literally always busy. Friday and Saturdays were literally the busiest with wait time of like 2 hours. The guests really appreciate good service as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad new store opening hiring experience
N/a (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 22, 2016
I had an interview for a bartender, passed the first one got offered a second one. Waited an hour passed my interview time until they got to me. Then they informed me that all of the bartending positions were filled. Terrible hiring process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivational
Cook/Cashier/ prep (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VASeptember 22, 2016
Loved working there when I was 16 learned a lot about customer service and hosting. Best Expierence ever.
Managers are very laid back and sweet. But on top of there job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Assistant General Mgr (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLSeptember 22, 2016
This company is what other companies the the hospitality aspire to be especially in this day in age.Growth potential for management is endless.Entire menu is from scratch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 21, 2016
It was a good experience to work at the Cheesecake Factory! It's very busy! Long hours! Good food! If you work 2 shifts in 1 day you get a free meal! The money was ok! The people are great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bartender (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 21, 2016
Very busy face paced high energy. Need to be very focused and be able to multitask great money shifts arnt to long I highly recommend this job great 2nd job
Pros
Money
Cons
Exhausteing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Busser (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 20, 2016
The workplace has bad management who can't change the way the company runs and how the managers would take advantage of you for being a good worker and making you think that you can't find another job.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Co-workers
Waiter/Busser (Current Employee) –  Liberty Townshp, OHSeptember 20, 2016
Great place to work. The managers are very friendly and easy to work with. I would just prefer to be scheduled more hours to increase my amount of pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Summerlin, NVSeptember 19, 2016
Great food with great people. Have been serving off and on for last 6 years, always could come back to the company, which has been amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse place to work.
Server (Current Employee) –  VirginiaSeptember 19, 2016
For the most part I enjoy working here. I have met some many great people and learned so much about different culture. I usually have a lot of fun and laughs on the job. Even though there are sometimes hard times this is probably the best restaurant I have worked at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quik paced
Host (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 17, 2016
pretty good company to work for, there are benifets as long as you work a certain amount of hours a week, overall i liked working for the cheesecake factory
Pros
if you work a double you get free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SERVER (Current Employee) –  Brea, CASeptember 17, 2016
Typical day at work is always hustling doing multiple things at once always balancing your job. I learned patience and guest satisfaction is what really matters the most. My co-workers are amazing they know how to work in a team very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 15, 2016
Fact paced and amazing. I have learned so much from this company their values and their love of the guest and team expierence.
Pros
The general manager is amazing
Cons
Slow advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a busy place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CASeptember 15, 2016
At night there is only one person per station. At times I wish there where two. The training was only a week long and with the length of the menu it was not long enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Kitchen Manager (Current Employee) –  Dulles Town Center, VASeptember 15, 2016
Hard to move up levels, as a kitchen manager the hours are long but the staff make it very rewarding. There is a lot of appreciation for the staff and they are celebrated for the work they do
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed working here. The management & staff made me feel very welcomed! We were all a team & everyone worked together for the overall success of the restaurant.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 12, 2016
The people made me feel like a part of a family there we help each other out when need and it was a good working environment to be in.
Pros
Got to have a free meal
Cons
Didn't have good benefits for me and my family
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviorment and very laid back
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 9, 2016
Very fast paced environment, with good food and good employees. The benefits are good and the discount off the foods. It's always busy and full of new things to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food quailty
Certified line cook in every station (Former Employee) –  Coconut Grove, FLSeptember 8, 2016
good work environment everyone is willing to help hardest part about the job is non stop from the moment you walk in. always a good time at work feels like home
Pros
co worker feel like family
Cons
non stop
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cheesecake factory
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2016
CCF had the best health insurance of any company I've worked for. Their training is unsurpassed. Great team work throughout the company. Great opportunity to advance with them too
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,134 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

The Cheesecake Factory Reviews by Location