The Cheesecake Factory Employee Reviews in United States

Found 952 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
IT Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 5, 2016
A very high volume place. you have to be on your P's and Q's. fun and friendly atmosphere. food is great. times flies when you are working. Management are on point, understanding, and some of them are great chefs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sauce Preparation Expert (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 4, 2016
Fast pace work environment. Work place is great for gaining experience. Schedule is not very work/life balance. Nice entry level job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working Place
Backup Lead and Certified Cake Decorator (Current Employee) –  Gold Rock, NCMay 4, 2016
I love working i'm a very respectful young lady I be ready to work and get the production done in time I done learn how to do alot of creative things if my coworkers need help i try my best to do my job and help them at the same time being flexible is a most
Pros
more money for hard workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring and fun work environement
Hospitality Specialist (Current Employee) –  Peabody, MAApril 28, 2016
Working as a team to provide the highest quality, personalized dining experience for every single guest that enters the restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Host (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLApril 27, 2016
the cheesecake factory is a great place to work. i am a host there and i love it. the environment is great the coworkers are all nice. overall i definitely recommend working there. Management makes sure you are happy and they take care of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pace to work, fast paced productive environment.
Server (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNApril 26, 2016
It's a very busy place, it can be a lot of fun if you like people. My co-workers are like family and always fun to work with. I get to see many new faces and chat with all kind of interesting people. It can get tiring after working a double shift, but the time goes fast, and the managers are very helpful and always have my back.
Pros
good food, friendly people, good tips, lots of laughs
Cons
no recycling, so busy we run out of supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace for self-starters
Server (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 23, 2016
Great training, staff and management. I learned a lot about delivering excellent guest service. The best part about this job is interacting with guest and meeting new people everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with a vast number of menu items
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYApril 21, 2016
Working here allowed me to enhance my skills in communicating with people and observing noticeable body language. Further, I was responsible for knowledge of plenty of menu items in addition to memorizing countless drink recipes. Was also financially responsible for large amounts of cash throughout the work day to be deposited at the end of a shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Server (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAApril 21, 2016
The Cheesecake Factory equipped me with unrivaled training and experience in the hospitality and customer service industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Server/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLApril 20, 2016
the company is great to work for. the management team is there for the staff and benefits are by far the best............I was very happy working there and would go back if there was one closer to me
Pros
50% off while working
Cons
nights and weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Baker (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 15, 2016
Had a lot of fun at this job. Nice managers. Good hours. Very friendly staff. Very good at training. Everyone is willing to help each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJApril 14, 2016
To Sum up my experience at the Cheesecake Factory. it was Fun while it lasted i mean i met some nice cool people and enjoyed myself i did not quite because it was hard but because of Availability.. the Hardest Part of the job was trying to finish on cart of Dishes before the next came in
Pros
Free Lunches, and Free Drinks
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/fun workplace
Server (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAApril 13, 2016
 Ensures all guests are provided with prompt and friendly service
 Describes menu items, assists guests in making food and beverage selections,
 Takes and rings in orders, delivers food and beverages, processes payments, and assists fellow team members to ensure overall guest satisfaction.
 Handle customer inquiries over the telephone, take accurate messages and transfer calls to appropriate person in efficient manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
KITCHEN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 12, 2016
Great company to work for. Best training in the business. Great managers to work for. Fast paced excellent facilities. Fantastic food and staff. Good pay with good advancement. Fantastic benefit package.
Pros
Great company and management> Best benifits of any restaurant
Cons
Long hard hours. Can be a dangerous place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Server/Trainer/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 11, 2016
great job great great job great job wonderful company wonderful company, wonderful company wonderful benefits great people located near you great food lots of food and drink options great prices
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server/ Designated Trainer (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXApril 11, 2016
It was great to work with fellow employees and interact with guests. The face-paced environment helped me adapt to different environments.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTApril 11, 2016
Production
Helped advance my skills as a prep cook
Management was very good
co-workers were very helpful
making sure the food was done on time
enjoyable part of my job was the end food product
Pros
$2.50 meals
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace where coworkers are like Family
Busser (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOApril 10, 2016
Fast paced working environment. Everyone is focused on the task at hand. Hardest part of the job was working Friday and Saturday nights when the restaurant was the busiest. Most enjoyable part of the job was the benefits and food discounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Corporate Restaurants to Work For
Server/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Westbury, NYApril 8, 2016
Great Corporate culture.

The training is very intensive but can prepare anyone to succeed. If you want to make money in college or are looking for a stable restaurant this is the company you want to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  dolphing mallApril 5, 2016
good environment very busy on weekends a place to learn how to be multitask very professional restaurant with really good benefits to employees
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 997 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture