Find companies:
The Cheesecake Factory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
467 reviews

The Cheesecake Factory Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficiently ran environment with a growing staff community
Line Cook (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free meals
The Cheesecake Factory was a different place for me to work in. When I was employed there, I was greeted by a full service kitchen and eager staff. They were professional when needed to be, but could relax and joke around together when there wasn't a busy moment. The management team was something that I had never seen. They were patient, willing to – more... work with and alongside their employees, understanding, and open to guiding their employees, but not so closed minded that they didn't accept ideas of improvement towards their practices. The thing I found challenging was going from an upscale fast food to a busy full kitchen environment and all that entails. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, fun, Fast pace.
Full time waiter (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: staff meal on weekends and free food on a double on week days
Cons: short break, always on your feet.
Very fast pace. Fun easy work, co-workers are nice, Management is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place of business
Scanner;Quality;Oven Operator;Prescaler (Former Employee), Battleboro, NCSeptember 27, 2014
I enjoy working. I enjoy working with different people. A typical day at The Cheesecake Factory is an exciting place of business. My manager, supervisor, and co workers carry the full workload. We all get along and work together to get the job done. I love the fact that we all work together to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced High energy environment
Server / Baker (Former Employee), Murray, UTSeptember 25, 2014
Great company, constantly busy, everyone is on their a-game and willing to help each other to give the customer a great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work atomsphere.
Chef (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
Cons: not enough hours.
A typical day at work was always busy. I learned you have to be flexible. Management was good. The co-workers were always willing to help. The most enjoyable part of the job was cooking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant at Disney area
Line Cook (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 24, 2014
I started working at the Cheesecake Factory back in 1999-2008, here I started working as a line-cook, cashier, dishwasher, loading and unloading the merchandise, assist in private parties and server as well as prep cook. I worked in different stations such as pizza/pasta, burgers and wraps, soups and salads and bakery. I enjoyed it because I was given – more... the opportunity to do pretty much everything in the company that had to do with assisting the customers. I enjoyed working my co-workers and till this days we still remain in contact. Management was super but it's unfortunate that the contract expired and they end up closing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to waitress
LEAD SERVER (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 23, 2014
Good job for someone in school.
Very friendly environment.
Not much room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Designate Trainer (Former Employee), Battleboro, NCSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free cakes on birthday
Cons: 401 k plan
i learn alot of things their i learn how to be a leader and how to train different people and run production the co workers r friendly the hardest part is stand up all day but i enjoyed it cause i learn how to do many tests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Front Desk/ Server (Current Employee), Providence, RISeptember 19, 2014
fun place to work for some hard workers. good team. fast pace and must be able to work under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cook (Former Employee), BocaSeptember 18, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is making customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if 21 to 25 years of age
Server (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: good money, flexible schedule, and good employee's
Cons: managers played favorites. will fire you over the littlest of things
Great place to work, but managers play favorites. Good training and always busy, to make money as a server or bartender.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Senior II Manager (Current Employee), Fort LauderdaleSeptember 16, 2014
Great place to work, every system is the same in all locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Director, Bakery Operations- Multi-Plant (Former Employee), Calabasas, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: everything!
Outstanding place to work... cannot say enough good things aboutthis company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun employees to work with
Busser and Food Runner (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 15, 2014
very fast-paced and tiring, but co-workers and managers make it fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Hostess (Current Employee), Metairie, LASeptember 14, 2014
Cons: no breaks
This is my first restaurant job and will be my last. Every time its slow they start sending people home no matter what time you came or how far you've drove to come. I have bills to pay and this job just can't do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-rounded employer who took care of their employees
Server (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 14, 2014
I was a server at The Cheesecake Factory, Biltmore location. Going into the job, I knew it was going to be intense because the menu, as we all know, is quite extensive. A 4 week training period was mandatory, to ensure you learn every single aspect and food item that company has. It's definitely on the "corporate side", but in my opinion, that was a – more... plus because everything was structured and well organized. They did not do things by the seat of their pants and they took care of their employees. My management and server team, at the time, were awesome and a joy to work with! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work
Depositing (Current Employee), Rocky Mount, NCSeptember 10, 2014
Ok Place To Work Have lots of fun get get the job done on time leave work on time a love going to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The food is great and great co workers
Line cook (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: nothing
I had to relocated I like the job the food was great and my co workers was outstanding to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and satisfying to make quality food
Line Cook (Current Employee), Lincolnshire, ILSeptember 10, 2014
When I get to work I stock my station as quickly as I can to try to get ready for some busy nights. Most nights get really busy we have to help each other to make it through the night. Hardest part of the job is the stress you can easily get on a busy night. The most enjoyable part of my job are interacting with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving and Stable Place to Work
Operations Support Technician (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch and cheesecake!
Cons: hourly pay
The OST is the backbone of the restaurant. We are responsible for accounts payable, payroll, daily accounting, human resources, hiring and terminations paperwork, technology, and office management. The OST works closely with the General Manager and provides the restuarant managers useful information and assistance.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory Incorporated operates 160 upscale, full-service casual dining restaurants, 146 under The Cheesecake Factory – Read more

The Cheesecake Factory Photos