The Cheesecake Factory Employee Reviews

Found 1,738 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stress envaiments places to work for
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 29, 2017
well i will starts by saying that starting there was fun learning how to cook and prep food i started when i was 18 years old thats where i learn how to cook very good people to work for the first 3 or 5 years then started going down.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYAugust 29, 2017
Awesome managers, clean place to work, no "dirty secrets", pay is good and raises offered. They appreciate you as an individual and are flexible with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CA 91210August 29, 2017
The work there really bad mangers do not teach you how to do your job the pay is very low for high volume of work.They make your work on holidays with no pay time in a half.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 29, 2017
always learning but it is up to you. You must be self driven and like what you do. It is hard, you deal with more guest and employees then any other concept. It can be very stressful.
Pros
better pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Server (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORAugust 29, 2017
I loved this job, was flexible, good money, good sense of team communication. It was faced paced and kept you busy at all times. Only bad thing was kitchens management and food took up to 40 minutes to come out.
Pros
hours were flexible
Cons
no paid vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, but hard for many to keep up
Server (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJAugust 29, 2017
The Cheesecake factory is an extremely busy and fast paced restaurant. Management is often nowhere to be found and often not helpful. The kitchen staff is poorly managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed
Manager (Former Employee) –  fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 28, 2017
Run extremely lean shifts, causes poor service, stressed staff, and unhappy guest. This location is not Cheesecake Factory. Highly recommend applying to any other location except Las Olas Blvd.
It's "every man for himself".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 28, 2017
I have been to this place in a long time and I must say the service to the food it impressed. I really enjoyed the lunch with customer and family.
the Pecan cheesecake is my favorite one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Busser (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 28, 2017
The management was good and the pay was good also. As a busser you make good tips. The food is awesome and you get a discount which is a plus. Most of my coworkers were cool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 27, 2017
Would love to go back. Very friendly place. Awesome training. Fun environment. Management was nice and made it fun to go to work. Training is extensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and fun
SERVER TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 23, 2017
I love the diverse group of people I have had the opportunity to work with. Management is great and supportive. This job was perfect while I was a student
Pros
great enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional work place
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAAugust 23, 2017
This place was very unprofessional in language and relationships between staff. Poor cleaning and sanitization and very poor management. Workers treated poorly and unfairly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good and fun workplace
Line Cook/Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 23, 2017
I enjoy working at the cheescake factory it's a great work place I enjoy the inviorment it helped me work also move in a fast paste place it helped me better myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work as a kid without responsibilities
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 22, 2017
I think the cheesecake factory need to focus more on cleaning and having a safe work environment before you think about offering the ultimate dining experience.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Sometimes no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLAugust 22, 2017
The Cheesecake Factory is a great company to work for. They treat all their employees as family. The most enjoyable part of the day was when I got to work with my work family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast environment
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 22, 2017
I loved the cheese cake factory just was to far for me at the time because my transportation got fired and the time I had to work was when I wouldn't have accessibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best but not the worst
Server/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 22, 2017
the company has really started to go down hill with food quality and the way they treat their employees. I just think a multi- billion dollar company could do a better job at taking care of their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love
Server (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MAAugust 22, 2017
great place to be when the whole team works together. from prep, to kitchen, to manager to expo, to servers bar bake and bus, when everyone works together that establishment is flawless.
Pros
growth
Cons
fast pace, lazy coworkers can really drag you down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
server (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTAugust 21, 2017
When you think of cheesecake factory you think about cheesecake of course, but it was way more than that. From the amazing food to great people and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place too work if you are into a quick pace environment.
Classroom Facilitator, Corporate Trainer, Server (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 21, 2017
The Cheesecake is a familiar restaurant to everyone around the world, with that comes a face paced and busy environment. The people that you work with here are amazing, however, the management team could seem to be careless which is very unfortunate because with that attitude the restaurant definitely suffers.
Pros
Job growth opportunity
Cons
lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Cheesecake Factory. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,808 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

The Cheesecake Factory Reviews by Location