Find companies:
The Cheesecake Factory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
413 reviews

The Cheesecake Factory Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with my team to make our guest happy.
Cashier/Baker (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILMay 31, 2014
Pros: discounted meals, great guest
Cons: compensation package is not so great.
I answer the phones and assist guest with to-go food and cake orders. I jump in to help the baker fill tickets in a timely manner. I check out guest who are picking up or placing to-go orders in the restaurant as well as cheesecake to-go. I clean my work area and restock all paper goods in the bakery. I've learned all The Cheesecake Factory different – more... ways of orchestration and proper food handling. Management is one page away if I'm having a problem that I cant solve such as a refund, void or guest complaint. The hardest part of the job is when management cut the baker early and I 'm left with the responsibility of the cashier, baker and curbside person. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing every guest leave with a smile because their satisfied. Some of my coworkers are very helpful. Sometimes they will just stop by the bakery to see if I need help or if they can bring me anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Designated Trainer Host (Former Employee), las vegas, NVMay 30, 2014
fun, fast pace, met several new people, learned the food and beverage industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheesecake factory
Server (Current Employee), Beachwood, OHMay 28, 2014
A typical day for me at The Cheesecake Factory are dealing with guest. sometimes the guest can be mean and nasty but for the most part they come in happy. I've learned to just get through the day by smiling and having a positive attitude. The best part about my job is interacting and meeting new people. The management team and employees are great to – more... work with and are almost like family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high pressure and tense work environment
Dishwasher (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILMay 23, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: work with lazy people and barely get breaks
A typical day at work includes picking up dirty dishes, sorting and stacking them, washing the dishes and bringing them back up front to be used for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job
Lead Trainer (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAMay 21, 2014
management can be picky and leading to picking favorites, but overall, good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste stressful
Line Cook (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 21, 2014
Pros: get to cook diffrent foods
Cons: no breaks
i enjoyed cooking but the communication level between the managers was not that great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, fast paced restaruant
Cook (Current Employee), Buford, GAMay 11, 2014
Pros: kitchen staff gets free meal. medical ins.
Cons: short breaks.
Management is Great! They are all very nice and helpful. From the start of a shift to the end you are going, going, going. Never a dull moment. Makes the sift fly right by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright...
Bakery (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 8, 2014
Pros: making cakes
Cons: cut shifts, they treat us poor, no breaks
Making cakes, the hardest part is closing at night time. Co workers are rude. Especially the servers. Those are the devil ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with supportive co-workers.
Designated Trainer/Server/Shift Leader (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMay 5, 2014
Pros: delicious food
Cons: no breaks, constantly on your feet
The Cheesecake Factory is a great place to work as a server through school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line Cook
Line Cook (Grill/Fry) (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMay 3, 2014
Pros: free dinner
Cons: no breaks and standing on feet all day
Fast Paced

Hardest Part is Learning the menu and cooking on time with the rest of Line Cook per order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment.
Host (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: plenty of hiring opportunities
Cons: not enough attention to detail
Greeting people and selecting tables for customers, also showing the customers to the table(s).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Server/Trainer (Current Employee), Providence, RIApril 30, 2014
Very consistent server position with reasonable benefits but not enough room for upward movement and company does not proportionally compensate well qualified internal new-management hires. great co-worker community. very fun to work there. makes it hard to leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Busser (Former Employee), Orland Park, ILApril 29, 2014
A typical day at work would begin at 9:45am. I would reorganize furniture when needed and reset tables as so. Assisting managers and servers was also an obligation along with refilling ice machines.

I learned more about the fast paced environment of a busy restaurant.

My coworkers were a blast to work with. I got along perfectly with everyone.

The – more... hardest part of my job was when it got busy and a number of tables got up at once. I would have to step up the speed and clear and reset tables and immediate area as i go along.

I enjoyed all aspects of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold job
Production Worker (Former Employee), Battleboro, NCApril 24, 2014
I was under contract not to disclose anything that went on at factory. For the most part it was a very stressful job. But there Christmas part was very great. I won a prize but it was broken to I had to throw it away. the most enjoyable part about my job was when it was time to get off work. And cash my check. management was good. the hardest part was – more... it was so cold in the factory. I did meet a cousin that I didn't know of while working there. that was the high of the job the low we would be so cold it was about keeping the cakes fresh and the worker moving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Restaurant as we are one of the top stores in the nation!
Host (Current Employee), Frisco, TXApril 24, 2014
Pros: freindly environment
Cons: hours are not guaranteed. (depending on business)
Working at The Cheese Cake Factory has been a pleasant experience for me. I initially wanted to work something that was not as stressful due to my school work, but what this job has done has actually has strengthened my previous basic skills. I was a pretty good Multitask-er before Cheese Cake, but this job has really polished my multitasking abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Restaurant Job
Server/Bartender/Trainer (Current Employee), Littleton, COApril 21, 2014
I like working for The Cheesecake Factory. I have honed my people and multi tasking skills working in restaurants for so long. I work long days. Usually around 10 hours on average.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,fast paced enviorment.
Baker (Former Employee), San Mateo, CAApril 16, 2014
A typical day at work consists of plating cheesecaks, designing plate decorations, making esspresso drinks, I gaind a sense of urgency while working, co-workers were resceptful very easy to get along with. the most challenging part of my job was just closing down the bakery, cleaning ect. My favorite part of my job was creating beautiful desserts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Server (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDApril 12, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: no breaks
Great work environment, everyone becomes a family. Learn great customer service skills, learn to work with a diverse group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really loved working here!
BAKER - Decorated (Former Employee), Escondido, CAApril 11, 2014
I really enjoyed my job and what I did. The management was very nice, but not extremely leanient with schedules. I helped open the restaurant, so since it was new it was very popular. Every day was long and it was fast paced. I enjoyed it all, but they would not allow us to take many breaks, even working 10-12 hour days. Just a quick 10 to shove bread – more... in your face then back to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to Work with Great Food
Server/ Operations Support/ Customer Service (Current Employee), Towson, MDApril 9, 2014
Fortune 100 Company
Greeting guests politely, providing information and advice. Meeting and exceeding up selling goals. Working closely with other team members and troubleshooting problems at the table. Making change for guests and using IBMs. Providing friendly, efficient and competent service and understanding the venue philosophy. Maintaining cheerful, – more... positive attitude. Referring guests to the management with any arising complaints, suggestions or issues. – less

About The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory Incorporated operates 160 upscale, full-service casual dining restaurants, 146 under The Cheesecake Factory – Read more

The Cheesecake Factory Photos