Find companies:
The Cheesecake Factory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
454 reviews

The Cheesecake Factory Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Baker/Determined Trainer (Current Employee), walnut creekJuly 14, 2014
Always busy, management could be better but overall a nice place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant with Global Name Recognition
Host (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: no breaks, low pay
My experience working for The CheeseCake Factory is extremely unique compared to my other Restaurant jobs. It's a high energy and dynamic environment. It's a great opportunity to make fast money as a server. Working in the Bakery and Front Desk is not as profitable. Zero Tip Share at the desk. Management does not pay a competitive wage and does not – more... provide breaks in accordance to the state laws. The break room is a picnic table outside by the dumpsters. Overall, it has been a great opportunity to learn about a different industry and meet some challenging and dynamic individuals. This position gave me additional communication, leadership, and conflict resolution skills. The food is great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume customer satisfaction oriented work place.
Designated trainer (Current Employee), Raleigh NCJuly 10, 2014
My position consisted upon leadership and smooth function of the systems in place. I worked with front of the house management and with back of the house staff to make attempt 100% guest satisfaction when dinning with me. The most challenging moments are when we don't have all the tools necessary to complete steps of service or when other employees – more... don't care to work as a team. The most enjoyable part of my job was the friendships I made with all of the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, fun environment with results
Baker (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CaJuly 10, 2014
Pros: opportunity for growth
Cons: high stressed volume environment
Cheesecake Factory has been the only company with high customer service standards and presentation. Friendly environment where the staff is there to serve the community in the highest form of service. Cleanliness is the priority when serving the public, not only with state regulated standards but beyond that into fine detail. Educating their staff is – more... the main priority to ensure the customer is knowledgeable about any if not all products being served. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal
Line cook (Current Employee), san juan, prJuly 9, 2014
work normal. making the most of it.a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO NOT include any personally identifiable information, such as names.
Your review may be publicly displayed by Indeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Host (Former Employee), Hanover, MDJuly 9, 2014
Pros: you get discounts, and free soup and bread
Cons: some of the host can be kind of rude
Its a great place to work as a first job. You gain experience in both front desk and customer service. The staff are great and they treat you like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Server/Trainer (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 9, 2014
Lots of work flexibility. Money is good. I have been working here for 4 years. I enjoy working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Host (Current Employee), Bridgewater, NJJuly 8, 2014
Pros: discounts on food and cheesecake, friendly people
Cons: could have better pay
This is a fun place to work and is very fast paced. Everyone is full of energy which makes this job entertaining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fast Paced work enviorment.
Line Cook (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: employee meals
Cons: no real breaks
Typical day at work here consist of getting all items prepped and ready for the scheduled shift then completing my shift in a above satisfactory manner to company standards. I learned alot about time and speed and also more about team work. Management was ok for the most part, co-workers were friendly made few good friends there. Hardest part was working – more... a bigger menu then i was used to but gradually adapted. Most enjoyable was having fun, and making customers happy and leaving with a feeling of completion of a good day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun Workplace
Server/Food Runner/Cashier/Host (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 7, 2014
Pros: fun place to work-great tips
Cons: not enough shifts/hours
Enjoyed working here
Management was Great
fellow staff was Great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with positive environment
Server/Bartender/Trainer (Current Employee), Brandon, FlJuly 7, 2014
I enjoy every aspect of my job. I am a bartender in a team playing, motivating, fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with great co-workers
Waitress (Current Employee), Edina, MNJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free meals, great co-workers
Cons: short breaks or no breaks, recognition from management
A typical day at work is arriving early to get prepared for the shift. I enjoy waiting on people and giving them what they need and ask for. I have been there for 7 years and it has come to my attention that I really enjoy working with, and for, people.
I have learned that guest satisfaction can be purely based on how guests are treated and how I can – more... assure people that they will get what they are looking for, to make sure they return to our restaurant.
Management here is okay. I have been provided a safe work environment, however I do at times question how management could be better not just for me, but for our restaurant.
The hardest part about my job is the feeling of work that goes unappreciated by management. I have felt sometimes that I am "just another number" in the system. Although I feel like I provide exceptional service to my guests, it has been hard not feeling appreciated by my superiors.
The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing that my guests leave happy and knowing they will return for another visit. Satisfying guests is a wonderful feeling. I also really enjoy my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing food
Server Manager multiple positions (Current Employee), westlake ohioJuly 2, 2014
Pros: decent money
Cons: terrible hours
If you are seeking a job that requires high energy and attention to details, then this is the place for you. if you are only seeking a position of one dimension without advancement or recognition for hard work then this is your place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Dishwasher (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2014
Pros: nice job
Cons: the lay offs
able to b train in more then one skill if u are willing to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The cheesecake factory
Hostess, Head Baker, Cashier (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good tips
Cons: no breaks, when there was not a good tip.
Enjoyed working here also meeting new people, different cultures and presenting good food. Food brings people together it makes people happy. I enjoyed being a hostess and cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Stressful
Busser (Current Employee), MichiganJune 26, 2014
Pros: decent pay, cool people
Cons: stressful, dehumanizing
The pay is decent. However this job can be very stressful and dehumanizing at times. The job gets better as you make friends out of coworkers. This company sets high standards that all employees are expected to meet. I would only recommend this job to people who have prior work experience in the food/hospitality field. Even then, however, the way that – more... things are done here may be a bit difficult to adapt to. Good luck to anyone who wishes to pursue a job here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seaaa food
Server (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJune 26, 2014
Management is very upbeat and very professional. Be prepared to give 200% every shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect in Hawaii, not so much in California
Server, Host, Food Runner, Host (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJune 25, 2014
Working for the Cheesecake Factory in Hawaii was one of the best experiences and jobs i've had but transitioning to the Fashion Valley location in CA made it not worthy. The clientele was not worth the stress, the people that worked there embodied unhappiness and the money was non existent. The management team barely seemed like they could make it through – more... a shift and the food quality was very inconsistent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very faced paced and extravagant fine dining restaurant.
Server/ Bakery Cashier (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 20, 2014
Come in 20 mins before scheduled shift, check in with management, make sure section is cleaned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume restaurant with a fine dining feel in decor
Server (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 18, 2014
Pros: discounted lunches, hotschedules system
Cons: some miscomunication with certain info
everyday we prepare ourselves for a very busy day as we meeting the manager for the new exciting dishes that our executive chefs are presenting to our menu as well as the events around the casinos that might bring business to our restaurant.

About The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory Incorporated operates 160 upscale, full-service casual dining restaurants, 146 under The Cheesecake Factory – Read more

The Cheesecake Factory Photos