The Cheesecake Factory Employee Reviews

Found 1,173 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2016
In this field of work some days can be very challenging, but you have to learn no matter the situation to keep a smile and take the proper steps to make your guest happy. Although our guest can be very challenging the Cheesecake Factory is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to much on my plate but it was ok.
Busser (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 28, 2016
Coming out of recovery it was difficult getting a job to pay bills. Fortunately, cheesecake did me some good. Great place to work and highly sociable for everyday chatter. Great food not to mention the decor. Just very busy work times so if you aren't able to keep up stay far away.
Pros
Free food, discounts, exceptional care
Cons
Management? Co workers were rude and nothing was done.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun and Yum place to work!
Treasury Department Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CASeptember 27, 2016
Very good workplace with many food and snacks, we had bagel day and donut day on a weekly basis.
Sometimes we got to taste the new flavors of cheesecake from the test kitchen and gave our vote and opinions.
Definitely, a great place to work for foodies.
Pros
Free snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training, worse management I've ever had
Server (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJSeptember 27, 2016
The Managers there are the most careless and only care for themselves. Other then that...
Great Training, awesome co-workers, great food
good money
Pros
Made money
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server, hostess, cashier
Server, Hostess, and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLSeptember 26, 2016
It's a great place to work. The company speaks for itself. Hours are very flexible. Able to move up quickly depending on how hard you want to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate
Designated Trainer/Server (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 26, 2016
Great Corporation for those who love Food and Beverage. Great company to work for. Just didn't understand how I didn't qualify for a re-hire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No break
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Columbus ohioSeptember 25, 2016
I was working at the cheasecake factory for two weeks very disappointed very rude workers on my first day I wasn't getting treated fairly
Pros
sometimes
Cons
no break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voted Forbes 100 Best Companies to work for two years in a row.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 25, 2016
I loved working for this company. It felt more like a family than a job I had to go to everyday. I would recommend this job or career choice to anyone.
Pros
Positive environment, managers eat free eat shift, support from the top down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Chef (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJSeptember 24, 2016
it was fun pleople were so nice to me that worked there.it started out great lots of room to move around great food all was good.everything was made fresh and we had a strong team
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Busy
Host (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 23, 2016
I loved working at cheesecake because it was literally always busy. Friday and Saturdays were literally the busiest with wait time of like 2 hours. The guests really appreciate good service as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad new store opening hiring experience
N/a (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 22, 2016
I had an interview for a bartender, passed the first one got offered a second one. Waited an hour passed my interview time until they got to me. Then they informed me that all of the bartending positions were filled. Terrible hiring process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivational
Cook/Cashier/ prep (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VASeptember 22, 2016
Loved working there when I was 16 learned a lot about customer service and hosting. Best Expierence ever.
Managers are very laid back and sweet. But on top of there job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Assistant General Mgr (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLSeptember 22, 2016
This company is what other companies the the hospitality aspire to be especially in this day in age.Growth potential for management is endless.Entire menu is from scratch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 21, 2016
It was a good experience to work at the Cheesecake Factory! It's very busy! Long hours! Good food! If you work 2 shifts in 1 day you get a free meal! The money was ok! The people are great!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bartender (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 21, 2016
Very busy face paced high energy. Need to be very focused and be able to multitask great money shifts arnt to long I highly recommend this job great 2nd job
Pros
Money
Cons
Exhausteing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Busser (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 20, 2016
The workplace has bad management who can't change the way the company runs and how the managers would take advantage of you for being a good worker and making you think that you can't find another job.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Co-workers
Waiter/Busser (Current Employee) –  Liberty Townshp, OHSeptember 20, 2016
Great place to work. The managers are very friendly and easy to work with. I would just prefer to be scheduled more hours to increase my amount of pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Summerlin, NVSeptember 19, 2016
Great food with great people. Have been serving off and on for last 6 years, always could come back to the company, which has been amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse place to work.
Server (Current Employee) –  VirginiaSeptember 19, 2016
For the most part I enjoy working here. I have met some many great people and learned so much about different culture. I usually have a lot of fun and laughs on the job. Even though there are sometimes hard times this is probably the best restaurant I have worked at.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quik paced
Host (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 17, 2016
pretty good company to work for, there are benifets as long as you work a certain amount of hours a week, overall i liked working for the cheesecake factory
Pros
if you work a double you get free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,228 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9