The Chester County Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAApril 13, 2015
I was responsible for patient care on a surgical unit/ this was a well knit unit. I was responsible for patient care and maintain the safety of patients, families. and co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magnet Nursing Organization
Director of Cardiovascular Services (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAFebruary 21, 2015
Nurses have the opportunity to work to the top of their license. Respected by physicians, peers and Senior Administration. A Nursing facility in which you can grow professionally in your career with new opportunities every year.
Pros
support for earning ceu's
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Emergency Room Technician III (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAAugust 14, 2014
TCCH is an excellent place to have a career. It is a small community hospital with a lot to offer its' employees and the community it serves.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
expensive benefits for part time; pay considerably more than full time employees
Was this review helpful?Yes22No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly patient focused healthcare provider
Diabetes Educator (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAJuly 7, 2014
Great people to work with. Has been flexible with vacation time.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Radiology Technician Aide (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PANovember 18, 2013
I enjoyed my experience at this employer. It was a good work environment and I got along with co-workers well
Was this review helpful?Yes32No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent staff
Medical Social Worker (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAOctober 29, 2013
Discharge planning was 90% of the job. Pt. care was great and the ability interact with multiple disciplines has always allowed for growth and learning.
Pros
positive work environment
Cons
no growth opportunities in sw
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital feel
Monitor Surveillance Technician (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAJuly 16, 2013
As with any job in healthcare you will only go as far as your educational experience will carry you. Management is typical; the same I have experienced at a myriad of different employers. Staff is friendly; small town feel.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Nursing Assistant/ Patient Care Tech (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAJuly 12, 2013
This company does not make an effort to keep nursing assistant/techs on as RNs once they finish school. They let valuable people leave and seem to keep the ones that care very little for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers who work as a team
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAMay 20, 2013
I never leave there feeling used and abused. I leave there feeling great!!
Was this review helpful?Yes22No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst hospital I ever worked in!!!
RN (Former Employee) –  staff nurseApril 27, 2013
AWFUL..Don't buy into it..DONT DRINK THE KOOLAIDE!!
managemet heavy
short staffing
Cons
if your not a manager forget it
Was this review helpful?Yes38No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAApril 2, 2013
TCCH has an excellent culture and supportive management team.
The toughest part of working in the ED is the overwhelming patient load that often occurs. The Chester County population has exploded in recent years, and the hospital has struggled to keep up with this growth. My co-workers have been fantastic at jumping in and helping when needed!
I enjoy helping patients.
Pros
supportive co-workers and management
Cons
large patient loads
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantasic environment
Volunteer- Friendly Visitor (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAApril 2, 2013
I learn to speak to others with an open mind, using well worded statements and maintaining professionalism while being warm and friendly to the patients
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Accounts Payable Manager (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAOctober 19, 2012
In the country and a nice place to work. Small commuity hospital with friendly people.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture