Find companies:
The Chickasaw Nation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

The Chickasaw Nation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and the reasons in wanting to persue more of a challenge.
Certified Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Bragg North CarolinaNovember 15, 2014
Pros: willingness to except any challenge.
Cons: patients
I enjoyed the interaction with the Patients (Soldiers) and co-worker and my subordinates. I had been a Contractor with Chick-a-Saw Nation under the Dentac command for 7yrs., and I can look back and appreciate my experiences that has prepared me to this point. I AM humbled...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
IT Records Management Lead (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 9, 2014
Nice place to work, no complaints. I would work for this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management on Medicare contract
Case Supervisor (Former Employee), Oklahoma cityOctober 4, 2014
Pros: choice of hour lunch or 30 minutes
Cons: poor medical coverage
Supervisors did not have your back as they were intimidated by their boss. Time off was virtually hard to get. If you didn't have FMLA you were always worried about taking time off. It was all about meeting numbers you worked through lunch or breaks to meet numbers or be intimidated about losing our job. It was like being in High school. Worst company/contract – more... I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and flexible job
Black Jack Dealer/Floor Manager (Former Employee), Norman, OKSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: decent pay for easy work. fun environment. coworkers. flexibility with scheduling
Cons: overnight hours, intoxicated or upset customers, the constant classes and license renewals that made life hectic
A typical day at work was our shift meeting first thing that brought us up to date on what was going on on the floor.

The most important thing I learned while employed there was customer service. Learning how to deal with customers from all levels of mental and emotional states. It taught me a lot about self-control and how to make somebody laugh that – more... normally would not have.

My coworkers were fantastic. I am still in touch with many of them today.

Hardest part of the job was working the overnight shift

The most enjoyable part of the job was getting paid to have fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Travel Administrator at Health and Human Services (Current Employee), Washington DCSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: great salary
Cons: no room for growth.
Great company to work for. Love my job. This company is new it just brought out A+Government solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Chickasaw Nation is the best place I have ever worked.
Office Coordinator (Current Employee), Ada, OKSeptember 5, 2014
I've learned many things in my time at The Chickasaw Nation; time management, group work without group think, and customer service skills to name a few.

We have great leadership in all areas, who allow each employee the opportunity to grow and experience different aspects of the Chickasaw Nation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming Place of Employment
Environmental Technician (Current Employee), Tishomingo, OKSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: benefits: healthcare, 401k etc. scheduled holidays, business hours
Cons: driving (temporary)
Typical day consist's of tasks given by day supervisor. Management is very informative on what needs to be done. And works with everyone as best as possible with their personal schedule. Co-workers are welcoming. Not a frown in sight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housemen (Former Employee), Sulphur OklahomaAugust 29, 2014
Bad Management Co workers run the facility and they are always understaffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & challenging work environment with lots of people interaction
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Ada, OKAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good wages & benefits
Cons: unclear directions on how to advance in career
I learned a lot at this company. Co-workers were great. We had fun in the work place while successfully being profitable & productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Behavioral Health Technician (Current Employee), Ardmore, OKAugust 14, 2014
It is a laid back job and you get to work out. You may get bored but you can always find something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
DATA ENTRY CLERK I (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 7, 2014
Pros: lunch time and breaks are good time length
Cons: all was great
challenging work, co-workers were so helpful, managers and team leaders were great and patience,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Atmosphere
Case Analyst (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 4, 2014
Pros: a great team of professionals i was privilege to have worked with
Cons: no suitable break areas or appropriate lighting in work area
My department was a fast past department and any challenge presented to us we conquered it with accuracy and team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with good people that get work done
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee), Ada, OKJuly 18, 2014
Pros: idp
My job is very smooth place to work i have good co workers bosses that i enjoy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start gov contracting
IT Management Specialist/Proposal Manager (Current Employee), Norman, OKJuly 17, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: pay
Going through reorganization and it will develop into a fantastic company soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Human Resources (Current Employee), Thackerville, OKJuly 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: do not recognize talented people
Great benefits! Do not recognize talent. Take rumors and gossip as truth and use it against you even when the person feeding these situations has a known agenda of their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Security Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Rockville, MDJune 3, 2014
My typical workday involves monitoring the network to insure overall network security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Data Examiner/Data Entry Clerk IV (Field Office (Former Employee), Anadarko, OKMay 22, 2014
enjoyed working for them and would seek employment from them again. supportive management and staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented setting
CENTRAL ASSISTANT PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OklahomaMay 20, 2014
The SPIRIT Product Management Office is a team oriented office with many opportunities to learn and train in project management and IT related fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACED WORK ENVIRONMENT
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), OKC, OKMay 12, 2014
WORK WAS VERY FAST PACED. CALLS WERE COMING IN CONSTANTLY. UNFORTUNATELY, MGMT WAS NOT ABLE TO HELP AS OFTEN AS THEY SHOULD. THEY WERE NOT ALWAYS FAMILIAR WITH THE WORK LOAD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and goal oriented job
Medicare Specialty Processing Clerk (Former Employee), Ridgeland, MSMay 12, 2014
Chickasaw Nations Industries, GBA is a company that was contracted by the federal government. There were daily federally mandated production goals that had to be met. It was a very informative job, with a lot of team players. You had to be willing to be very flexible and opened to change. I enjoyed my time there.

1 2 3 4