Find companies:
The Children's Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,162 reviews

The Children's Place Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unappreciative of their employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 1, 2015
Their lack of work doesn't match the work load. Everyone is more focus on personal gain than the company.the whole company needs to be review and retrained on what a business is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great challenge-something new everyday
Store Manager (Former Employee), Canton, CTJune 1, 2015
fast paced environment
great co-workers
great customer base

chasing sales can be challenging, so keeping on top of the needs of your customer at all levels of the company makes this a quick changing, fast paced environment where adaptability is key
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Friendly and Enjoyable Work Atmosphere
Sales Associate and Greeter (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIMay 31, 2015
Pros: Learned many skills
Cons: Slacking fellow employees
The Children's Place provided me the opportunity to really improve my customer service and product management skills in a friendly retail environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Store Lead-Management, Internship (Former Employee), IrvineMay 30, 2015
This job is very demanding of its sales associates. Human resources is definitely excellent at their jobs. A growing company thanks to its customer service mentality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Workplace
Stock Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 28, 2015
short work day
how to assist customers
new management team that helps and promotes
great co-workers who like to get the job done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definately not somewhere you look forward to being apart of a famly with.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Vicksburg, MSMay 27, 2015
Pros: 15 minute breaks, non stressful, and easy work.
Cons: Drama, Management contributing to work place drama, uncomforatable work enviornment, no privacy between employees and management, favortism between emloyess, very little work hours for some, uncomfortable atmosphere.
A typical day at work for me is going in, getting my assignment for the day and working, while helping customers and dealing with the constant drama or gossiping between both workers and management. I learn something new almost every time I work and that is who to trust and who not to trust. The hardest part is getting through the day and avoiding unnecessary gossip or drama. The most enjoyable part of the job is clock out time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy workplace.
Lead Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSMay 26, 2015
Sales, cashier, customer service. Working with a diverse group of people including customers in an ongoing learning aspect for all. The management team and co-workers are positive and easy to work with; a team effort to get through the day. Hardest part is monitoring everyone that walks in the store at once. Most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the kids get happy as they walk in the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An alright work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYMay 24, 2015
They're not really good with giving out hours to people. I was given one shift per week. Its better to work here if you have children of your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discount on food
Sales Representative/ Stock Team (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMay 24, 2015
Pros: Discounts on all clothing and flexible hours
Cons: No breaks for long shifts
Great place to work if you specialize in customer service and taking constructive criticism the right way. Advancement available if will to work for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Coworkers
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Johnson Creek, WIMay 20, 2015
I was either a cashier or I worked on shipment, but it didn't matter what I was doing because my coworkers always made the time a blast. I learned how to interact one on one with coworkers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, Good Company to Work For
Store Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 20, 2015
Overall, a good company to work for.

The district I worked in was great about promoting within to management levels.

Would love to see them provide better benefits/incentives to their employees though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and dedicated
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Voorhees, NJMay 20, 2015
This company cares about their employees and is constantly trying to move someone up for an advancement in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fun place to work
SEASONAL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Gretna, LAMay 20, 2015
I enjoyed my time at The Children's Place but I was only a seasonal worker so I was hardly there but when I was there I had a great time and always got off on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energetic workplace
Sales Lead (Current Employee), MNMay 19, 2015
The Childrens Place is a fun atmosphere to work in. Everything is always changing and moving around. We get new product in five days a week and have the opportunity to view everything before it is put onto the sales floor. I have learned a lot by working in the retail world from customers to deadlines it's always a learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would work there again.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMay 19, 2015
i learned more about products in the store, i learned how to use a register and count out the draw at the end of the shift. The co workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work with alot of advancement
Sales Associate/Temporary Lead (Current Employee), Harahan, LAMay 18, 2015
very busy, fun atmosphere
hardest part was lack of communication
most enjoyable part was meeting new people and helping people
typical day would consist of floor moves and shipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Position
Sales (Former Employee), Saint LouisMay 18, 2015
They hire you and do not put you on the schedule to work. I had been calling for months trying to see if I could work and they never needed me. I'm a good worker and was even promoted while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Great Place to work and shop
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSMay 15, 2015
The work place is a great place to work and shop. Always something to be done. Fun and up beat. Greeting and helping customers is a most to ensure they become a repeat customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for fun friendly staff
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Dublin, OhioMay 14, 2015
Pros: Merchandise employee discounts are a plus
Cons: None
I had the pleasure of working at Polaris and Tuttle Crossing Malls with very enthusiastic and personable staff. The only hard part of this job was to work the floor plans on difficult walls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal
Sales Associate (Current Employee), limirick paMay 14, 2015
Pros: friendly, and felxible
Cons: low pay
I don't know to much about Children's Place i work there seasonal every year. I cant work there because my mother works there so i go in to help out. It is a lot of work there they have a lot of task to do but its fun.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Children's Place

The Children’s Place Retail Stores, Inc. operates as a specialty retailer of children’s merchandise in North America. – Read more

The Children's Place Salaries

Sales Associate
$8.25 per hour
Store Manager
$41,000 per year
Customer Service Associate/Cashier
$8.25 per hour
Sales Associate/Customer Service
$8.25 per hour
Cashier
$8.00 per hour

The Children's Place Photos

My first retail job