Find companies:
The Children's Place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
578 reviews

The Children's Place Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 7, 2014
Pros: not much retail is horrid
I love working there if I honestly was the only one there, which I was most the time. I wasn't hired to become part time rather than seasonal. All the other workers are hispanic besides the manager. Out of all the girls that were hired to go from seasonal to part time, the hispanic girl was hired. I found it a bit obvious he was screening everyone and – more... selectively picking a candidate from a specific racial background. Makes the company look very bad.
I wouldn't want to work there longer than I did anyways. What a joke. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very upbeat and fast paced.
Sales associate (Former Employee), Okemos, MIJuly 5, 2014
Pros: at least a 15 minute break
Cons: under staffed, for floorsets
on a typical day, theres multiple boxes of shipment and lots of floor set changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place To Grow
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Saugus, MAJuly 4, 2014
I started here as an associate and in one year I became the assistant manager of the largest volume store in the district. Every day presents a challenge which keeps you on your toes. Everyone I have met from the company are very friendly and willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Farmington, CTJuly 4, 2014
I enjoyed doing my externship here, learned to work in a very fast paced environment and have learned to adjust to different changes. I also loved interacting with the people i've met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Children s Place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CAJuly 3, 2014
• Responsible for assessing performance and providing appropriate feedback on a daily basis and during performance reviews
• Supports management team in fueling the growth of the business
• Supervised training / management of staff including: schedules, sales training, and leading by example
• Maximized productivity through operational and product knowledge, – more... customer service, and participated in completing key store initiatives
• Managed phone lines in high-traffic customer call center – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 2, 2014
I really enjoyed working here, even though it was a short time. I had to call in sick a couple days in a row and the computer basically stopped scheduling me. I had to leave because I wasn't getting any hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, funny person
Senior Sales Associate, Cashier (Current Employee), Dubai UAEJune 30, 2014
Pros: free accomadation
Cons: short break, dental care
I been Learned Lot of things specially teamwork and being understanding!

Our management is so foor they don't have care for the stuff even if sick they want to continue our work!

My co-workers some is good and almost is bad specially my same nationality insecure is always present, so i need to handle it!

When i was assign to very far place and i – more... need to duty 12hours and my travel is 4hours everyday!

Every time that we have lots of customer and every time that we need to change the floor set because i really enjoy visual work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management abuses authority
Cashier Associate (Former Employee), Boise, IDJune 29, 2014
Cons: non existent hours, risk of being treated as though you're less than human
The current manager of Children's Place has the staff terrified of doing anything wrong for fear of write up. Upon X amount of times being written up, termination is mandatory. Manager will abuse her power over the schedule and make changes to it to suit her personal needs without informing the other employees, especially those affected by the changes – more... made, and then said employees will get written up for failing to do appear for shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San JuanJune 27, 2014
Provide constructive feedback to sales floor employees.
Identify and investigate growth opportunities for the company using our customer’s feedback.
Work with all personnel and outside contacts like Brand Managers to satisfy clients and achieve company goals.
Keep up to date on market trends and new products to always be in advantage over the
competition.
Responsible – more... for every phase of day-to-day store operations such as opening, closing, shipments, hiring, inventory, training and development of new associates.
Established sales goals, managed budgets and devised sales forecasts.
Interviewed, hired, trained, mentored, coached and evaluated performance of more than 20 sales associates.
Responsible for personnel management, stores merchandise selection and presentation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Exciting fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Estero, FLJune 27, 2014
Pros: good times with customers
A typical day at work was assisting customers talking with them and making their day feel great. What I learned was sometimes people can be a pain when they come in and sometimes they can be the sweetest people, but at the end of the day its all in how you present yourself at work. Management was great always having great things to do its like it was – more... a new day everyday. My co-workers was AWSOME we had fun never was it a day that we didnt work together to get a task done. The most enjoyable part of this job was going to work everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Learning grounds for Vertical Retailer
Assistant Merchandise Manager - Accessories (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJune 25, 2014
Pros: summer fridays
this company is a well-oiled machine that is hard but supportive. you will thrive in this environment if you have the passion and skill base. the expectations at every level are elevated which allows for exposure and growth at all levels. the management team is challenging but savvy and will push each department to perform at the highest level possible. – more... you will enjoy the energetic atmosphere and the sense of community throughout the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place be with a friendly enviroment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Rockwall, TXJune 25, 2014
Coming into work I greet my co-workers and then go into the back to sign in and put away my belongings in the lockers. Usually I greet and assist one or two customers before I ask the manager what our project will be today. Most of the time we will be handling shipment or recovering. Shipment is when we put new clothes or reduce the prices. Recovering – more... is when we begin to fold and pick up the clothes. The hardest part working there is memorizing how to return or exchange clothes. The most enjoyable part is meeting people from other cities and countries. You never know who you will meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Store Associate (Former Employee), St. Louis Mills RdJune 25, 2014
Pros: great deals on clothes
Cons: short breaks but fun to see smiling faces
This was a fun fast pace environment, I love to see the families come in and enjoy working around my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), lakewood, COJune 23, 2014
everyone is very respectful and friendly, very flexible and easy to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYJune 23, 2014
Good people to work with
Something new everyday
Not good work-life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Washington, PAJune 23, 2014
I love coming to work everyday, I love the girls, and I love what I do! I would love to spread my wings and see what else is out there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good discounts
Cons: low hrs
Good Company. Just need to pay the employees a little more. Also hire more employees for each store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid back environment
Sales Lead (Former Employee), Doylestown, PAJune 18, 2014
A typical work day consisted of selling merchandise to customers. In between customers, you would merchandise new product to the floor and re-merchandise product that sold down. Also would leverage payroll on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team project
Stock Supervisor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 18, 2014
Pros: we learn how to mange our time to work productive together.
Cons: it was unexpected.
it was time for floorset and our district manger send a morning email stating that we had to cut our hours on payroll. that ment opening the store with one associate and one manger. we started the floorset and completed our role in the project and meet the quota with working at a fast past with communcating with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Childrens Place
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 16, 2014
It is a nice company to work for. The environment is over nice.

1 2 3 4 5

About The Children's Place

If The Children's Place Retail Stores had a grandma, she'd proclaim, "My, how fast you've grown!" The rapidly-growing chain is – Read more

The Children's Place Photos