Find companies:
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
199 reviews

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charity position. How do you write a review?
Assistant Stake Clerk for Information Systems (Former Employee), Santee, CAAugust 30, 2014
Pros: it was personally satisfying and a great responsibility
Cons: cons?
I was assigned this task, and happily accepted. This was unpaid, but the personal compensation was magnificent.

Great people, who also worked unpaid, with a smile.

It was challenging, nevertheless. Revampling an entire Stake's computer systems, and network infrastructure wasn't all lolipops and candy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed my life!
Missionary (Former Employee), Kowloon, Kowloon Tong, Hong KongAugust 27, 2014
Pros: amazing, spiritual, personal growth, serving others.
Cons: rejection at times, or getting very exhausted.
Lots of walking, and talking to all sorts of people, to help them come to christ and learn how it can help them in their lives.
People need very basic things to be happy, and it's not that hard to understand them. I also learned to speak cantonese.
The management was fantastic- they are all volunteers, and give so much of themselves every single day.
Rejection, – more... learning chinese, and getting fat! haha
Seeing the change in someone's face who has been going through hard things or maybe feels lost in life. Seeing light and happiness radiate from them, when it wasn't there before. And my friends that I met along the way, it taught me to be humble, more kind, more organized, and more confident. I got to see what I was really made of and become a better version of myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience, Developed life skills, Family feel.
Customer Service Work (Former Employee), Roseville, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: become spiritually intune. enables you to see the bigger picture.
serve for 18 months with a very strict schedule from 6:30am to 10:30pm.
Skills you learn are:
Detailed Planning
Effective Goal Setting
Customer Service, follow up, and trust
Scheduling and Inviting
cleanliness
Efficient Study
Work Ethic

Most enjoyable part of the Job: Helping people change for the better. Seeing the happiness and growth from their – more... change.

Hardest Part: When you don't have a hard working partner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Leadership (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 20, 2014
The best experience you can have in your life. learn a lot about your self. you learn a lot about helping people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Order, good communication and very productive and fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Santiago, Dom. Rep.August 19, 2014
Pros: great on hand experiance
A typical day at work is is a busy and productive work enviroment where everyone matters and working together gets the job done.

i learned how to talk and help those around me and how to work with others even though it is not my job do so.

the coworkers have the same vision and work very well with everyone else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Youth Camp Leader (Former Employee), Romney, WVAugust 19, 2014
This is the church I go to. No, I did not get paid because this was a church activity, but it was spiritually rewarding. Everyone is nice and respectful to everyone and I had a lot of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my time there.
Full Time Missionary (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 30, 2014
I served as a full time missionary and loved my time serving there. The best thing I have ever done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and informative
Youth Group Secretary (Former Employee), Kimberly, IDJuly 30, 2014
I believe i learned a lot in this position, in addition to the wonderful people i was able to work wih, i enjoyed this job very muh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firm Foundation
Volunteer (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAJuly 25, 2014
grateful for the lessons learned & serving one another is essential to the society fiber
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive, good environment of people
Volunteer Work/Community Service (Current Employee), Missoula, MTJuly 18, 2014
Pros: helping people in need
Cons: volunteering
Since this was all volunteer work every day was different. I loved doing community service with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Church I attend
Lawn Maintenance / Custodian (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJuly 18, 2014
Responsible to clean two building and lawn maintenance. great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales team
sales (Former Employee), New YorkJuly 7, 2014
Pros: team manegement
Cons: feelng
This company is very important passtion.
Working at Xero has been a life altering experience. After working at many tech companies prior and larger corporations, Xero has been the place I have been looking for. I spend my time each day working on innovative and creative solutions to help accounting professionals and small businesses. I am surrounded – more... by the best and the brightest and work closely as part of a truly global team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Church service.
Volunteer (Former Employee), TempeJuly 5, 2014
Church service with wonderful LDS people. We helped out members of our ward and community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
proselyting missionary (Former Employee), Pocatello, IDJune 18, 2014
I was a Full Time Missionary for my Church spreading the restored gospel of Jesus Christ. I loved every minute of the two years i spent serving the lord.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
church
first counselor it is my job (Current Employee), martinsburg, WVMay 30, 2014
This is my church. I gained many skills from it and I love going. I already explained this on the resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training, Teaching, Networking, Goal setting and meeting
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (Former Employee), Arcadia, CAMay 19, 2014
We would teach people how to bring their life in closer harmony with God and we would work in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Spiritual place to work.
QA Engineer (Current Employee), Riverton, UTMay 19, 2014
People are very easy to work with. Very little workplace 'drama.'
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained a strong sense of satisfaction every week.
Sunday School Teacher (Former Employee), Farmington, MEMay 13, 2014
This wasn't a job, per se--- I was simply called to this position. I received no money for this work. . . and, actually, I'm perfectly okay with that. Being able to teach twelve-and thirteen-year-olds each week was reward enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well balanced purpose-driven workplace
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Riverton, UTApril 27, 2014
Pros: on-site cafeteria and gym
The work environment is excellent. Management and co-workers are professional and we have respect for the work we do and for each other. I have enjoyed the cafeteria and the gym.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Two Years
Missionary (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 4, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: sometimes people didn't want to be helped.
Every single day while being a missionary is not the best day of my life, but the overall experience is the best thing to happen to me.

We would wake up at 6:30 and start studying to get ready for our day of going out and attempting to teach people. I was specifically given hard companions to work with because I was trusted to be able to get along – more... with them and be able to get the work done. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (the LDS Church or, informally, the Mormon Church) is a Christian primitivist – Read more

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Photos