The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Employee Reviews in United States

Found 360 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Missionary Service
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTNovember 2, 2015
Served for two years as a missionary in Connecticut and Rhode Island. The last six months I assisted in fleet management for 30 to 40 vehicles, apartment management, and getting supplies to missionaries throughout the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but rewarding
Full-time Volunteer Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDNovember 3, 2015
It was very rewarding meeting new people and seeing their lives change with your help. It was hard because we got rejected very often.
Pros
Hard work and seeing people change
Cons
Lots of Rejection
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience of my life
Missionary, Full Time (Former Employee) –  New HampshireDecember 14, 2015
The experiences I had while in New Hampshire has and will continue to shape my future for the rest of my life. I am so glad that I chose to do this.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Caring, Hard Work, Focus Diligent, Out of the Box
Full Time Missionary (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHAugust 12, 2015
An LDS mission is daily work from 6:30 in the morning till 10:30 at night everything I did was focused on the work. So hard work with patience, perseverance, and a happy face went a long way in making a great experience.
Small groups were my primary focus in my leadership position of being over 6-12 other missionaries. This included teaching, correction, advising, and reporting. I worked with one other missionary that was with at all times until our companionship was rotated.
I found the hardest part of the job was working so personable with my companion and those we taught, but at the same time it became the most enjoyable aspect of the 18 month duration.
Pros
Learn many daily life skills, Independence
Cons
Short free time, Never know when being rotated
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family orientated organuzation with great opportunity to volunteer for.
Volunteer Companion (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 31, 2015
Going to a disable church members house and help them with what every they needed me to do for them that day. I learned that no matter what it could be a lot worse so count my blessings. I had a great support team and all the help I could ever need. the hardest part of the job was not having more time on m hands to give back more. Meeting a great lady and having her as a friend for the rest of my life.
Pros
Having a great suport system behind me.
Cons
Not having more free time to give.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth
Volunteer Representative / District Leader (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 4, 2015
This two years was a lot of work. Day consisted of 10-12 hours of work a day. It taught many life skills about leadership and productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young Woman's President
Young Woman's President (Former Employee) –  Huntington, INNovember 2, 2015
I am the President to the Young Woman's organization in our church.
I teach and lead young woman 12-18 years old.
I work on annual budgets and organize meetings.
Pros
Spritually blessed
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow personally and spiritually
Church Representative (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CANovember 12, 2015
This is a great volunteer experience to grow personally, spiritually, and professionally, as well as sharpen communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a missionary stationed in different areas throughout Mississippi, Louisiana, Texas, and Arkansas for two years.
Missionary (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MississippiAugust 7, 2015
I loved the many people I met and all the different cultures. I grew so much as a person and learned many skills along the way that help me to be highly effective in the work place.
Pros
The people, the food, and the beautiful sites.
Cons
I was a long way from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Supervisor III (Current Employee) –  SLC, UTSeptember 2, 2015
The LDS Church is a great company to work for. Good balance between home and work life. Challenging environment to improve processes and procedure and gain efficiencies in work.
Pros
Excellent benefits/retirement
Cons
Not enough opportunity for growth in management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with children
Youth Service (Former Employee) –  Los Alamos, NMDecember 5, 2015
This was not a job it was a volunteering job. I worked with children from all sorts of ages. I worked with them only on sundays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place much to see and do
Missionary (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IllinoisJuly 25, 2015
Everyday preparation to learn how to teach talk and serve. our organisation was simple we always had someone to report to and everyone was willing to learn and grow. One of the hardest job in the field was to delete records and the best was to send new member records to the headquarters.
Pros
Friendships
Cons
Moving from a work area to another
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!!! Good Benefit's!!!!!
Custodian/Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Highland, UTAugust 12, 2015
Worked for the church for a long time! Liked my bosses, Worked for Lehi FM Group when started, then Highland FM Group Loved Job! Great benefits! Cleaned offices, dusted, emptied garbages, dry/wet mopped gym floors, vacuumed,
Pros
Money, people worked for, benefits!!
Cons
could not keep working for the church!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviorment to work in
Missionary (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTJuly 19, 2015
A typical day would be to wake up at 6:30am do a personal study of the scriptures. Then at 8am we could jump on the chat rooms and talk with people about their questions they had in the church. And if it went anywhere, we would schedule a time to skype them and teach them even more.
Pros
Free Lunch, housing, fun teams to work with, and was not paid
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Missionary (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 7, 2015
It was amazing to dedicate all of my time and energy to serving the Lord Jesus Christ. A typical day was spent going to meetings to learn how to improve, studying the Gospel of Jesus Christ, and then sharing that with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Building Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 3, 2015
Wonder full place to work here. Clean and peaceful environment no complaints if i need pull some thing out. only reason i ready quit to find job in my feild
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very purpose driven. that is very loving environment to work at.
MISSIONARY (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IowaOctober 14, 2015
awesome place to be at. nothing like it in the world. being a missionary was the best experience that i ever had in my life.
Pros
Get a work car.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, that everyone should partake of.
Full-time Missionary (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 21, 2015
Everyday we had to wake up at 6:30 exercise and then get ready for the day (brush teeth, shower shave, etc.). Study our scriptures for about two hours then go out and talk to as many people as we could and help them strengthen their faith in Jesus Christ and God. We were only allowed two breaks through out the day and that was lunch and dinner. Then we would have to return to our apartments by 9 in the evening and go to bed by 10:30.
Pros
Learned a lot about myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun to Learn and Teach
Sales and Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaJuly 14, 2015
I loved this company, considering I was a manager I lead training calls and groups and I made sure that team work was established. This was a commission based job and when it took off I was offered a management position.
Pros
Had Energy Excitement and made me happy
Cons
I lot of my work was voluntary and unpaid at first.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job satisfaction
Missionary Work (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2015
Being a missionary can be difficult, but is highly rewarding even though you do not receive compensation. Some of the greatest experiences of my life.
Pros
Satisfaction of helping people make life changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 534 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.5
Culture
4.7

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Reviews by Job Title

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Reviews by Location