The Clinic Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Clinic upper management is untrustworthy
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 8, 2017
I worked for The Clinic for Almost four years and in my time there thought to myself countless times "it will all pay off in the end" but it never did. I consider myself a good employee, honesty and integrity is what I strive for in my life and it's what The Clinic lacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it should be all about the students
Clinic Floor Instructor (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLFebruary 17, 2015
One chapter per week with two hours of theory daily, every Tuesday exam. Word challenges are done, so are games pertaining to retention, for the most part it flows. Downfall, open enrollment, getting the student set up with paperwork and supplies disbursements, stalls my lesson plan. There have been enormous challenges pertaining to students ability to read or speak English. Students coming in with IEP (learning disabilities) and trying to compensate them with their disabilities without neglecting the students who work at a regular pace.

When I get to see all my graduated students working in the field and see their post on Face book how my influence and realistic approach to the industry has made their transition as a licensed working cosmetologist/barber so much easier. And when in class during a lesson I see the light in their eye that it clicked, so rewarding!
Pros
location is great, established going on 20 years in business
Cons
unorganized, recruiting without a reading comprehensive exam
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping my Community
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Phoenixville, PANovember 13, 2014
• Perform routine blood draws
• Venipunture blood draws
• PC filing skills
• File room work
• Telephone interaction/ receiving messages
• Restocking medications/ disguard expired meds and supplies
• Drug and other selected test performed
• Perform test on specific computers
Pros
Helping low income families
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lehi UTApril 11, 2014
I loved working for The Clinic. I had so many friends there, we were more like a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Clinic is OK
Retail/ Production/ Delivery (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 12, 2013
While the offer benefits, the managers and owners do not care about you as a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy medical office
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LaJune 18, 2013
Fast pace medical office, with heart doctors. I worked the front desk and as an medical assistant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, UTAugust 22, 2012
Love the doctors and staff. The nurses are very professional, very caring and always go an extra mile to help pt. Doctors are knowledagle and educated, caring towards patient care. Love the enviornment and the spirit from management. I would recommend this pt to anyone for employment.
Pros
educational
Cons
more flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Phlebotomist/Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  El Paso TxMarch 30, 2012
Everyday when I get to work I see all the patients and I'm happy that I'm able to help them and learn from what the doctors tells them.
My co-workers are amazing we are like a team we always help each other on anything.
Cons
friendly enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The Clinic reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Clinic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.3