The Clorox Company Employee Reviews

Found 229 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool and relaxed but too many altercations occur in working environments
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  University Park, ILMay 11, 2017
Too much gossiping. Best option is to stay to yourself. Fast paced. Can get easily laid off due to attendance. Disorganized. Easy work. No smoking on premises. And make sure u bring your own lunch.
Pros
Work is super easy
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Office - great co-workers
Executive Assistant to District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHApril 19, 2017
It was so long ago I cannot fairly give them a review based on the work environment of today. Workload was more balanced and supported one Sales Director.
Pros
close to home
Cons
small satellite office - not a corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee) –  Hato Rey, PRApril 18, 2017
Clorox Co. is a diverse company where employees have the ability to express themselves and bring their ideas to win in the marketplace. I would recommend this company to anybody.
Pros
Flextime, Remote Work (to some positions)
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Help Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 16, 2017
Improved my computer & management skills, had three managers in less than two years. Great benefits, great people. human resources could be difficult to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Value employees input, Self motivation a plus
Distribution Lead (Current Employee) –  Reno, NV 89506April 12, 2017
Great place to work for. Good benefits. Good pay. Family oriented. Very inclusive. I have been hear a very long time and I feel self empowered and my opinion matters.
Pros
pay, benefits, 4 ten hour days
Cons
Used to be proud of having great benefits now just wants to be like everyone else
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Monee, ILApril 7, 2017
I never really wanted to work in fast food but it paid the bills so you do what you need to. The only issue was the owner had 2 different locations and the one in the better neighborhood got the better treatment and the newer things making it harder for us to have all we needed to operate properly. The coworkers were fine though
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working more than what I get paid for.!
Packer/Linelead (Current Employee) –  University Park, ILMarch 23, 2017
I want a Position where I'm comfortable at doing and if I have to try something new I'm willing to take a chance. I shouldn't have to do 3 people job because we are not treated fairly.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job/life balance
Financial Analyst/Audit Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 22, 2017
8 to 9 hr days. Payroll and human resource G/L reconciliations and analyzed (26 G/L Accounts). Bi-weekly Payroll reconciliations.

Find the best way to use skills to best perform job duties.

May need to provide different reports regrading the same information to different manager.

Hardest part is to remembering all documents needed by managers and departments.

Best part of the job is working with others within the department.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment overall
Packing & Shipping line-worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 21, 2017
I only left this company due to relocation to Iowa. I made consistent income and Fulltime work was always available. However i needed higher pay they wouldn't provide.
Pros
Clean friendly work environment
Cons
Need better paying job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 9, 2017
Clorox is a very productive work place. very organize and fast paste place. some days are slow and some are non stop consistent work. The adverge days would consist of lifting 45 pounds for 9-10 hours a day
Pros
free bleach
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
I. Troubleshooter Blow Molding (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 7, 2017
Excellent training opportunities The company puts the safety of their employees above everything else. Just a great and fun overall place to be employed.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for and with
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  University Park, ILMarch 3, 2017
extremely fast paced. once one job was finished they made sure you were sent over to another part of the factory to make sure you always stayed busy
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great job opportunity
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2017
a day at work was pretty ok. work went smoothly as expected. i would definitely recommend others give Clorox a chance. there was experiences i never seen before working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAFebruary 27, 2017
overall good place to work with good culture and hard working co workers. some ability to move up in the organization. employees with long tenure and summer hours that close at 12:30 on Fridays
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its great environment
Forklift (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDFebruary 24, 2017
Some people are very nice a good job too enjoy and people are very helpful her and you will find out more by asking ?'s and that's about it
Pros
You do get somw good things ask questions
Cons
Breaks you do get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The warehouse
Sanitation cleaning (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SDFebruary 24, 2017
It's a good place juss got too keep up lms and there are two warehouse s here I work at the new it's nice people here at times you will get tired and at times you don't depends on how you like it but it's good and can learn more about it before you make s good decision
Pros
You some good stuff out of it all
Cons
Be tired at times where u wanna do a different job
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and organized
Packer Operator (Former Employee) –  Pearl, MSFebruary 23, 2017
Worked at a sturdy pace with likeable people .

Love the distance of traveling and near multiple eating places.

Work in very suitable temperatures.

Had friendly supervision.
Pros
Positive attitude
Cons
Union problems
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work the people are really good people
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, KSFebruary 23, 2017
this job had a nice environment and the people made the job even better management would walk to assure that everyone and everything was ok working fine
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 20, 2017
Flexible hours, with the option to work from home at least one day a week. It can be hard to get promoted if you don't network internally.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting! I learned so much about introduction new product lines from start to finish.
Buyer I (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 17, 2017
Exciting!

I learned so much about introduction new product lines from start to finish.

The management team was awesome! They gave you the opportunity to learn and fail with support they gave you confident on the highest level possible.

The best! The group that I was privileged to be hire by really care and that included the management and co-workers.

Traveling. While I enjoyed visiting the working plants it was hard to leave my family.

Togetherness. We worked in the community as a family at least one or twice year.
Pros
Benefits, Great Management, The level of experience, and the co-works.
Cons
Communiting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Clorox Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 345 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0