The Collier Companies

The Collier Companies Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work for ever
Maintenance Technician 1 (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLDecember 22, 2016
Terrible place to work dictatorship would be a compliment. This company promotes unequal opportunity what ever the owner rants about is your daily expectation of life
Pros
Getting Fired
Cons
you start believing there bs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political based company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLOctober 19, 2016
This company is straight political and offers nothing beneficial for the standard employee. If not in the circle of things, you'll have a terrible time here. The term Shi* rolls down hill is very abundant here. Very unorganized company and has unrealistic expectations. More or less a dictatorship. Would not recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love coming to work
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLSeptember 3, 2014
I work at the headquarters and really I enjoy coming into work each day. The atmosphere is very upbeat, and positive and everyone is easy to get along with.

Since this is a growing company always looking to improve, there are a lot of opportunities to grow your career.
Pros
Upbeat atmosphere, opportunities to grow, best 401k plan ever
Cons
Only 10 days off your first year
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace with a large team and property
Assistant Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJanuary 4, 2015
Working at a large by the bedroom property has taught me several things and has provided me with the necessary experience to excel in the Property Management Industry. I manage a team of 21 and a property that has 1,296 beds and 348 front doors. Managing a property of this size has allowed to me to peak in my customer service abilities as with many residents, come with several inquires and conversations.

I adore my team and the things they are capable of. My team allows my property to reach its highest potential and occupancy.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inner circle politics!
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FloridaOctober 5, 2014
If you aren't part of the inner circle don't count on ever receiving any type of promotion even if you are the most qualified candidate.
Pros
Ample training opportunities.
Cons
Inner circle politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Leasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLApril 19, 2012
Great place to work while I was in school, good benefits, friendly and helpful management.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician III
Service Tech III (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLMay 29, 2013
Did mostly grounds keeping but enough technician training also. I learned alot maintenance and gardening stuff, considering the fact that i didnt know anything about fixing stuff, before i worked for the company. Management was fair. Some co-workers was awesome. Their wasnt anything hard about this job. The most enjoyable part of this job was enjoying the days with my co-workers and residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about sales.
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLMay 25, 2015
I was a leasing consultant. I would develop leads to prospects and then present prospects with apartments that would meet their needs. Learned a lot about sales and identifying customer needs.
Pros
Great co-workers.
Cons
Compensation could have been higher.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Environment, Growth possibilities
Senior Leasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJanuary 24, 2013
PROS:
Provided plenty of training.
Many opportunities for growth.
Management is helpful.
Apartment discounts.
Smaller company with a family atmosphere.

CONS:
Pay is considerably lower than comparable jobs.
Pros
discounts, growth
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes29No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Regional Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLAugust 19, 2013
Not recommended- speaks of a great culture but does not come through. Heavy politics and very little decision making.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to grow
VICE PRESIDENT STRATEGIC INITIATIVES (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FLNovember 19, 2012
The Collier Companies is truly a great company to work for. I owe them a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Service Technician III (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLFebruary 17, 2014
Its a different workload everyday, No organization whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes26No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Collier Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.0

The Collier Companies Reviews by Location