The Corvallis Clinic Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business as usual
Coder II (Former Employee) –  806 BuchananApril 25, 2016
Do you like working under intimidation and fear? Do you like working for an incompetent tool? Then The Corvallis Clinic is the place for you, especially if you are a coder. They managed to drive off the ENTIRE staff of seasoned medical coders and their supervisor (12 of them) and replaced them with a bunch of newly-certified, or not, people. Actually, many of the new "coders" they hired came from the meetings of soccer moms at their childrens' games. They care only about the report that they can give to the board at the end of the month. See how much we have billed this month? They don't have to talk about what actually gets paid...or how.
They also moved the business office away from the main campus, ostensibly to protect the collectors and others from the threats of irate patients. The real reason is to isolate the group and keep them far away from patients and doctors and anyone who may have oversight as to what is actually going on. Likely something very unethical, if not downright illegal.
Pros
It's a job. Has some benefits. Good personal time policy.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for advancement
tech (Current Employee) –  Corvallis, ORJanuary 11, 2016
If you are looking for advancement this isn't the place for you. Been with the company almost 5 years and can't seem to advance.
Pros
insurance o.k, weekends off
Cons
pharmacy discount
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physician Owned Multispecialty medical center
Process Improvement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Corvallis, ORDecember 1, 2015
This organization is fortunate to house many talented, hardworking individuals. Unfortunately there is no true appreciation for staff development, encouraging growth or development and an overarching fear of change.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Costly benefits, low wages, lack of communication, no accountability, resistance to change
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many change overs in employees
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, OregonAugust 26, 2015
The most enjoyable part of working in the medical field is the patients. There was a big turnover in employment due to the many changes of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work
Medical Office Specialist (Current Employee) –  Corvallis, ORJune 15, 2015
They have pretty good benefits. They probably could pay a bit better. The people are nice. It's a good starting place. There is room for growth, but not a lot. Without a degree you can't move around a whole lot. With a degree that's not clinical you can't move around a lot either.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a wonderful experience working here.
medical assistant (Former Employee) –  OregonOctober 26, 2014
the work place was good i like working there i just had to move.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace, cares about patients
Phlebotomy Internship (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, ORDecember 5, 2013
The Corvallis Clinic was an excellent place to work and takes pride in all it does. The laboratory had an awesome atmosphere, and may patients even mentioned this to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly, fun and productive work environment
o Staff Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Corvallis, ORJune 27, 2013
The Corvallis Clinic is a wonderful place to work. Even though the clinic is fairly busy, everyone has fun and is pleasant to work with. Co-workers continually help each other when needed, professionally and personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good place, but a little stringent on rules
Medical Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, ORDecember 3, 2012
I enjoyed working for the Clinic, however they have instituted a zero tolerance policy on non business internet, so make sure to stay off of it.

the experience will vary department to department, but overall environment between coworkers was relaxed and casual.
Pros
good benis, decent insurance
Cons
harsh discipline process
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different sattelite locations to work at, many varied departments.
Medical Office Specialist III Float (Former Employee) –  front desk/dept positions in all clinicsJuly 9, 2012
My typical work day was an 8-5 shift, most often i would find out each Thursday afternoon of my upcoming weeks' schedule although this seemed to change by the day. Floating allowed me the opportunity to meet many coworkers i might not have being stationed at a primary desk, and i was able to learn the different departments, meet many of the back staff, and become familiar with many of the clinic doctors. The hardest part of the job was the constant change and rotation of my daily schedule, sometimes being moved three times in one day. I felt that this hindered my effectiveness and productivity. The most enjoyable part of my job was being recognized by either coworkers or upper management for a job well done.
Pros
multi-department exposure, wonderful staff, balance of challenge
Cons
much required for limited wage increases, limited time off with advance notice, non-ergonomic stations to work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start and gain experience
Coder II (Current Employee) –  Corvallis, ORMarch 18, 2012
Good starting point for people who are wanting to gain experiance in the medical field.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Referral Clerk (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, OregonJanuary 25, 2012
The Corvallis Clinic is a nice place to work. It's a clean environment that promotes health in a variety of ways. I enjoyed my time as an employee for The Corvallis Clinic.
Pros
growth throughout the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Corvallis Clinic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.6

The Corvallis Clinic Reviews by Location