Find companies:
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Consultant - Software Engineer III (Former Employee), Badura RdJune 28, 2014
Nice place to work. People are friendly. Technology used is generic but efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cosmopolitan
FF& E Manager - Owner's Representative (Former Employee), Las VegasApril 28, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: management
Enjoyed my pre-opening construction time at Cosmo, great group of people in the construction department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benifits
Guest Room Attendant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2014
What i liked the most about working at the cosmopolitan is because of the benefits i have. The hardest part about working here is making double beds especially when their all check outs. but always manage to finish rooms in great standards. I feel very satisfied when i do great work because knowing you've made guests happy because of making their room – more... look nice and spotless and a very good thing to them!. Other than that i'm very satisfied being an employee here but i want to work else where. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place with diversity and culture
Learning and Development Manager (Former Employee), 3400 S Las Vegas blvdJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: non union
I really enjoyed working for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Chaos and Pure Irony
Nightlife Marketing Host (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: marketing, sales, networking, clientele development, customer relationships
Cons: insurmountable goals, high demand, pressure to succeed without complete control of the process.
Working at the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas was an experience in thinking outside of the box. Trying to find ways to accomplish impossible goals with creative thinking and doing it in the most unique possible manner was the name of the game. It was a great atmosphere with a relaxed structure in the most high pressure industry. Incorporating sales tactics, – more... marketing strategies, network development, clientele management, personal assisting, event planning and overseeing a start to finish process of customer experience was just an every day task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Cosmopolian of Las Vegas was a very diverse place to work.
Security Dispatcher and Report Writer (Former Employee), Security DepartmentNovember 19, 2013
My work day started a 9:30pm and ended at 730am. My position when I was first hired was a Security Department Dispatcher. I was responsible for in-taking calls from guests, departments, and outside vendors. After the calls were received they would be prioritized and entered into a computerized system. I was also responsible for the review of Closed – more... Circuit Television (CCTV) systems throughout the resort. Once I moved into the report writer position I was responsible for writing reports for major incidents that occurred at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.

Being a Paramedic for 10 years I was already was used to dealing with the public, although it being in an emergent environment. At The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, I was now in a hospitality industry that strived to provide excellent customer service. I learned that each and every person had a different story and to make the stories personal to the guest was to get personally involved with the guest, pay attention to the guest, and make them feel important no matter what the situation was.

My management team always encouraged learning and advancement. My Co-workers were very loyal and trustworthy.

The hardest part of my job was leaving. I decided to move back to the East Coast. I enjoyed every aspect of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Another Number
witheld (Current Employee), Casino FloorSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunch, beautiful property
Cons: management, h.r. 's lack of humanity when dealing with its employess
In the end you are just another number. The place started off a great place to work when it first opened, but the company fell short on its promises and vision. Management was inept. H.R.(people) could care less about it's employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked
Operations Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 30, 2013
Pros: marriot perk
Cons: to many to list
Busy all day long from start to finish.
a lot
Okay
Need to work as a team more
no comment
going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Communication/Poor Senior Management
Manager (Former Employee), Las VegasAugust 11, 2013
Pros: rate of pay, free lunch, hard working people
Cons: senior management, hr
No culture at all!! Very poor senior management. They hired all the throwbacks from Caesars. A lot of behind the back talk, back stabbing, etc. The HR department does not keep information confidential. They continue to try to achieve luxury scores when it is a party hotel, catering to 20 to 30 year olds!!! All the talented people leave only after a – more... few years. – less

September 14, 2013

This would probably rank as the worst place to work in history!! The lies, deception, propaganda!! HR is a complete joke. Anything that is supposed to stay confidential certainly does not!! Facilities Management is ridiculous!! Definitely scraped the bottom to hire that lot of gentlemen!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Front Services Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas NVAugust 7, 2013
Great Place to work, unfortunately there was a big disconnect between directors and middle management. Seems that all that excitement during opening phase slowed down when after a couple years of operation, everybody was on survival mode and going strictly by the book. Compassion which is one of the company values was not really there when it came to – more... discipline. Great benefit package and great team of CoStars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Cosmopolitan has an outstanding company culture, It's excellent!
Security Officer (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 6, 2013
The Cosmopolitan is an excellent organization. With being rewarded as the top hotel of 2012, it is true! The company values the work force with many vehicles provided for voice and expression. It is a company with a high level of transparency and leadership, with many great examples to model after, if needed.? It is a fun, upbeat and great community – more... to be apart of. The Cosmopolitan is all in the details and has created a company culture that will last lifetimes. If you are looking to grow, gain experience and be in hospitality for 5,10,15 to 20 years, then apply and retell your story. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work and feel a home
Room Stylist (Current Employee), Las Vegas NVJuly 22, 2013
A typical day at work for me is interesting and busy.I have learned how to deal with people from different culture and traditions since at The Cosmopolitan many of our guest are International.
The Management is ok although not organized especially my department but i just observe the rules and i have made it.
The co-workers are fabulous and always happy – more... and enlightened to see me they love me
The hardest part of the job is when i have many checkouts and trashed rooms and i come to work and i dont have all i need to perform my duty it makes my work so hard
The most enjoyable part i meet very interesting guest and engaging with them making them feel at home,giving them the BEST Service they require and helping them with any information to familiarize with the hotel makes me happy,makes my day and helps me keep the hotel Culture and Values thus makes the guest come back – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management nightmare
with held (Current Employee), Las VegasJuly 13, 2013
Pros: $8 a day in free food (a small sandwich is $5.50)
Cons: no communication, management does not have a handle on the problem
The management across all departments has never discovered a way to share information, so employees, regardless of department, are constantly playing a guessing game as to what is going on and when. The people tasked to fix this, the "Internal Communications" team, are more concerned with making their pet project, a facebook knock-off, successful than – more... with actually improving the working information flow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Casino Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 26, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Company values teamwork, work-life balance is valued, fun coworkers to manage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive,always fun to work for, proud to be part of it.
Guest Runner/ House Person/ Room Att (Current Employee), Las Vegas NVMay 19, 2013
Pros: easy to accumulate pto ( paid time off), free luch, good health plan, never laid off.
Always enjoy every day at work, busiest day must be the weekends with a lot of challenges, but with the right attitude plus effort and support of management and coworkers job or assigned tasks gets done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that thinks outside of the box
Group Operations Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 16, 2013
A Team conformed of leaders from all the different companies around Vegas came to create Magic at a new resort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amature IT force
IT (Former Employee), StorageMay 8, 2013
Pros: cool casion
Cons: it department is cluless and crass
Very juvenile and unprofessinal. They go through employees like water.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing environment with opportunities to learn
Resort Services Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2013
Ran a call center dealing with both reservation, general information and operator calls. Spent most of the day resolving issues for both guests and agents troubleshooting both possible service issues as well as system issues. Worked in an environment of change in both supervisory teams as well as focus for resolving guest issues. During time at the – more... cosmopolitan I worked under two different directors and five different managers creating a difficult adjustment to focuses on service, definitely one of the biggest challenges. I did enjoy the challenge and learning opportunity of different departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting atmosphere
Development Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 9, 2013
Pros: great benefits, outstanding management team
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas has created a newand dynamic gaming and culinary experience for both the guests and the employees. The company culture encourages and values their employees. Great place to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check stations to be organized, nice and clean. Touch basis with closer team for that evening events in job related.
Runner/Stocker Busperson (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 12, 2013
A typical day at work would be coming into work five minutes early before work shift and go to staff meeting and get familiar daily task.

I have learned safety procedures.

Management overall is good.

The hardest part of the job is that some co-employees are jealous, they gossip and is misleading.

The most enjoyable part of the job is providing excellent – more... customer service to guests. – less

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Photos