Find companies:
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind of like a school
Full time Audio Engineer/ Systems Technician (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 9, 2015
Pros: great for 2-3 year techs that want to learn more about a certain field in AV
Cons: pay and hours are horrible
Great place to learn AV, Audio, Video, Lighting... pay and hours suck and events are exciting. Equipment is not the best but thats what forces you to learn to make the best of the gear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capable of working in a fast-paced working environment
Cage Cashier (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 8, 2015
Easily trained personnel, friendly, works well with fellow co-workers. Hardest part of being a cage cashier is balancing my money drawer consisting of $150K.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positve culture for employees
COO (Former Employee), Las VEGASJune 30, 2015
Pros: Great team spirit
Cons: That there is only one Cosmopolitan
Best place I ever worked, great work /home life balance.
Great opportunity to be creative and be recognized for your efforts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Family
security (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 7, 2015
Pros: Free meals
Cons: no showers
Imagine coming into work, and working/playing with some of the best most creative people ever.

I loved it there, and I miss it every day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people not my immidiet Mgnt
Warehouse ops supervisor (Former Employee), Onsite warehouseApril 18, 2015
Pros: Great benefits, great people
Cons: Upper Mgnt and HR
Was hired on pre opening , had a great leadership team till upper management fired them. Next group of leaders all got fired aswell
Next group was not knowledgable and scared of their own shadows about – more... losing there job so they came down hard on people who they were intimidated by and thought could take there job. It's a horrible feeling not to be able to not be able to trust your boss. I would stay far away till new leadership team comes in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential but lacking in so many ways
Bar Porter (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 9, 2015
Complete lack of communication from leadership and so many corners cut for such a popular place. I would have left much sooner if it wasn't for the income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun involved workplace
Conference Concierge (Current Employee), Las VegasMarch 6, 2015
Pros: great employee dining area
Great place to interact with fellow employees, get involved in the community, and develop & learn. Fun environment with excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, horrible company, even worse HR and management
Cosmopolitan (Current Employee), CosmopolitanMarch 1, 2015
Pros: $8/day for food, good hours, decent crowd, good pay
Cons: management, hr, no opportunity to advance unless you suck up
I worked here almost since opening, they say they value their employees being innovative and bringing new fresh ideas to the table, but they only value that if you're drinking the koolaid. You are not – more... allowed to have an opinion that differs from management and god forbid you suggest something that works better after management has made up their mind. They will fire you if you are a good employee with an opinion, but as long as you act like a sheep and do only what you are told, you will have no problem. They keep employees who should have been fired - kidnapping hookers, forbidding people to leave, punching people in handcuffs, managers sleeping with employees and getting promoted while the employee got fired, stealing from lost and found, higher ups lying about their project and then firing the entire investigations team for following orders, a dispatcher using the casino cameras to stalk his girlfriend , management sits in the office and plays on YouTube all night while report writers and dispatchers control the shift.

HR is the worst I've ever seen. They are judgemental and never have the employee's best interests in mind. They will keep you if you are a horrible employee who harasses and sexually harasses others and make racial comments, but you will be let go for "using your phone". HR will also lie to the unemployment office so you cannot get unemployment. Make sure if you ever work here, you keep copies of everything, because they miraculously "don't have it" once you get fired since they know it will get them in trouble. Also if you are military, get ready for a fight because HR is awful at following USERRA and will most likely suspend your medical benefits if you go on orders because they don't understand the laws. Can we say illegal and military discrimination?

As far as the place and the people - there were some great people who worked there. It used to be a great place to work until the only people who started getting promoted were people who kiss up to management, and not the people most qualified. Sad to see such a promising company get overrun with high school drama. It will continue to go downhill too because of the lack of leadership in management as well as the cesspool of snobs they call HR. Disgusting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working Work environment
Housekeeper/ Lead Housekeeper (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 16, 2015
Maintain cleanliness of guest rooms
Manage fellow co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 5, 2014
The atmosphere is great! Management is easy to talk to, simple job, goals easy to attain once you understand fully what needs to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company No longer exist.
WAREHOUSE INVENTORY CLERK (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 5, 2014
Company No longer exist, Went Bankrupt back in the mid 2000's. No management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A concious community for Co Stars
Small Groups and Celebration Senior Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 28, 2014
Senior Management takes the time to care about all levels of employment. Great place to work, honorable community intiatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a unique and different daily bar experience
Bartender, Mixologist, I (Current Employee), las vegas nvOctober 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, 2 for 1 concert tickets, morriot hotel discount card
Cons: no opportunity for advancement, limited full time staff
Daily commence with a lot energy at the bar. Non stop drink serving,
plenty of people movement, music non stop. There is always a way to make a drink. Is fun when you can be open to create new drinks as – more... requested from guest. There is nothing hard, there is always something to do at the bar and every one get along quite well. Hate seems to disappear at work. There are always new managers coming in and out, it almost seems as: is a job the requires rotation of new manager very often. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Employer
CoStar Relations Specialist (HR Generalist) (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: decentralized, innovative, creative, young organization
Cons: none at the time
Great culture!

The organization is a blend of a hierarchical and decentralized method. The CoStars are empowered to be innovative/creative and this allows them to feel free to express themselves, give their buy-in on new processes and ideas. A wonderful organization to work for and grow!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Culture
Catering and Conference Services Account Executive (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 7, 2014
At The Cosmopoitan we have a great culture from Senior Leadership to entry level positions. We work together to create a environment that is employee, guest, and community focused. We regularty volunteer in the local community focusing on our elementary eduacation systems and local food banks. It is one of the most rewarding aspects of any company I have worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Consultant - Software Engineer III (Former Employee), Badura RdJune 28, 2014
Nice place to work. People are friendly. Technology used is generic but efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cosmopolitan
FF& E Manager - Owner's Representative (Former Employee), Las VegasApril 28, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: management
Enjoyed my pre-opening construction time at Cosmo, great group of people in the construction department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benifits
Guest Room Attendant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2014
What i liked the most about working at the cosmopolitan is because of the benefits i have. The hardest part about working here is making double beds especially when their all check outs. but always manage – more... to finish rooms in great standards. I feel very satisfied when i do great work because knowing you've made guests happy because of making their room look nice and spotless and a very good thing to them!. Other than that i'm very satisfied being an employee here but i want to work else where. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place with diversity and culture
Learning and Development Manager (Former Employee), 3400 S Las Vegas blvdJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: non union
I really enjoyed working for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized Chaos and Pure Irony
Nightlife Marketing Host (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: marketing, sales, networking, clientele development, customer relationships
Cons: insurmountable goals, high demand, pressure to succeed without complete control of the process.
Working at the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas was an experience in thinking outside of the box. Trying to find ways to accomplish impossible goals with creative thinking and doing it in the most unique possible – more... manner was the name of the game. It was a great atmosphere with a relaxed structure in the most high pressure industry. Incorporating sales tactics, marketing strategies, network development, clientele management, personal assisting, event planning and overseeing a start to finish process of customer experience was just an every day task. – less

1 2 3

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Salaries

Vice President
$245,000 per year

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Photos

Here I am on the right with one of my favorite guests Joanne from Buffalo, NY