The Counseling Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the hours
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 23, 2015
I loved having the opportunity to work the early morning hours so that I could be home when my kids got home from school. And it was a longer commute but working the early hours it was a breeze.
Pros
hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an internship
Practicum student under Shyra Jones M.A (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXAugust 25, 2015
Indeed is getting on my nerves to keep asking me to review this job i've already done this twice. So if you want to read my review its on anouther one.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, very good relationship with staff.
Counselor (Former Employee) –  Key West, FLMay 2, 2015
I worked with an extremely professional and ethical group of colleagues.
As Key West had such a diverse population, the most fun part of my day was just experiencing the type of clients that I would get on my case load..
Pros
The various types of clients were so interesting, the staff very professional
Cons
As I was a private contractor, I could only depend on the clients who actually came to their appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy; yet they closed their doors!
Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  Medford, MAMarch 24, 2015
The position always kept me on my toes which was nice because I was required to handle many different aspects of the companies flow of processes.
The hardest part of the job is when you feel a company is moving forward with great strides; but then all of a sudden closes their doors.
Pros
Free Turkeys at Thanksgiving time
Cons
Company was just off of Route 93 - busiest part of city and traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this place
Receptionist/Part-time (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLMarch 16, 2015
The Counseling Center is a wonderful place to work. However, since it is a small private practice they are only able to afford a part-time receptionist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with kids
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Uvalde, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Loved working with kids and the hardest part of my job was billing.
Pros
got great education
Cons
able to help my own kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with people in recovery
Group Educator (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, OHSeptember 3, 2014
I enjoy providing education to men/woman in recovery
I received many different trainings and qualifications since working there
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Housing Asst Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, OHMay 11, 2014
The hardest part of my day was the grocery shopping for several houses. A typical day would consist of grocery shopping, maintenance issues & dealing with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great people to work with until management changed.
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTOctober 27, 2013
Wonderful experience, great group of people to work for until management changed forcing out wonderful supervisors and other coworkers then it became unpleasant work environment.
Pros
great place to learn and grow professionally
Cons
worked off campus, from the hospital, no security provided, for 2nd shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment, helping people everyday.
Residential Advisor (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, OHOctober 10, 2013
Great work environment with great benefits. I learned beneficial counseling lessons and essential communication skills with the clients.
Pros
helping people.
Cons
not enough personal time. too many hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy and a great way to use your multi tasking abilities
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Alamogordo, NMSeptember 23, 2012
I learned how important detail is in all that you do and using your multi tasking abilities is very important in this job.
Pros
great hours and benefits
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly
internship (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, OHJuly 30, 2012
busy, great working with the clients. Love that part. I am just interning there. I am not working there. The director of the agecny that I am working st is really a nice person.
Pros
flexible
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8