The Crown Group Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would noy recommend
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJune 11, 2017
Management is cut throat if you dont fit in their click your job will be more difficult. They let the employees run the place. If you try to make changes you are fought tooth and nail.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Plant management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Quality Inspector/Production (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 21, 2017
o Visual inspection for product damages (fissure corrections)
o Repairs and rework to damaged parts
o Document quantitative of products worked onto spreadsheet
o Maintain internal and external departmental communications and teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In my opinion the management was very poor
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INApril 7, 2017
Basically it's​ ran by non management the regular workers were acting like managers in other words there was discrimination against some workers I wouldn't recommend to go back there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The more you give the more the employer wants.
Forklift driver, Lead, shipping/receiving (Current Employee) –  Portland, TnMarch 13, 2017
Employee's are not treated fairly. The pay is not worth the stress and job requirements involved. The heat in the summer is sometimes unbearable. Short on employees daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  East Moline, ILMarch 8, 2017
Experienced hands on training for various jobs. Performed duties and tasks that may be difficult, Maintained A safe and Clean environment. Team work is key!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company friendly workers
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Shelby/Livonia, MIFebruary 1, 2017
very organized company we start our day with a 5 minute meeting reviewing whats done and what should be done. its also a safe place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crown group is a really poor unprofessional place to work at for along term job they do not have any understandable I will never choose that place to
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 28, 2016
I hate it it's not a good place to work a lot of people are very rude including management a lot of attitude around the plant at times and poor respect
Pros
Every year
Cons
Poor breaks do to the long hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes alot of room to grow
Line supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lynch rd. MichiganOctober 8, 2016
Very gud place to grow and raise a family on. Willing to send you to school. Offer plenty of hours and love overtime. I felt at home with this company
Pros
Yes. Always free lunching
Cons
Gud health offer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small plant with only one customer.
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCNovember 5, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. The office started to get crowded as the company grew.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job fun people
Material Handler Line Worker (Former Employee) –  shelby twsp,miOctober 11, 2015
shipping receiving trucks ,setting up line, good management and coworkers hardest part was setting up line enjoyable part was coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days
Outbound Shipping Auditor (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IASeptember 11, 2015
Days working here were very long and exhausting, but for the most part I did enjoy the work auditing the parts and orders. I met many nice people at this workplace.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Sometime you only get one day off after working 60-72 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter place for someone fresh!
Employee (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 18, 2015
The Crown Group doesn't employee very many people but they are an extremely high volume output facility for automotive e-coat. The people are respectable and great to work with. This is not somewhere I see myself for years to come.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive company in which it had it's exciting points about itself.
Electrocoat Operator (Former Employee) –  MIJanuary 12, 2015
Enjoying my job everyday, i had pride in what i did i learned many of varies of things that i was taught from the greatest,, didn't have the experience but through knowledge and wisdom i conquered it, there wasn't a difficult part about my job it had became a norm. to me
Pros
3 company parties recognizing the workers through out the year.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Crown Group Is Very Demanding
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MINovember 2, 2014
I work 10-12 hrs a day. It's a great place for stability. Even though management seems to be unaware of what they are doing, they mean well.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like working at the crown group because of the people that i work with on my line
powder greenline parts prep person (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAOctober 21, 2014
a day at the crown group is very busy there is rarely not anything to do. if we are not hanging parts on our line we are cleaning our area or helping our other lines get their work done until we get work. I learned more about the john deere company than I have ever liked to know before I started working at this company. i'd rather not talk about management. the hardest part of my job is being slammed with constant work back to back to where you can not hang one set of parts up before you get another set. my co-workers some of them are great workers and fun to work with but I generally get along with everyone I work with. I enjoy the talk time my co-workers and I have family stories and funny stories we have fun along with the hard work.
Pros
my pros for this job would be the nice people and the great benefits and this job is laid back.
Cons
the pay is not that good, and there are a few things that management does that makes you not like the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace ensuring quality products.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAOctober 9, 2014
Pretty stable environment able to complete jobs on task each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with crown group
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 15, 2014
busy and long day, I learned different kinds of car axles and the names of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, very productive
Production associate (Former Employee) –  waterloo,iowa 50703June 23, 2014
hot environment
great training
great management
diverse environment
flexible hours
great working environment
Pros
food sometimes provided by company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAMay 6, 2014
A fair and balanced work place. It's nice that is very flexible and no micro managing is present.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worker
line leader (Current Employee) –  livoniaApril 21, 2014
Hate this place, you work you butt off and they dont respect you at all.... cant wait until i find a better job... they don't like to the pay the worker ..... been here for 7 years.... run far away there a better job out here this not the one.... cant wait until they close down......
Pros
bad jod
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Crown Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.6
Culture
3.0