The Doctors Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and detailed environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAJuly 25, 2016
Great employees and constant assistance with Personal Development and growth within the company. I learned how to be a better worker.
Pros
Discount lunches prepared by a personal chef, nice benefits
Cons
Support for outstanding issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location, not so nice job
Member Advocate (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAMay 13, 2016
I worked as a Member Advocate. It was extremely stressful. Although teamwork and promotion were advocated by management, they were not put into practice.
Pros
Beautiful building and grounds
Cons
No chance to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great teaching company
Underwriting Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Lansing, MIOctober 15, 2015
Great company to work for with on the job training. Always encouraged team work. Time sensitive work making working together a necessity. Supervisor support always available.
Pros
Team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a job where you learn and grow in your career as well as personally.
Claim Specialist III (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 3, 2015
This is a fast paced working environment with lots of opportunities to learn new things every day in the medical, legal and insurance environment. We work with healthcare and legal professionals who are interesting and sometimes challenging to work with. There are good opportunities to grow with this company and continue learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management in a financially tough environment
Director of Business Development, Northeast Region (Former Employee) –  East Lansing, MISeptember 8, 2015
I worked with exceptional management during my fellowship. I enjoyed the experience but a combination of factors led me to consider other options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Document Scanner
Document Scanner (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 11, 2014
• Prep work required to the documents before scanning.
• Scanning documents into system
• Renaming Document into (P
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in Professional Liability Insurance
Senior Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAFebruary 12, 2014
The Doctors Company is a great company and the industry leader in professional liability insurance. The insurance product sold is medical malpractice insurance.
Pros
$2 lunches, great medical.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely wonderful company to work for.
Asistant Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 28, 2013
A typical day required interacting with claims specialists, physicians and attorneys to resolve claims. I learned how to research medical procedures, claim handling procedure, and to work with a diverse group of people. My co-workers shared knowledge. We worked as a team to meet tight deadlines. The only reason I do not worked there anymore is because they closed the Cleveland office.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are Great
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAFebruary 8, 2013
Beautiful drive to office location. Employees are the best.
Pros
excellent chef
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work....money is the bottom line....SURPRISE
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  East Lansing, MIJuly 6, 2012
The Doctors Company is all about not paying people and working them until they drop.
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes39No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stable Company
Sr Reinsurance Accountant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 17, 2012
A very stable company to work for. Great benefits. Always room for improvement and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0