Find companies:
The Eastridge Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

The Eastridge Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My temp agent is WONDERFUL
Terra West Property Management (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 10, 2014
The company really cares about people and do their best to assist those looking for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay and graveyard shift causes exhaustion
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: discount on cvs merchandise
Cons: no real future for a college graduate
cashier/ customer service will get a yearly raise if he is lucky. I did this job while attending UHCL but the graveyard shift was always a problem. No one wants to do it; its more work for the same pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportative, determine to help you with employment
General Office Support (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 29, 2013
A great company when looking for employment or trying to start a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great experience
General Laborer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 9, 2013
Pros: alot of lobs for different salaries.
Cons: they closed down
It was nice until they closed down. It was a nice experience and real helpful skill-wise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work and the people I worked with.
Temporary employee in Quality Assurance (Former Employee), North Las Vegas,NVJune 27, 2013
A typical day consisted of testing power centers and headphones and then repackaging same for Monster Cable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Training.
Team Member (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2013
Pros: constant work
Cons: no advancement.
Every job site is different. I learned many job skills per job. My job recruiter is always trying to get me a job. All the people I worked with were very quite everywhere I went. Constant changes. Always adapting with the training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide Customer Service to both Client and Employees
Senior Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga CaMay 24, 2013
Pros: place qualified candidates to the right postion and or clients
Cons: finding an experience employee that accept the pay rate offered by client
The most enjoyable part is review applications to ensure application was filled it out correctly and entry applicant into computer, answer phones and any questions. Interview applicants and match them to the right job position. Meet with clients. Also do a walk through to get a better idea of the company and job description to be filled. Market candidate – more... to clients, when I come across an applicant that has the same work background as company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
who cares
Factory worker/mechanic (Former Employee), North Las Vegas, NVApril 29, 2013
worked, did jobs, past employer, Why do I have to fill this out, It is unprofessional to whine about previous employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned
Regional Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 10, 2013
Pros: not micro-managed
Cons: lack of like work balance
•Recruited specific job openings, recruiting qualified contractors.
•Generated new business by cold calling on sales leads and growing market share within existing accounts.
•Negotiated client bill rates and contractor’s salaries.
•Focused recruiting efforts were on Telecommunications/IT and Solar Engineering.
•Promoted to Operations Manager after 3 – more... months as Account Manager in San Diego
•Responsible for all client contracts and terms, billing and aging reports
•Reviewed all requisitions that came from the Sales team, confirming that all data is imputed into Tempware (company database) and eEmpact were complete
•Produced weekly reports on office production, tracked open orders, submittals and results.
•Responsible for team development on set goals of sales development.
•Weekly client onsite visits performed safety checks prior to start date for safety standards and reporting
•Tracked all Workers Comp claims, T3 had zero calms in 2011 and only 1 in 2010 with 65 contractors in the field across the West Coast
Learned how to process payroll, collection calls, answer RFP's. Enjoyed meeting people and placing people in the job market place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Customer Service Rep/Call Center (Former Employee), San DiegoApril 6, 2013
It was a Temp Agency not permanent only worked for a short while.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to review as I only did one contract for this group
Customer Support (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 5, 2013
Got my foot in the door with Sony Online. Did a wonderful job of supporting me with whatever issues I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Busy
Account Manager/Recruiter (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 3, 2012
The work day is busy from the moment walking in, to well after you left the office. The seasoned staff members always carried a positive attitude, which created an exceptional kick-start to the hectic work day ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse distribution center
processor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 13, 2012
Pros: every month they award a person was the monthly employee
Day start at 7am with a few orders to put labels, price o just paletizar depends stores need it, i learn how print different stores number quiality anf faster work and team, plastic wrap, we always work at team for good production and faster, i really enjoy this work was really good work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
General Labor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 16, 2012
General Labor at times it made my body sore but it's work that is what I remembered is working for the pay and support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly work environment
Business Development Rep (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 27, 2012
Pros: healthy work environment and co-workers
Able to grow with company and generate increased income potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place of employment. Always finding jobs with different companies and allow flexibility with your schedule.
Data Entry Operator. (Former Employee), Oceanside, Carlsbad, Delmar, & Encinitis, CA.January 18, 2012
Pros: frequent jobs, paid on every friday, and flexible schedules.
Cons: there is no cons.
It was a challenge finding jobs that are suitable with your own schedule. I enjoyed working with this Temp agency because of the assignments they suited you with. Never went without having work and I respect this company and was proud to include them on my Resume. I learned so many job skills from being an employed associate with them and I always had – more... the pay i needed and enjoyed working in so many different cities. I worked for them for 4 years and it was a great pleasure. – less