The Emirates Group Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passenger Agent
Passenger Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYApril 26, 2017
- Emirates belongs to a third party company that is in charge of the operational and organization issues.
- Do not provide travel benefits.
- focuses in team work
Pros
Good places to gain experience
Cons
A few hours per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 3, 2017
Great Medical and training for employees. Good work hour schedule before they laid off employees.Teamwork.Learnt to be self sufficient with no or minimum supervision.
Pros
upto date training
Cons
No career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company great experience.
Flight Purser (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesDecember 11, 2016
Great time of learning. I worked in management. I did lead a team of 27 crew members on the flights to ensure an excellent customer service throughout the flight. I was accountable to management completing appraisals on staff and reporting flight summaries. I reported directly to the Captain onboard.
Pros
Tax free salary, cosmopolitan communjty
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company takes care of employees
Customer Service and Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYSeptember 8, 2016
working at the contact center is great, friendly staff, come in and do what you have to do, no micromanaging, if you do your work you'll be fine! simple!
Pros
benefits, pay, work environment
Cons
better communication to other departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insitful
Cargo Supervisor (Former Employee) –  JFK AirportJune 17, 2016
What I enjoyed the most was my coworkers. They are professional hard working people that were always willing to give you a helping hand. I will miss them dearly.
Pros
The day always went by fast. never a dull moment.
Cons
Had to stay on top of the GHA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible to working hours
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  EMIRATES ENGINEERING AL TWAR 2March 31, 2016
Easyly to communicate with colleague,can worl alone and with group. Easily follow all the required function and rules of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cabin Crew Operations & Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  united arab emiratesMarch 7, 2016
a multi-cultural company with a lot to learn and enhance your experience in the aviation industry. but the hardest part of the job is the unbalanced shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workplace
Professional Speaker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 31, 2015
Everyone was very welcome, and open to listen to suggestions that were made. It was a very professional environment in all aspects of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emirates thru a GHA
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 31, 2015
I throughly enjoyed this job, although the uniform standards are VERY strict and management is a tad controlling. The pax on this airline are a special lot and it takes some getting used to and learning how to handle them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
PASSENGER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYDecember 30, 2015
coworkers was the best team mate. learned a a lot of customer service skills. the most enjoyable part is putting a smile on customers face
Pros
help from management
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Passenger service agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 3, 2015
Working for Emirates was great . I loved interacting with customers and being able to better their traveling experience.
Pros
discounted flights
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for while looking to leave the industry
Airport Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYAugust 4, 2015
The best incentive of working for the Emirates Group is the benefits package. The medical benefits are very desirable and the pay is among the best in the industry. The downside is the management culture that fails to provide support to their employees.
Pros
compensation package
Cons
poor management, politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here is good productive environment . We have a lot of fun here .
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Emirates Flight Catering (Supply chain department)July 26, 2015
Emirates Flight Catering is a leading company of UAE which provides catering services to Emirates Airlines . It is famous for providing better and time to time services without any delay . Here i got a lot of knowledge and good experience .
But i want to explore my career and make my future better . For this purpose i want to get a new challenge , which make my future financial better and comfortable .
Pros
Free Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner and Tea breaks .
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJuly 23, 2015
Emirates Airlines is a fun company to work for. You meet great people everyday, you gain great insight on what it takes to run a multi million dollar company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Senior Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 27, 2015
Liked working here. Good place to work.
Career advancement is high and internal candidates are given opportunities to grow.
High motivation factor. Employee wellness is high
Pros
Progressive
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Very Professional setting. Focus was mostly work.
Passenger Sales & Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APNovember 10, 2014
A very professional set up where work and targets were primary focus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace with a lot of responsibilites
Passenger Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 1, 2014
Very good place to work at. A lot of responsibilities, attention to details, heavy on customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced place to work
Senior Ticketing Agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2014
A typical day at work, mmmmm, lets see; there is no typical day at work. Everyday is different and I learned how to deal with it for what it is. The day is going to happen whether I'm ready or not so I have to deal with it as it comes. Take a deep breath and keep going.
Having managers that are there for me when I need them and are willing to back me up is a real A+.
Co workers that are team players makes life much easier. Being there for each other when it really counts. Having a strong team makes my work life comfortable.

The hardest part of my job is dealing with uncomfortable situations but yet its a part of the job and and it has to be dealt with in the best way as it will happen in everyday life. A irate customer, a difficult phone call, a delayed flight has to be dealt with, using tact and empathy.

The most enjoyable part of the job is getting the job done well and achieving the ultimate success rate. Going the extra mile and getting a happy customer.
Pros
Travel benefits, excellent health plan
Cons
Irregular hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 82No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
glamorous
Customer Service Agent/Operations Lead, Duties (Former Employee) –  seattleMarch 10, 2014
I did like this airline however it was just the environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they take care of their employee
Airport Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 29, 2013
its great company to work. I am looking forward to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Emirates Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,009 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

91%
367 ratings
Add your rating