The Emirates Group Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tough to learn the culture
Corporate and Travel Agency Sales Manager, (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 14, 2017
Middle East company that was tough to learn the culture and their drive to succeed. poor management decisions and zero interaction with management. penny wise accounting department.
Pros
travel benefits
Cons
learning Middle East mentality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace not good because over department mangemant not good
General Assistant (Current Employee) –  Emirates flight cateringAugust 6, 2017
I want to leave my this job because I spend two year here but no promotion and still same salary my company good bit my department management not good over senior behave wise not well so that's why I want to leave
Pros
Company provides to time food
Cons
Tea break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankful to be a part of this company
Team Member- ERP (Former Employee) –  Food PointAugust 6, 2017
greatful to communicate to other people different Nationality I appreciate there language and I'm willing to understand them and I'm willing to learn and helping them. and I respect them and I will do all my best to be good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is very bad place to work
Airport Service Agent (Current Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXJuly 1, 2017
very poor management. treat us like slave. no training. there is many illegal stuff happened there if you report is they fire you. everyone spy on each other. it is not fun you work with them
Pros
very cheap company
Cons
no break at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passenger Agent
Passenger Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYApril 26, 2017
- Emirates belongs to a third party company that is in charge of the operational and organization issues.
- Do not provide travel benefits.
- focuses in team work
Pros
Good places to gain experience
Cons
A few hours per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  united arab emiratesMarch 11, 2017
easy to work with different nationality.easy to deal with them to the superior,manager.a shifting schedule morning,afternoon and night monthly rotations.
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 3, 2017
Great Medical and training for employees. Good work hour schedule before they laid off employees.Teamwork.Learnt to be self sufficient with no or minimum supervision.
Pros
upto date training
Cons
No career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company great experience.
Flight Purser (Former Employee) –  United Arab EmiratesDecember 11, 2016
Great time of learning. I worked in management. I did lead a team of 27 crew members on the flights to ensure an excellent customer service throughout the flight. I was accountable to management completing appraisals on staff and reporting flight summaries. I reported directly to the Captain onboard.
Pros
Tax free salary, cosmopolitan communjty
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company takes care of employees
Customer Service and Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYSeptember 8, 2016
working at the contact center is great, friendly staff, come in and do what you have to do, no micromanaging, if you do your work you'll be fine! simple!
Pros
benefits, pay, work environment
Cons
better communication to other departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insitful
Cargo Supervisor (Former Employee) –  JFK AirportJune 17, 2016
What I enjoyed the most was my coworkers. They are professional hard working people that were always willing to give you a helping hand. I will miss them dearly.
Pros
The day always went by fast. never a dull moment.
Cons
Had to stay on top of the GHA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible to working hours
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  EMIRATES ENGINEERING AL TWAR 2March 31, 2016
Easyly to communicate with colleague,can worl alone and with group. Easily follow all the required function and rules of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cabin Crew Operations & Service Delivery (Former Employee) –  united arab emiratesMarch 7, 2016
a multi-cultural company with a lot to learn and enhance your experience in the aviation industry. but the hardest part of the job is the unbalanced shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workplace
Professional Speaker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 31, 2015
Everyone was very welcome, and open to listen to suggestions that were made. It was a very professional environment in all aspects of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emirates thru a GHA
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 31, 2015
I throughly enjoyed this job, although the uniform standards are VERY strict and management is a tad controlling. The pax on this airline are a special lot and it takes some getting used to and learning how to handle them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
PASSENGER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYDecember 30, 2015
coworkers was the best team mate. learned a a lot of customer service skills. the most enjoyable part is putting a smile on customers face
Pros
help from management
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Passenger service agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 3, 2015
Working for Emirates was great . I loved interacting with customers and being able to better their traveling experience.
Pros
discounted flights
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for while looking to leave the industry
Airport Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYAugust 4, 2015
The best incentive of working for the Emirates Group is the benefits package. The medical benefits are very desirable and the pay is among the best in the industry. The downside is the management culture that fails to provide support to their employees.
Pros
compensation package
Cons
poor management, politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here is good productive environment . We have a lot of fun here .
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Emirates Flight Catering (Supply chain department)July 26, 2015
Emirates Flight Catering is a leading company of UAE which provides catering services to Emirates Airlines . It is famous for providing better and time to time services without any delay . Here i got a lot of knowledge and good experience .
But i want to explore my career and make my future better . For this purpose i want to get a new challenge , which make my future financial better and comfortable .
Pros
Free Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner and Tea breaks .
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJuly 23, 2015
Emirates Airlines is a fun company to work for. You meet great people everyday, you gain great insight on what it takes to run a multi million dollar company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Senior Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 27, 2015
Liked working here. Good place to work.
Career advancement is high and internal candidates are given opportunities to grow.
High motivation factor. Employee wellness is high
Pros
Progressive
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Emirates Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,080 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

91%
423 ratings
Add your rating