Find companies:
The Emirates Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
309 reviews

The Emirates Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work ,loads of positive experience which helps you in future
Cabin Crew (Former Employee), DubaiJune 27, 2013
Pros: healthcare, offs
Operating as a crew, had lots of responsibility and hard work, it included passengers and our safety ,Enjoied every part of my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD REPETITIONCOMPANY
Cabin Crew (Former Employee), DUBAIMarch 31, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare
I HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE FROM EMIRATES AS INTERNATIONAL AIRLINE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee), dubaiMarch 30, 2013
Pros: tickets unlimited
Cons: short breaks, healthcare
fast growing emirates group company
hello tommorow theme
globally connected
airbus 380-800 operator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee), dubaiMarch 30, 2013
Pros: tickets unlimited
Cons: short breaks, healthcare
fast growing emirates group company
hello tommorow theme
globally connected
airbus 380-800 operator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced and never a dull moment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CaMarch 20, 2013
Emirates pushes you to improve in all aspects of your career. It is a very high paced company that will help you maximize your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful place with a racism culture
Health and Safety Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 19, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: stress, poor senior managment
Stress , Managment Attitude , racism , Poor safety culture , No clear KPIs set by Senior Managment , Reactive Managment style
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very established , multicultured and secure airline
Airport services Agent (Former Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: lack of airport staff
checing in passengers, document checking like visa validity, passport validity and baggage. assist pax in every request they have at the counter making their travel smooth from checking in until their arrival at their destination. Being assigned at the denied boarding counters is the most difficult as you have to have great patience and understanding – more... plus the knowledge of giving priority to pax. the most enjoyable part of the work is being able to finish the day with a smile on your face and gave your best in customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Senior Cabin Crew (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: beautiful furnished apartment witch all the facilities, discounts et
Cons: operating flights at odd hours, different time zones.
It has been a pleasure working with Emirates airline. Management was really approachable and supportive. I learnt a lot about people and different cultures while working here, I also learnt to handle multiple things at same time, and working under enormous pressure which has made me very confident and perfect in whatever I do. The hardest part of this – more... job was actually coping with different time zones, and the most enjoyable part was to travel the world all the time. Every flight crew members used to make a great team together, and it has always been a pleasure working with people from all over the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exelent
Senior Ticketing and Reservations Agent (Former Employee), Tehran-IranDecember 22, 2012
Pros: free ticket
Cons: short breack
Excellent management and team work with a huge and heavy working load but still happy and satisfied workers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Senior Ticketing and Reservations Agent (Former Employee), Tehran-IranDecember 22, 2012
Pros: free ticket
Cons: breack
In Emirates airline you can make progresses every day it was a real challenging job ever I experienced and the management was brilliant. It was a real team work and I enjoyed every moment of it. In the end of working day instead of being tired we all were shorpe and happy as we handled difficult cases and helped passenger to be satisfied and happy when – more... they leave our office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment, working directly with our SVP and dealing with VVIP.
Event Coordinator (Former Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 10, 2012
-everyday was a challenging day, managed to meet lots of VIP and celebraties, Royal family through work.
- what I learnt at work how to expect last minute enquires and how to act when expected to travel within short notice, since there were lots of traveling involved I learnt about others cultures, values and back ground.

- I had a great relation with – more... my co-workers and we were more like a family and team than individual
-the harest of the job was last minute trip
-the most enjoyable part of the job was to see my SVP is happy with the out come of the event and my hard work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro active and professional advancement
Safety Specialist (Former Employee), Dubai, UAESeptember 13, 2012
Pros: free food, transport allowance, housing allowance and medical insurance
Cons: shifting works particular night shift and no holidays
corporate management with excellent compensation benefits and privileges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Operator
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 10, 2012
Enrolled as a trainee to their Revenue Accounts Department with the responsibilities to ensure the sales and flown ticket level data is captured and processed in the Airline Revenue Accounting system accurately and as per industry standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic sociable environment
Cabin Crew (Former Employee), Dubai, United Arab EmiratesAugust 15, 2012
Pros: free accommodation with roommates, travel perks, free transportation, tax free wages
Cons: low wages, no retirement, location
Working for Emirates is a great for traveling. Management is excellent and employees are talented and ambitious. The only down fall for working in Cabin Crew is the pay and lack of retirement plans. I would recommend this job for a person who is in there early 20's. I would not recommend this job for the more serious professional looking for long-term – more... investment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Lead Technician (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 4, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no stability, fast layoffs.
Great company to work for but lately they havebeen forgetting all about employees. Hire them from different jobs and then laying off in few months. Other words just for a short term they hire people without letting them know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization
Project Manager (Current Employee), DubaiJuly 21, 2012
Pros: airlines benefits, tax free
Good learning and development.
Different areas to learn.
Quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working condition
Charge Nurse (Nights) (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJuly 2, 2012
excellent work compensation
busy environment
workmates fun to be with
multicultural environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emirates Airline is an organization that encourages the best from individuals who chose to build their careers.
Cabin Crew (Former Employee), Dubai, UAEMay 25, 2012
My Achievement - Develop multicultural competence and assertiveness, Emirates Aviation College Certification for successfully completing the Cabin Crew Programme.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computers,Pantry,Rest room
Airport Services Agent (Former Employee), Dubai International Airport United Arab EmiratesMay 16, 2012
Pros: free coffee, water
Cons: breaks
Typical day of work are busy,departing and arrival passenger,departure need to make sure all transfer passenger check in on the next flight.Arrival passenger needs proper information and answering their queries.
I learned a lot of things especially dealing with different people in walks of life.
Management are very good, their trying there best to help
I – more... enjoyed when i am working with my co -workers because were helping each other if one of us needs help,and even your tired as long you know that your working with team work helps a lot.
I enjoyed the part of my job, when you know you give your best and passenger make them smile and you can see in their face that their satisfied,and how much their appreciate you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best airlines in the world
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMay 4, 2012
Pros: travelling
Cons: all the benifits were provided
I would never have left Emirates Airlines if I didn't have to move to the US. My greatest regret is not being able to work for Emirates. Long Live Emirates. The very best job that I ever had.

About The Emirates Group

The Emirates Group has spread its wings into every aspect of travel and tourism to become a leading global corporation in its – Read more

The Emirates Group Photos