The Employment Store Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Method to Increase Skills
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 14, 2015
Gained valuable skills, and exposure to the operation of business offices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and fun place to work
Clerical Support (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 24, 2013
This is a staffing agency located in Rochester, NY. The company is very professional and kept me working within the city school district. They are very good at identifying their employees who would go the extra mile.
Cons
this company is not nation wide
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jimmiqua jackson
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 25, 2013
I am a hard worker and fast learner, i love to keep busy and i am freindly and have a bubblly personality. i am also welling to pleaese with a smile on my face every time. i am a people pleaser and am proud of it.
Pros
hard worker, fast learner, friendly, team worker, follow directions very well
Cons
short breaks, short lunches, lond distences
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improvment is needed
Assistant nutrient (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 21, 2013
i do think that the employment store is a good organization but it needs better communication to the temerary workers they hire about what the employees are exspected to go throw while working for the employment store, better communication about payroll and assingment details along with the time line that the emplyees will need to know about there assingments.
Pros
payment schadual
Cons
not enough communication about payroll and assingment details, it is usally had to get hard to get in touch with your employer that needs to be fixed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great sites to work in, not very communicative
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 19, 2013
Enjoyed my shifts at the Uof R sites high paced at times but pleasant
Learned that they sign language i learned in college was a great asset i have under my belt, but if you dont use it you lose it.
Management was ok depending on the day i worked
Co-workers were fun and very welcoming
getting hours based on the tenured or permanante workers scheduals.
the co workers and diverse student body at Uof R...would love to work for the Uof R directly
Pros
loved working in such a fun enviornment at the uof r site
Cons
the temporary job agent wasnt very productive or flexible with my full time student schedual.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Various Jobs
Various Job Assignments (Temp. Agency) (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 29, 2012
Great learning experience. Travel to different sites. I learn different management techniques by working with a variety of leaderships.
Pros
get to meet alot of people.
Cons
these are only temp. jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 25, 2012
At this job, a typical day at work is very energetic, upbeat, noisy, and busy. I learned a lot of information that I may have forgotten as an adult. The management is great and worked with me to find the right spot for me. Working with my co-workers is fun and we all get along great! The hardest part of the job is really just getting kids to focus on the task that is assigned to them. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is working with the children to help them with anything they may need.
Pros
great learning experience
Cons
per diem temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Placement
Substitute Paraeducator, Teacher's Aide (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 10, 2012
Was able to be placed in many excellent locations for educational work on a consistent basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fast paced
Cashier (temp) (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 11, 2012
Always had something to do and got to get new experience almost everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about The Employment Store?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

The Employment Store Reviews by Location