The Family Place Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, Tx.May 12, 2015
A very fun, loving, and productive work environment. Organization is flexible with hours and has great benefits. I learned a lot from this organization and what it fights for and I am very lucky to have had the opportunity to work with great people.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
not so great raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work at
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 14, 2015
Very happy to work with this agency. The supervisor is a knowledgeable, helpful and fun to work with.
The Counselors are all very professional.
Pros
Time off when need it
Cons
Always had a dateline to finish certain tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work!
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, Tx.October 23, 2012
A typical day involved interviewing clients and assisting with personal, and family issues: completing intake, making
assessments and referrals to appropriate agencies.
I learned how to work with people from all ethnic groups and backgrounds, helping them to make decisions for their future.
I helped manage and supervise volunteers.
I always worked well with co-workers and was an avid team player.
The hardest part of my job was to work within a very limited budget. The most enjoyable part of my job was to see the clients excel and move from the victim role.
Pros
a great place to work: i love what i am doing!!!
Cons
not enough funding.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and excellent place to learn and grow professionally.
Be Project Educator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 13, 2015
I've been working with the Family Place for the past six months and I really feel that I have learned a lot about myself personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy everyday I am in The Family Place
Volunteer Literacy Teacher for Spanish (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 13, 2013
It is my volunteer job. I help latino people to learn how to read and write in Spanish.

My reward is to help people to integrate in a new society.

The most enjoyable part is when the students are proud of their learning advances .
Pros
i learn about different cultures, values, attitudes, ect
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contract work
Visit Supervisor/Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2014
Allows you to work with families and children. Very flexible hours. Great pay!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The time spent with the children in recreation period.
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 11, 2013
The building of a new school which better facilitated the classrooms. The most important part of my job is when I
enteracted with the students and in the classroom and at recreation time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fabulous crew of colleagues
Family Educator (Former Employee) –  Norwich, VTJanuary 3, 2014
Never experienced such a close, cohesive group of impassioned workers.
Pros
the greatest supervisor
Cons
lack of success
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Independent Contract Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 5, 2014
did volunteer work for events for the community and children.
Pros
good experience
Cons
outside work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 23, 2012
Answer phones promote sales Provide prompt and courteous service to all customers
Pros
nice co-wokers
Cons
no work
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about The Family Place?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.4
Culture
4.3

The Family Place Reviews by Location