The Foundry Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great work enviorment,
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLJuly 1, 2017
Typical day starts with a health walk through, line checks, prep production, produce and meat order, meat count. weekely inventory

Hardest part of the job is we started with a all scratch kitchen and slowly turning away from that and buying can good for "it's consistent"

enjoyable part of the job is working with a creative executive chef and creating new menu ideas with a friendly work environment
Pros
free meal, percentage off a when dining
Cons
benifits, vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above a food market
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, PAMay 6, 2017
Fresh food. from scratch kitchen. always had a good time at work. learned how to work a wood fire pizza oven. learned how to do ticket orders. learned to make pizza dough.
Pros
new restaurant
Cons
not very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and enthusiastic
Server (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, PAApril 4, 2017
The typical day at work was usually slow, however I learned about organizational and management skills. The most enjoyable part of the job was working face to face with customers and making their experience more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prices are too high, food sucks, and so does the service.
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILApril 3, 2017
I've had many of my friends and boyfriend's come in and they all had aweful service. Then food and drinks is average at best and is way to expensive! They servers and bartenders dont throughly clean up. And the list goes on....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 9, 2017
Fun fast pace establishment. Owners are always willing to accommodate you schedule . Clean bar. Food is good and on time. Always a happy crowd. Fun games to be played there and good bands
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, knoledgable enviornment
Soux Chef (Former Employee) –  South Easton, MADecember 16, 2016
I learned at this job how to make a variety of foods from scratch and create and use my own thoughts and creativity into my work to express my own style of cooking
Pros
good pay.
Cons
very poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work for
Service/Merchandise Rep (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2015
Working for the Foundry allows me to be creative and use my skills to do the job without having to look over my shoulder. I make my own schedule and my communication with the agency is regular and productive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Machine Worker (Former Employee) –  Red Bud, ILNovember 30, 2015
The place was a place to learn very awesome trades, you never knew what you would be doing next when you went into work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, and Inspiring environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  298 NorthHamptonJune 23, 2015
The Founder of the Foundry is truly a selfless beautiful person!! She exemplifies the true meaning of moving mountains!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Conceirge-Doorman (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYMay 28, 2015
The people that lived in the building were very friendly and fun. It was a very quiet area, even though the LIRR was behind the building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
waitress (Former Employee) –  Aurora, IllinoisJune 2, 2014
late night bar small dinning area getting customers drinks and food more or less
multitasking skills learned, learned bar drink names
co workers were great, friendly
hardest part of the job was first learning the bar drink names
enjoyable part of the job was being in a laid-back environment
Pros
half off on alcoholic drinks and food, laid-back place, great and understanding customers
Cons
late nights, hardly any weekends off due to bar atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work but...
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJanuary 17, 2014
They never put me back on the calendar to work again. I worked my butt off and they didn't ask me to work again.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Horrible superviser
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient workplace with many small offices.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIJanuary 21, 2013
A typical day is Christmas. what is learned about cleaning in office and clinics. my work mates are working together and kind of help at a time, among them are Daisy, mairelly, maria etc. in reality for me had no hard part. the easiest part of the job is to be worked in teams of two.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique retail store creating Community Center
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 15, 2012
A typical day at work encompasses everything from demos of game systems to new/potential players,helping customers to select the next addition to their army, to figuring out the game system that best suits them/ would be the most enjoyed. In a typical day you offer painting guidance and tips, assembly and conversion advice, terrain creation. Our over arching goal is to inspire community involvement which involves cross promotion to grow all aspects of the hobby and help each player to enjoy their system. We schedule events and tournaments, give prizes and bragging rights to bolster continued enjoyment. We've created a community center that supports dozens of game systems while trying to offer expertise and involvement in each. The staff plays the game systems and paints models to contribute to game play or sell. We're constantly working on new projects, making new terrain pieces, new terrain tables, and organizing regional tournaments.

Management strives hard to make a unique environment and supportive community. However, with the excessive amount of hours they work (some have additional jobs), they can be a bit stressed or less available at times. With time processes will be smoother, additional staff will be available for delegation.

The co-workers have become a close knit family through demand and endurance of a taunting creation and implementation of such a unique endeavor.

Being a new small business, some of the hardest parts of the job is all of the roles each of us have to fill. Each of our customers needs an individual experience and personal involvement. This puts
  more... the staff on stage 24-7; and with the exceedingly large amount of hours worked by each, it proves a bit taxing. Being able to support more staff during all of the peak hours would help to accommodate individual customer attention. But in addition, being a small business there is no corporate chain or departments to pertain to each aspect of a business. We're each involved in all of the daily requirements and problem anticipation and resolution. We've had to learn and utilize new softwares, policies, financial analysis, marketing, and public relations. We've had to learn patience with distributors, clients, and each other.  less
Pros
great experience, i love being a part of a team that is so involved
Cons
12+ hours a day, 7 days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more The Foundry reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Foundry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.9