The Friedkin Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment - the people are great.
Lead Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 16, 2017
My position was outsourced. Up until that point, I was hoping my career would develop into something new but that was never the case. I enjoyed my experience at Friedkin. It was one of the better jobs I worked.
Pros
Technology and people..
Cons
Felt unappreciated in the end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I left this position because my manager was a bully.
Accounts Receivable Specialist, Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2016
I had an awful manager. She bullied the entire team. Anyone that went to HR to complain about her was fired. I ended up leaving because the bullying from her was too much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 15, 2016
I loved working for Friedkin Realty Group. Great company to work for. Management was great and supportive.Not very much room to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Houston, TexasDecember 13, 2015
This is a great place to work. The perks are great. You have the opportunity to grow if you have the right qualifications.
Pros
Fitness Center, Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for overall
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 27, 2015
Great company & benefits; culture is great & job security is definitely not bad either
-has opportunity for growth
-many contractors go perm, so room for upward mobility from the start
-definitely a positive, friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasAugust 11, 2015
I really thought this was going to be a great place to work but it did not take long to discover I was wrong. Management was allowed to do things and HR seemed to allow whatever they wanted. It got bad enough that an employee filed an EEOC case against the company and won. I hope things have improved since this happened.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked. Early 90s.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor Drive?? - Houston TXJuly 5, 2015
This company is one that I wish I had remained at but had to move out of state to help with elderly mother. Would love the opportunity to go back. They treated their employees very well and I for one didn't know a single person who was not happy there. I worked in administration. Would go back in a heartbeat!
Pros
Great benefits - Workout program!!
Cons
In my opinion there were no cons. I was 100% happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administration Assistant Claims & Operations (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 12, 2015
This is a Great Compnay, they were very Family oriented and had
Strong values. They also had great benefits and incentives!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political game
Payroll Tax Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 24, 2014
did my job, but if you didn't play the political game with the payroll manager or upper management you were pretty much gone.

co-workers did nothing but play around and take care of personal issues.

payroll manager took his CPP, company paid for it however he was hired with just one year management experience.
Pros
great offices and work kept me busy
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work you for nothing.
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 3, 2013
Worse place to work at. They expect you to be there before your start time, they give you attitude if you decide to leave on time. This company reflects its values with their tenants just as much as with their workers. The management of this company only sees people as dollar signs who can be dispose when profit margin is "insignificant".
Pros
you get pay on time (sucks that this is the only positive)
Cons
If you are not make of MONEY then you do not exist in their eyes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Management
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 1, 2012
I liked the company as a whole. But the manager of the AR department was not a nice person. She was an office bully that constantly had my coworkers in tears. If she was removed from the department I believe that it would be a much better place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Leadership Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 22, 2012
Good family run business, great team and mangagement. Not sure how things are now days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Oracle SOA/B2B/BPEL Developer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 15, 2012
The project I worked was integrating two applications and some stand alone services. The integration which i did with HONDA was very good using B2B adapter and it works great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Friedkin Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

The Friedkin Group Reviews by Location