The Getinge Group Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 12, 2017
All I have to say by working in corporate America for 22 years this was by far the worst company I worked for & it's all due to management. Just plain ole suxs !!
Pros
Nada
Cons
Horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Quality Assurance/QC Inspector II (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 26, 2017
I've learned a lot about being professional at first i didn't understand but now i do and it has been well worth it. I'm privilege to have learned this experience. It was so worth it.
Pros
understanding
Cons
miscommunication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
exemployee (Former Employee) –  nyJune 1, 2017
Company does not care about employees. They work good employees hard and then undermine the employee. If you raise an issue to HR they determine you to be a troublesome employee. Ideas are fought instead of encouraged.

Mangement is threatened by a good employee instead of grooming them for leadership. Senior Management is constantly changing and the company is in constant change with major negative impacts to the business.

Great company for technology and coworkers are great. Management is horrible. Note the good reviews are from a Mangement trying to balance out the truth.
Pros
401k, annual bonus
Cons
Healthcare coverage very expensive and doesn't cover more than absolute minimum, corrupt management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't advise my worst enemy to work here.
Former employee (Former Employee) –  NYMarch 18, 2017
Management only cares about the money and making their bonus. They push the employees to their breaking point and when you push back they write you up. They do not care about the employee. If you take vacation time they do not have help lined up to cover your area unless there is an emergency. When you get back they bombard you with service work and push you to work weekends till its complete.
You will be sent to a basic training course, however there is very little support after that and you are left to figure it out on your own. The only time you hear from your manager is if the customer calls about a repair is taking longer then expected.

The list goes on and on...
Pros
OK pay and good health insurance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic environment great for leaders
Director (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJFebruary 28, 2017
This company provides many opportunities for opportunistic leaders in a strong industry (medical device). The leadership team has a strong tenure and is dedicated to their people. The Swedish HQ has a tendency to lead from afar, but this can be managed through recent adaptations of management interfaces.
Pros
dynamic environment
Cons
dynamic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work, the culture values are not follow by managemnet
QA Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJJanuary 9, 2017
Good products but had a lot of compliance issues. Management do not care about quality, only care about numbers and money. Employees are not important neither company values. Do not provide the require training. So much turnover.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
no training, no time for vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going but closed
Metal Finisher (Former Employee) –  Rush City, MNDecember 6, 2016
It was a good place to work I made it through 5 lay offs seen a lot of good people come and go and finally it was time for me to leave the company closed the rush city location. Now we all start looking for new work good luck all
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products and a great group to work for.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 5, 2015
Poor National accounts representation. By time they got rid of the National Accounts Director he lost almost 80% of the contracts as far as buying power goes. I was there almost three years and had 4 managers. Overall, a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company in a strong industry
Sales Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Southeast USSeptember 23, 2015
This is a great company to work for with a strong earning potential. Having worked in a different industry in sales prior to coming to Getinge, I feel much more pride for the company I represent and their product mix and how it helps save people's lives. This organization has strong leadership and is evolving to becoming a stronger player in the industry. Highly recommend.
Pros
Earning Potential and Career Opportunities
Cons
Turnover In Certain Areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a place I would recommend
Electronic technician (Former Employee) –  Mahwah, NJJuly 20, 2015
In the beginning you have to help your self as far as getting set up. I was there as an electronic technician and never worked on one circuit board. Also, no electronic test equipment or electronic repairs are done. No human resource or management support is giving if needed. Management is never around when needed. Constant training that's really unnecessary. There are good coworkers and they will tell you the same thing as a warning.
Pros
Benefits and a laptop
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Henrietta, NYFebruary 20, 2015
Good co-workers to work with. Management is very hard to reach and very little training for the information you need. Learn as you go. Every day is very hectic, but the company serves a great purpose in a very professional atmoshere.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 83No 35Report

See more The Getinge Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Getinge Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

The Getinge Group Reviews by Location