Find companies:
The Goodman Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

The Goodman Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Goodman Group is a great place to work and apply your knowledge in a caring, entrepreneurial environment.
National Director Public Relations (Current Employee), Chaska, MNMarch 23, 2014
Pros: private office, covered parking option, easy commute
I really enjoy the scope and variety of my job, supporting both corporate and communities on public relations, community relations and communications projects. It is also a pleasure to work with a team of experienced, dedicated and caring professionals. I have the opportunity to apply my background in public relations, communications and hospitality, – more... to develop programs, tools and processes to support and guide our communities in their efforts. Being a private company, also offers the opportunity to be innovative and collaborative with your team, management and other co-workers. Decisions can typically be made quicker than in a larger company. I continue to enjoy learning about the senior living and healthcare industry, and seeing first-hand the positive impact our work has to helping others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great employees, and a great atmosphere
Help Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), Chaska, MNMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, promote within, fair compensation, learning potential off the charts
Cons: some travel
The Goodman Group has some very good employees who are hard workers, but also make the job enjoyable. The company provides room for advancement from within and has several people that have climbed the ladder.

A very professional place to work with a group of professional co-workers that also are easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work and grow in.
Director of Information Technology (Current Employee), Chaska, MNMarch 20, 2014
Pros: co-workers
In my time with The Goodman Group I have had the opportunity to grow as a professional in many different ways. This is a great company for someone who cares about what they do and takes pride in how they do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Goodman Group is a great place to work and more than just a job.
Director of Digital Marketing (Current Employee), Chaska, MNMarch 18, 2014
Pros: the goodman group is a thought leader in the senior living and health care industry.
The Goodman Group is an innovative senior living and health care company and offers a great team environment. I truly enjoy working here. I have been challenged and encouraged to expand my knowledge in areas I am passionate about. There are many talented, highly educated and motivated individuals that I work with and this makes an enjoyable work environment. – more... If you are looking for more than just a job, and are passionate about improving the lives of older adults and their families, this is the company for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee), Hopkins, MNFebruary 4, 2014
wonderful family envoirnement, worked very well together and great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Chaska, MNJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: salary, opportunities, friendly co-workers, relaxing environment, variety
Cons: travel
I have worked for this company for 5 years now in the IT department and my experiences have been overall very good. My compensation for my job title and duties is above the national average. The work environment is stress free and relaxing. A typical day is different everyday with the opportunities to learn new and exciting things. The management doesn't – more... sit over the top of you and micro-manage you, they allow you to work at your pace and finish project in a reasonable time. The most enjoyable part of my job is the variety of work that I get to do. I am not pillared into one specific duty, I get to expand my knowledge of new things. My co-workers are knowledgeable and very helpful and most are very patient when they have issues that we need to work on. The hardest thing about my job is traveling because it is hard for me, having a family and being away for work and leaving my wife to do everything. Other than that this is a great company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Residential Property Manager Internship (Former Employee), Chaska, MNSeptember 10, 2013
Starts out by going over today's goals and what to expect. Then fast past management of residents, staff, and prospects. Showing apartments and setting up appointments for the next day. I learned how to move fast and get things done on time. Had to stay organized to handle the high traffic of residents and prospects. I enjoyed the fast past environment – more... there was always things to be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very frustrating work environment
Nursing staff member (Current Employee), Portland, ORApril 27, 2013
There is an atmosphere of complete dysfunction due to systemic failures of management. There are no consistent policies or proceedures adhered to, which is one reason the State has posted a no-admit on the facility. Management is arrogant and has turned over several times within the last year creating an environment of frustration by the residents and – more... apathy from the staff. Moral is at an all-time low and management obviously fails to recognize that. Corporate thinks that fixing this problem can be solved externally and fails to address the one and only strength they have right now, which is the dedicated and loyal staff members who have suffered through all of the inept changes management has tried implementing. Management expects Miramont's philosophy of "Platinum Service" to be displayed by all staff members but are the worst abusers of this policy, they have a very condesnding attitude towards the staff. However, my Kudos to those long-term employees who remain comitted and loyal the residents of Miramont Pointe! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
CNA (Former Employee), Missoula, MTFebruary 7, 2013
They care about creating a positive work environment, helping employees to advance within the company, offering educational opportunities, and have a good benefits package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT good to work for
CNA (Former Employee), Portland OregonSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: work through lunch and off the clock after shifts to keep up with unreasonable workloads
They talk a lot about "Platinum Service" and how good they are to employees, but actually employees are forced to do lots of off the clock work to try to avoid getting fired for "non-performance". If you try to approach management honestly to solve problems, you are treated like troublemaker. If you possibly can, work elsewhere.

About The Goodman Group

An international company headquartered in Chaska, Minnesota, The Goodman Group was established in 1965 with its beginnings in – Read more