Find companies:
The Harvard Drug Group, LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

The Harvard Drug Group, LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ISR Account Management Glendale, AZ
Inside Sales Account Manager (Former Employee), Glendale, AZSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits after 90 days
Cons: management
Calling independent pharmacies to establish business relationship or to maintain relationship. The hardest part of the job is dealing with "potential customers" that have been called so often by other representatives that they are angry at the company. The hardest part of the job was dealing with micro-management from the first day on the floor. Management – more... was unprofessional, micromanaged, and had no compassion. Many of my co-workers expressed dissatisfaction with the company and work environment, but other than that were mostly a pleasure to be around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant company in which to work.
Credit Sales Manager (Current Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 12, 2014
Management encourages employee opinions. Co-workers are very cooperative and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding the aspects of working in the warehouse industury.
Stock and Order Processor (Former Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 5, 2014
Pros: management noticing your abilities to improve.
Cons: not enough team work with managers and other employees.
I really enjoyed the job of processing and packing orders. Very fast paced environment. Managers always willing to help out. Advancing to different departments to learn more about each department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not recommend working here unless you are desperate
Account Manager (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJune 2, 2014
Pros: no weekends
Cons: micromanaged, terrible training program, favortisim, listo goes on an on
Do not work here unless you are in absolute need of a job. The base pay is $10 per hour and commissions are a fraction of a percent of what you really make for the company. Management has no clue what they are doing. The competition blows this company out of the water, which makes sales very hard. Sales manager have no experience or education in the – more... industry, and they have there favorites who make all the money. If you are not one of their favorites you will get no where in this company. There is absolutely no room for advancement. Just note it should be a red flag to you why this company is hiring all the time. Because they can not keep any one there.

I would bet any money that more than half of the management does not even know what the generic for Keppra is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked there for a short time but loved it
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Livonia, MIDecember 27, 2013
Pros: loved my manager & a/p leader
Cons: new management
I worked there for a short time but this was my favorite job & i met a lot of nice people. I had good experiences & bad but that's everywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much room for advancement
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Current Employee), Livonia, MIJuly 25, 2013
Management is not put in place to help your move forward in the company- there is no opportunity for growth and advancement within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEVER WORK HERE!!!!
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Livonia, MIJuly 12, 2013
Cons: managers, pay, commission, bully bosses, unfair treatment...etc...
I was a sales representative for this company. The job itself is very easy...however, management is rude, unfair, takes advantage of employees, THEY HATE WOMEN, if you are a woman, never expect to get anywhere in this company. Everyday walking into the building you can feel the stress and unhappiness in the room. EVERYONE is miserable here. Everyone – more... feels undermined and unvalued. Truly it is like walking into a prison and everyone is in complete survival mode while inside and everyone is looking for a way out. You cannot advance in this company. When you are in sales, you will be stuck there forever. This place is a lawsuit waiting to happen!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a Fun company to work for.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Livonia, MIOctober 8, 2012
Typical day at work would be working on hundreds of invoices.
co-workers were nice
love going to work...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management isn't fair
Puller/packer (Former Employee), Livonia, MichiganFebruary 29, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: more pay and not letting us work 8hr shifts
Working with people from different backgrounds and beliefs was interesting. Just didn't agree with a lot of things management was doing. Benefits were nice. They could have offered more pay for the work that was being done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would only consider Harvard as an opportunity if you have no clue what opportunity is!
Inside Sales (Former Employee), LIVONIA, MIJuly 11, 2011
Pros: nice discount on otc's, easy location
Cons: mico-managed like crazy, if you want professionals pay a professional comm., reward the people that make u $$$$, comp plan is on a sliding scale
When I took a job at Harvard I felt it was a good fit for me @ the time.... Good hours 9-6 Monday - Friday.. Good Starting Salary....Awesome Comm. Plan.... lots of opportunity! SO I THOUGHT!!!! LOL

They lost Their DEA License.... Revised the comp plan and Started working weekends with no addition pay!!!! If you had a great month they would make sure – more... that it would never happen again!!!!! the comp plan is on a CROOKED SLIDING SCALE!!!!!!! THEY HAVE BETTER ODDS THAN LAS VEGAS CASINOS!!

2 out 3 sales managers I would never trust.... and one of them should not be in sales management!!!! THIS GUY HAS NO CLUE ABOUT MANAGEMENT OR SALES 00000000 PEOPLE SKILLS!!!!

The VP of Sales Is the glue that holds this company together!!!

I would only consider Harvard as an opportunity if you have no clue what opportunity is! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are close knit and love to celebrate birthdays and the boss is a good cook.
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Oxford, MSMay 6, 2011
Pros: shrimp at work
Cons: working saturdays
I would recommend this employer. However, if you take a sales position, the company offers no incentive for advancement for their sales representatives. You hire in sales, you stay in sales. The commission structure is not designed to motivate the reps. It causes unnecessary pressure.

About The Harvard Drug Group, LLC

The Harvard Drug Group is a long-standing corporation with an iconic brands portfolio. Our company began much like independent – Read more