The Haskell Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 14, 2017
I experienced high turnover there. The company terminated me without ever giving me a review or reason for the termination. I didn't trust management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production minded
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 29, 2017
Management within the steel shop is horrific at best. Hours are not set and communication between management and employees is non existent. The pay is one of the highest in the area but does not make up for the UN-professionalism within the workplace
Pros
occasional free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Power Plant technical analyst/Site Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 19, 2017
A+ company to work for great health benefits. employee owned company. one of the best places I have ever worked. very friendly staff and engineering team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Human Resource Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 17, 2017
Fast pace

Hardest part was watching the company grow and other departments received more help except my department

Most enjoyable - the other employees
Pros
The other employees
Cons
Not enough help to get the work load done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to Work For!
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 15, 2016
This was the worst place I have ever worked! I have never worked with such stupid and lazy people in all my life. They hire you and you train yourself. The employees that can't get jobs anywhere else work there. The work environment is very unprofessional and obnoxious.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Pleasant
Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  MissouriAugust 6, 2014
Working for and with the Haskell Company at a project in SW Missouri, has been one of the best experiences of my career!

Incredible talent and teamwork made this a great place to work.
Challenges met, new faces to work with and new opportunities for growth only added to my appreciation of being a part of this project.
Pros
Great people!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and foster relationships with clients and colleagues.
Director of Construction (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Great company with a lot of professional people that work very hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Superintendent Assistant (Current Employee) –  USADecember 6, 2013
long days of work
I learned a lot about concrete
very well managed company
to many co-workers
the hardest part of working here is being away from home
the best part is the check
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Contruction Supt. where I coordinated the job costs, schedule, haskell employees and subcontractors.
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2013
I ran the construction project from the feild where I would work closely with my project manager, architect, and engineers as we were a design build company. As well as coordinating work being done by both haskell employees and all subcontractors. I would have weekly safety meetings and weekly sub meetings where I would coordinate responsibilities and the schedule. I keep feild reports and coded all haskell labor weekly.
Pros
I loved that at the end of the day a could see what I accomplished
Cons
The job required I travel without my family after my kids started school
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Carpenter Foreman/Assistant Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 31, 2013
management was great . I learned how to do tilt walls and place them up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

Want to know more about The Haskell Company?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Reprographic Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 24, 2012
Great company to work for in the design build field. Many different jobs available. however was not the right field for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for successful construction projects
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaJanuary 24, 2012
Much of what I've learned in Construction that has made me successful was learned in my 10 years with the Haskell Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more The Haskell Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Haskell Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

The Haskell Company Reviews by Location