THE HEIGHTS Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recommend
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Quincy, MIAugust 7, 2017
Not a great place to work, definitely would not recommend. Maybe it would work for some people but to me, it definitely wasn't worth it and the pay was super bad.
Pros
laid back
Cons
bad pay quick to fire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
local
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 12, 2017
This local, fun, welcoming neighborhood restaurant has a great regulars following. The owner is very responsive and takes endless feedback. Always willing to go above and beyond to please their guests.
Pros
Happy Hour and Nightly specials
Cons
Accessibility for large parties
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heights
Cna (Former Employee) –  Peoria Hts, ILMay 1, 2017
This place sucks they mandate for 8 hours minutes before end shift they don't care about employees at all or the patients and the pay sucks. Don't go here
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to live and learn
Grounds keeper/Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLDecember 28, 2016
Worked here a few years and though the staff has changed and companies as well, I hear its still a decent place to live and I'm sure the new company is taking care of its employee's
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Heights
Hostess/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Upland, CANovember 23, 2016
An excellent job, I'm learning all parts of the business. I enjoy the comrades, the pace, and my guests & coworkers.every day is a new challenge a new opportunity to learn.
Pros
Half off lunch
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing experience
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXSeptember 8, 2015
Going to work every morning and knowing that I can change someone's life by kind words and encouragement was enough for me. Although, facing the challenges of death and working with a hard individual I learned to find different ways to work with the patients and get the job done.
Pros
parties and different activities for employees
Cons
short of workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable work place
Director of Food Services (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXSeptember 7, 2015
Stable, never a lack of work, teamwork, friendly atmosphere, clean, management listens to everyday situations/equipment issues and reacts quickly, hard work but so is any healthcare job.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
budget cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a lot of opportunities to interact with the community
Community Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNAugust 28, 2014
A typical day at work included organizing and filing various paperwork. This included: leases, claims, reports, etc. We also worked on an individual basis with residents and maintenance to ensure everyone was living and working in a safe and luxurious environment. My co-workers and I all had the same goals and sought to accomplish them each day. The hardest part of the job was roommate meetings and counseling. The most enjoyable part was making a difference to the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun restaurant with good management, good money
Server (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 5, 2014
If you can deal with the crazy life and schedule of waiting tables, this is a great restaurant to work at. Steady client base, can make great money, and for the most part good managers.
Pros
Good money, fun environment, flexible with part timers
Cons
Some questionable managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to make a difference
dietary aide/cooks assistant (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, TXJanuary 24, 2014
working at the heights was fun i felt like i made a difference. I knew most of the work since I've done the job before but since I had a lot of experience they taught me how to cook. my co-workers where all extremely nice and my supervisor was fun. it wasn't very hard since it was smaller then what I am used to but in all I enjoyed it.
Pros
free time
Cons
no lunch for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Apartment Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Apartment Maintenance Technician
Maintain General Electrical
Repair air conditioning units
Rekey all doors
Maintain all apartment units on a daily basis
Pros
good
Cons
verey good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more THE HEIGHTS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE HEIGHTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0