Find companies:
The Hertz Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
940 reviews

The Hertz Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Transporter (Former Employee), Temple Hills, MDOctober 14, 2014
Not a hard job at all. Simple rules for a simple position. Typical day was just getting an assignment and finishing it, Management was cool and very flexible. Best part was driving the different cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to travel all around GA and Company car
Area / Regional Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: company car, employees
Cons: nothing different from other sales and customer service jobs
Every day is different. I like the employees I work with as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Transporter (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 13, 2014
bad work environment/every employee for there self. No teamwork nor equal treatment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space for driven individuals
Manager Associate (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 13, 2014
Sales performances based
Communicate with new and existing clients
Market to new businesses
Multi-task at a high volume
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere to work
Senior Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 12, 2014
Pros: given a company car
Cons: people who do not respect you
Began each day with doing inventory of cars on the airport premises. Managed employees on my shift. Making sure employees were in proper uniform and conducted themselves in a professional manner. Treat employees and upper Management with respect. Handle many customer complaints. Held meetings with employees. Processed daily deposits. Hardest part of – more... day was an irate customer. Most enjoyable pleasing the customer. I learned working with the public you must have patience, extremely important. Try to always turn a bad situation into a pleasant experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Driver/Auto Detailer (Former Employee), Cockeysville, MDOctober 9, 2014
COOL PLACE TO WORK, MEET DIFFERENT PEOPLE ALL THE TIME AND THE PAY IS ALRIGHT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLOctober 7, 2014
I recommend anyone who likes personal interaction and test driving some of the most beautiful cars in the world to apply at this job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Folcroft, PAOctober 7, 2014
A typical work day allowed you to various people and develop rapport with individuals who frequently visited the facility. The business was salary + commission based on performance, and was easily attainable. At times, you may have been left to run a facility by yourself, and depending on our location that may have been a hassle, but for the most part – more... the atmosphere was very peaceful (even around the holidays) and there was much room for growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience for young graduates...but not much else.
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Metairie, LAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: paid vacation, sick days, health insurance, etc.
Cons: management, understaffed, underpaid, not enough fleet for demand.
I worked in the restaurant industry all my life (I'm 27). Hertz was an opportunity for me to get out. It's a horrible starting pay, but they are changing that soon (November 2014). There are opportunities to bonus, but Corporate finds ways to not pay you those bonuses (stipulations and not guaranteed). This company has potential, but needs a lot of – more... help.

I would only suggest this job to a recent graduate. It does provide great Customer Service experience and some sales experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible workplace
Revenue Analyst (Former Employee), Park Ridge, NJOctober 6, 2014
Bad management, great people to work with. Very data heavy workload
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work in an exciting and ever changing industry.
Location Manager (Former Employee), Ontario, CAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: a lot of room for advancement.
Cons: direct financial impact of condition of corporation.
Working for Hertz Corporation was very exciting and upbeat to say the least. I enjoyed it very much. One minute I was writing a report and the other I was paged to handle a customer complaint or concern. Hertz training is very diverse and they teach you every aspect of running a business. I learned about the marketing, sales, customer service, compliance, – more... inventory mangement, production, etc. of running a business. I was promoted to Location Manager at an airport office within 12 months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
City Secretary (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 6, 2014
Pros: good people to work with.
Cons: not much room for advancement without a college degree.
I have been with the Hertz Corporation for 12 years and have grown and expanded within this company. Many employees have been there more than 20+ years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place.
Field Tech /Shop Tech (Former Employee), Naperville, ILOctober 6, 2014
Pros: there were employee appreciation lunches which was very thoughtful.
Cons: felt very insecure with work the last couple years as there were alot of lay offs.
A typical day at work consisted of rental equipment needing service or repair. Along with field projects needing to be set up and or tore down. These were projects that involved pulling cable and hooking up electrical panels, transformers, and or transfor switches. Many applications were first hand customer service and critical jobs needing to be done – more... in timely fashion. The management I directly worked with was great in the way of support and putting together details for the job. I worked with some of the best co-workers a person could ask for. The hardest part of the job was the extremely long hours and details not being correct all the time, but it wasn't anything that my team or I couldn't handle. The most enjoyable part of the job was the repeat customers and co-workers that I worked with, along with the work that I performed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great concept, horrible communications between employees and management.
General Sales Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 6, 2014
Hertz Car Sales is a great concept for selling pre owned rental vehicles. Unfortunately, upper management believes in working those under them like a rented mule. While working six days a week between 12 and 14 hours a day with no help in any area, I was constantly berated for a lack of timeliness. After my physician told me to slow down or face either – more... a stroke or a heart attack, I have decided to seek a new employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for a short stay
Branch Manager Trainee (Current Employee), Killeen, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: drive cars
Cons: managment, cleaning cars, forced to be shady to sale and get numbers
It is all about numbers and the managment suck. If you just need a paying i say go for it but if you are looking for a cafeer stay away. you will not advance anytime soon, nothing but empty promisses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
On-Call Transporter (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 4, 2014
its a nice place to work but you need hazard pay dealing with the teens in the city of Chicago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer rapport
Counter Service Representative (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAOctober 2, 2014
In most cases, a day at Hertz is busy. The ability to interact with different associates from large and small corporations opens doors for more opportunities. The hardest part of the job is fulfilling reservations when the location is overbooked. My co-workers make the days at work easy, as we work as team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place nice boss
City manager (Former Employee), San Pedro, sula HNOctober 1, 2014
Pros: excellent place of work nice office
enjoy every single day interacting with customers and co-workers

international relations of sales and customers service how to give the best service for travelers and outsiders and help the people around.

nice hard working people always busy and never complain about working.

none

after interact with people the customer become you're friends and – more... that give a lot of satisfaction of what you doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for sales manager development
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Wantagh, NYOctober 1, 2014
Pros: bonus potenital
Cons: long hours
This job helps you develope into a pruductive sales manager. You learn how to manage your own business in a sense with the potential for six figures as a Branch manager. There are long hours and stress associated with this position but you get back what you put in. The turnover rate is very high for Management Trainees as the hours and stress are not – more... for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work if you like driving
Transporter (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: had fun driving
Cons: temp job
worked there through a temp agency and had fun driving new cars
to get cleaned.Nobody standing over you all the time just do your job
.Learned about detailing cars& met cool co-workers

1 2 3 4 5

About The Hertz Corporation

Hertz operates its car rental business through the Hertz, Dollar, Thrifty and Firefly brands from approximately 11,555 corporate – Read more

The Hertz Corporation Photos