The Hertz Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hertz Rental Agency
Transporter/Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 6, 2017
Good part time job and I enjoyed the people I worked with. They lost 60 cars while I was there due to terrible management. The management was never there and prospective employees would get tired of waiting for an interview and leave. Sad
Pros
good work hours
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, challenging, fast paced workplace where you meet knew different customers every day. Very challenging but can make high pay if goals
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FLOctober 5, 2017
Productive, fun, challenging, fast paced workplace where you meet knew different customers every day. Very challenging but can make high pay if goals are met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Manager Associate (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAOctober 5, 2017
Okay job... I do not agree with their number process with the employee working at multiply stores during one month, but whatever. Pay needs to be a little more, since you are working long hours and dealing with rude customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, taught me structure
MEMBER CARE TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 5, 2017
Come to work to satisfy customers
-a lot collection, and customer service growth
-management was strict but fair
-family environment
-hours would vary
-the job/ company
Pros
growth
Cons
non concrete hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aweful
Counter Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNOctober 3, 2017
worst company to work for. NO work/life balance. Pay is not comparative to how much you work and only hear negative input from higher up. Absolutely hated my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competetive place to work.
Vehicle Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXOctober 2, 2017
A typical day at work included daily maintenance of all of the vehicles and making sure that customer satisfaction was upheld. The management was good given the circumstances of how small the office was and how many people worked at location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  Sacramento County, CAOctober 2, 2017
Worked here for a couple of months over the Summer and was very disappointed by the management. In the short time i was there i seen senior agents getting into arguements with other agents in front of a full line of customers. Which I, a trainee, was left at the counter alone for more then 5 minutes. Also, i was asked to work a 13 hour shift in which one of the managers left us in the middle of a rush with no clean cars, and customers waiting til after 1AM. This location definitely needs help.
Pros
Extra hours, easy work
Cons
Too sales driven, got consoled on not upgrading a family from a minivan to an Esclade for $100 more a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good, local management great
Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tigard, OR 97223October 1, 2017
The local management is terrific! Beyond the best- corporate doesn't
seem to know the word honesty, or has their own definition.

With local management we worked as a team to the benefit, if you will of the customers. Some of Corporate seemed OK. You could
never count on hours, you were part time if needed, local managers
had to improvise to cover! Wages were minimum, however working
with customers, and shops was great.

HERTZ has two programs; Management trainees, and driver
customer service.

CORPORATE NOW IN THEIR INFINITE WISDOM HAVE ELIMINATED ALL DRIVERS PERIOD!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and horrible customers
Branch Manager Trainee (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CASeptember 29, 2017
I came in into this company thinking the company culture was amazing. That changed the first day of work. A computer trains you for the first two weeks, and no one seems to acknowledge the new person. Try talking to management and it's like talking to a wall. There is a lot of work and you work pretty much all day. Customers are the worse. Take this job only if you're desperate.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours, no communication between management, no real training
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Senior Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 29, 2017
Typical workday consist of eight hours. Every day you learned something new. Management was good but not always around, that could be good or bad depending on how you look. The people were great to work with. The hardest part of the day was trying to communicate with some of the upper management team.
Pros
Flexible scheduling & benefits.
Cons
Having to work some of the holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment if you find yourself with potential.
Location Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX 78209September 28, 2017
Always fast paced
Time was always short with the busy work day
Loved the city manager ethic, especially how they would back you up on a decision you made only place I felt valued.
Was stressful at times, but if you knew how to perform you were able to take care of both the customers and your duties.
Gave me great experiences in the rental - vacation job field.
Pros
Management had vehicle and gas privileges a plus.
Cons
Late staying till 2am
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job security
Special Services Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 28, 2017
The job requires you to work continuously on the phone with customers using excellent customer service skills which you are trained for.
Management is knowledgeable and helpful in all aspect of your job requirements.
Working there will allow you to make new friends, and enjoy your home life.
The hardest part was days when the call volume was high, and customers were frustrated.
Most enjoyable part was making and talking to old and new friends, during the slow call volume times.
Overtime was sometimes mandatory but generally available by choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CASeptember 28, 2017
Management was unfair to employees when it came to breaks and lunches. Most of the time you work thru lunch while off the clock. Employees are not fairly treated right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to make a career
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 27, 2017
The only good thing to say is that Hertz is a good place to get your feet wet, for sales. It is a number driven company, that does not pay you enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly A Good Job
Transporter (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WVSeptember 27, 2017
So I work for the Hertz in Morgantown and you know I actually truly like the job. I mean it's fairly simple being a transporter. I mean you drive out to people, pick them up, and them drop them off at the Hertz location. Other than that it's just driving out to other Hertz Location's and switching out cars. I mean the job is really easy as long as you clear things with the boss first, as in like going to lunch or what to do next along with going home.
Pros
Weekly Pay, Drive nice new Cars, really good hours per week
Cons
Sitting in traffic a lot around noonish
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little pay, bad management
Management trainee (Current Employee) –  atlantic regionSeptember 27, 2017
you work hard and you don't get appreciated. you are set to fail so the customers think youre a loser. you have to work Saturdays so youre working 6 days a week and have no life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
CAR TRANSPORTER (Current Employee) –  221 w katella aveSeptember 27, 2017
I currently work here as a transporter and everyone is very nice at my location i have a good relationship with all of my co workers i can take my break anywhere while im on the road and i get to drive all the new cars
Pros
Drive new cars
Cons
Need more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Money.
Car Driver (Current Employee) –  Newport Beach, CASeptember 26, 2017
Not a stressful job. Training is given for the first few weeks. Will have to use your navigation map on your phone for a faster destination route. Will be driving through traffic on afternoons.
Pros
Discount Car Rentals
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work Here
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 26, 2017
Impossible goals. terrible management, the one thing that you need to run the business which is cars are never available. management is poor, especially brad fox and emily
Pros
No pros
Cons
thejob
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll have job.
DOMESTIC RESERVATION AGENT (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 26, 2017
Hertz is a job, with the current state of the company not sure if there is valid security. There is no culture at the job, just a typical 8-5. Nothing exciting about it.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Hertz Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 3,238 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2